June 16, 2024, 09:42:31 PM

Author Topic: Barath continues his Form with a 192 against Leewards  (Read 3474 times)

Barath continues his Form with a 192 against Leewards
« on: February 14, 2009, 02:04:24 PM »
wolfman where yuh, yuh think this youth is a shithong also like our national team? ??? wait till him and darren bravo hit form together, is bachannal in the region bc it dont have any youths right now other than them with this potential
« Last Edit: February 14, 2009, 02:06:19 PM by Controversial »

Re: Barath continues his Form with a 192 against Leewards
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2009, 02:58:01 PM »
Learn to read, then work on your comprehension and finally learn to appreciate that a person doesn't have to be a sycophant to be a supporter of a team or a cause.

Barath score 163 in T&T's first day score of 280-4 not 192. Where did I call any one player on the T&T team or the team itself shithong? Use the quote option and put it because if it is one thing that annoys me is being misquoted or in this case having a complete fabrication accredited to me.

I'll summarise it for you again and try to use small words to help you understand. T&T is a good team in a very mediocre ordinary simple level of competition. Yes, we have talented players, but that means nothing because all the other countries in this region as well as the world have talent as well. If anything a place like Australia or India has more talent simply by the share size of their populations in comparison to ours. Talent by itself doesn't matter anyway, it is the result.

Now unless you can post in a sensible or even accurate manner do not call my name. Post your shit and leave me out of it.

Offline sinned

« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2009, 04:13:17 PM »
barath was dismissed for 192 today so controversial is right about that
« Last Edit: February 14, 2009, 04:16:15 PM by sinned »

Offline willi

« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2009, 09:23:06 AM »
D more D MERRIER!

« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2009, 02:40:37 PM »
wuh part ah trini barath from?

« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2009, 02:50:06 PM »
wuh part ah trini barath from?
he attends Presentation College Chaguanas.
Dais all I could glean.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: February 15, 2009, 05:26:13 PM »
barath was dismissed for 192 today so controversial is right about that

Indeed he was. I wonder if he can't give us the lotto numbers for the next draw... I'll settle for tomorrow's Play Whe results.

We lost our last 6 wickets for 27 runs to finish on 349. Leewards were bowled out for 221 and we are on 101/1 with Barath on 52 and Ganga on 33 the not out batsmen. That's a lead of 229 which I hardly think is enough to declare on overnight. 

Barbados beat CCC today by 6 wickets. Dwayne Smith made a first innings 155 and 4 first innings wickets to set up the win. CCC 198 & 183 lost to Barbados 271 and 112/4.

Jamaica made 441/8 declared on first innings and Guyana in reply were 301/9.

« Reply #7 on: February 16, 2009, 08:12:36 AM »
I prefer to listen or watch this game,is there links for it?

« Reply #8 on: February 16, 2009, 09:26:16 AM »
I was looking for some live online updates, but have come up with nothing. Not near a radio so I don't even know who is carrying it. I know it's not 105.1 or 106.1 so maybe it's that 90.9 or somewhere down there. Check lineandlength.com to see what they have. Last time I checked sometime last month the site was under construction.

« Reply #9 on: February 16, 2009, 09:39:06 AM »
thanks for trying wolf  :beermug: ,doh worry about it ,go watch yah game .

Offline willi

« Reply #10 on: February 16, 2009, 10:44:15 AM »

Offline sinned

« Reply #11 on: February 16, 2009, 11:50:50 AM »
http://www.caribbeancricket.com/

Look at the right sidebar for score updates. This is one of the best websites for West Indies cricket. The forum isn't as nice as sw.net but lots of valuable info and passionate people there.

« Reply #12 on: February 16, 2009, 12:31:46 PM »

Look at the right sidebar for score updates. This is one of the best websites for West Indies cricket. The forum isn't as nice as sw.net but lots of valuable info and passionate people there.

I luv d poster imusic he does remind meh a somebody.

« Reply #13 on: February 16, 2009, 11:24:23 PM »
Jamaica drew with Guyana, but took first innings points. Marshall made 12 & 23 in the match. Unless he was chasing quick runs in the 2nd innings and wasn't trying to build an innings I can't see him getting selected again this home season if he can't even produce regionally.

We also drew after taking first innings against the Leewards setting them 230 in 38 overs. They made an astonishingly slow 36/0 to save the game. Rain basically ended any realistic chance we had for an outright win.

« Reply #14 on: February 17, 2009, 11:44:20 AM »

That is not a new link.  Many of us already in the Rum Shop with different forum names of course. 

Offline sinned

« Reply #15 on: February 17, 2009, 11:57:45 AM »

That is not a new link.  Many of us already in the Rum Shop with different forum names of course. 
Of course. I provided the link for dwolfman asking for live updates for domestic cricket online and tried to sell it to others who were not in the Rum Shop already  ;D