June 05, 2024, 03:02:42 AM

Author Topic: Spann weighs options  (Read 1311 times)

Spann weighs options
« on: June 04, 2009, 11:01:50 AM »
Spann weighs options
By: Shaun Fuentes (TTFF)

Still contracted to English club Wrexham, midfielder Silvio Spann says he could try to look at other options for the new season.

Spann made a return to the National team for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Costa Rica and Mexico but insists that he will return to England to play next season.
“I am still with Wrexham but there are some other possibilities that I am looking at. Every player aspires to play in a higher division and I always want to test myself. In saying that I have to remain committed to my club which is Wrexham at the moment,” Spann said.

Wrexham finished 10th in the Blue Squares Premier League and manager Dean Saunders is looking to restructure his squad during preseason which includes a friendly against Coventry City on July 11.

“I know the club is still ambitious and their main aim is to get back into Division Two.I would love to help them but we will see what transpires for the new season,” Spann added.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2009, 12:31:02 PM by E-man »

Re: Spann weighs options
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2009, 11:29:50 AM »
He should aspire to at least make de fleckin bench on a regular basis fuss.

« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2009, 12:13:43 PM »

Yuh harsh boi.

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2009, 12:36:09 PM »

Yuh harsh boi.

Ah lie?

« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2009, 01:21:10 PM »

Yuh harsh boi.

Ah lie?

I shouldn't laugh eh, but ah cyah help it...dais why ah like meh forum, men doh let nobody get away wid nutten jed.

« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2009, 01:25:33 PM »

Yuh harsh boi.

Ah lie?

Yuh coulda butter it up some by sayin Spann meh boi your first goal should be to make d squad each week.