October 31, 2024, 05:50:13 PM

Author Topic: Avery John still wants to don the red, white  (Read 9066 times)

Re: Avery John still wants to don the red, white
« Reply #30 on: May 09, 2009, 06:03:13 PM »
Flex: How is the court case coming about (TTFF vs De 16) ?
Avery: Men bail on we, Andrews, Wolfe, Theobald and Samuel, the TTFF got to them, and myself, Sancho and Kelvin suffering for it, we are paying de price.

Funny how yuh name Andrews, Wolfe, Theobald and Samuel but yuh never call de 2 biggest names dat bail on de WC players in dis dispute..

Dwight Yorke and Russell Latapy

Look who runnin de team now eh?

Wolfe and Samuel eh bail on dem. D fact dat Latas and Yorke runnin d show mean dat dey feel sellin out wuks 4 them. Sooner dey go learn dat if sleep wit dogs dey get fleas. D hard part is dat dey get fleas ahready but eh remember
« Last Edit: May 10, 2009, 05:25:40 AM by weary1969 »

« Reply #31 on: May 09, 2009, 08:16:41 PM »
Avery: Men bail on we, Andrews, Wolfe, Theobald and Samuel, the TTFF got to them, and myself, Sancho and Kelvin suffering for it, we are paying de price.

Funny how yuh name Andrews, Wolfe, Theobald and Samuel but yuh never call de 2 biggest names dat bail on de WC players in dis dispute..

Was Yorke and Latapy ever party to the suit for them to "bail" on the players?  Clearly Avery only talking about man who was part of the suit then decide to settle... that is the definition of 'bailing'.  Yuh is part ah something and then yuh remove yuhself b/c yuh doh like de prospects... not the same for Yorke and Latapy who never joined the action.

latapy and yorke had a different/separate deal from the rest of the squad, at one point i know they got some of their money, don't know if they got all, this i know for a fact and not speculation on my part.

« Reply #32 on: May 09, 2009, 08:31:08 PM »

Was Yorke and Latapy ever party to the suit for them to "bail" on the players?  Clearly Avery only talking about man who was part of the suit then decide to settle... that is the definition of 'bailing'.  Yuh is part ah something and then yuh remove yuhself b/c yuh doh like de prospects... not the same for Yorke and Latapy who never joined the action.

latapy and yorke had a different/separate deal from the rest of the squad, at one point i know they got some of their money, don't know if they got all, this i know for a fact and not speculation on my part.

Anybody ever get all dey money from Jack Maureen/Daryan/Darren

« Reply #33 on: May 09, 2009, 08:35:08 PM »

Anybody ever get all dey money from Jack Maureen/Daryan/Darren

Not that I know off from my sources.  However, one of my source has a major problem with jack so i have to take his comments with a few grains of salt.

« Reply #34 on: May 09, 2009, 09:08:02 PM »

I wouldn't doubt what yuh saying... this is why dem fellas didn't join in no suit against the TTFF and why Avery ent mention dem.  Dem wasn't in dat fight.

« Reply #35 on: May 09, 2009, 09:54:10 PM »

I wouldn't doubt what yuh saying... this is why dem fellas didn't join in no suit against the TTFF and why Avery ent mention dem.  Dem wasn't in dat fight.

Exactly. 

The rest of team had reason to fight unlike yorke and latas.  The sad ting is a lot of people on dis site were accusing them of being greedy while saying they should be more like yorke and latas.

« Reply #36 on: May 09, 2009, 09:56:59 PM »

Exactly. 

The rest of team had reason to fight unlike yorke and latas.  The sad ting is a lot of people on dis site were accusing them of being greedy while saying they should be more like yorke and latas.

Yorke and Latas have reason because dey eh get all d money as well.

« Reply #37 on: May 10, 2009, 04:51:13 AM »

You know if these players really had the guts to talk up,,, interviews would be different.

Like this example.

Flex: So Avery why are you not on the T&T team.
Avery: Come nah Flex, you supporting T&T so long and you eh know de problem is Jack Warner. He creates a problem and bails himself out. He is a one man show.

Flex: So do you think Aklie Edwards deserve the left back position over you.
Avery: I feel Jack Warner adopt Aklie Edwards, talk done.

Flex: Whats your take on Latapy as coach.
Avery: De man was our best player and I personally feel he cant get the job done, to little to late. Besides, he want that job so bad he willing to kiss Jack Warner's ass.

Flex: What your take on T&T games so far.
Avery: Put it this way, after de next two games expect to see myself, James, Sancho, Kelvin Jack and Gray back in de squad.

Flex: Who picks the T&T team.
Avery: The coach at first, then Corneal changes it and then Jack Warner finalize it.

Flex: How you feel about de T&T vs USA game.
Avery: Them men play shit on top of shit, forget de results, Aklie have two left foot and this is why he is considered over me, I have one. Jones is a big baller with a pea brain and Wolfe at right back against de strongest team in concacaf... hhmmm, now I know somebody smoke some serious grass before that game.

Flex: How you felt about Maturana.
Avery: He was pass his best, good call by the TTFF to fire him and no he did not resign, and when Latapy came Latapy was calling de shots, he was de one making de subs vs El Salvador, Honduras and USA, he did not want to take the field, he was de one who got Maturana fired.

Flex: Well thanks Avery.
Avery: Your welcome Flex, and big up de socawarriors.net website.

Well, that was a boss interview Sam....  :rotfl:

« Reply #38 on: May 10, 2009, 07:43:04 AM »
Allyuh check the picture they have for Avery John on WIKI nah....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avery_John

Who de hell is dat??!!... ???

« Reply #39 on: May 10, 2009, 01:54:45 PM »

DC United vs Colorado Rapids LIVE (Avery John started)
« Reply #40 on: June 20, 2009, 08:18:24 PM »
« Last Edit: June 20, 2009, 09:37:21 PM by FireBrand »

Re: DC United vs Colorado Rapids LIVE (Avery John started)
« Reply #41 on: June 20, 2009, 08:31:42 PM »
Look like Avery do some toots for de second goal. I ain't see it yet. Just reading the DCU boards.

« Reply #42 on: June 23, 2009, 08:24:41 AM »

I never see he around when I went to Pres' back in the 90's. Dat mussbe anodder Avery John.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #43 on: June 23, 2009, 08:41:11 AM »

I never see he around when I went to Pres' back in the 90's. Dat mussbe anodder Avery John.

Yeah I went Prez too m that for sure aint Avery.

« Reply #44 on: June 23, 2009, 10:16:34 AM »

Yeah I went Prez too m that for sure aint Avery.

lol, the always reliable Wiki.

I have Avery #4 shirt from the West Indian Gas Company sponsored kit, the blue one. I got it when Hoyte was clearing out his office. I willing to let it go for the right price - or 4 tickets to every Warriors game in every part of the world for the next 50 years.

« Reply #45 on: June 23, 2009, 12:19:31 PM »
lol, the always reliable Wiki.

I have Avery #4 shirt from the West Indian Gas Company sponsored kit, the blue one. I got it when Hoyte was clearing out his office. I willing to let it go for the right price - or 4 tickets to every Warriors game in every part of the world for the next 50 years.

He middle name is Maldini or sumting so ent?! ???

« Reply #46 on: June 23, 2009, 12:40:54 PM »

yuh bring back some memories there man.  Avery was really the boss.

when I was in form 2 he had what have to be one of the best seasons ever by an intercol player: the man had the defence lock down and if by chance the other team score he woulda just make a run the length of the field and either score or set up somebody, Rigo or Hayden Mohammed or somebody.  Or so it used to seem like.