May 23, 2024, 03:36:59 PM

Author Topic: Sigh....... here we go with the revolving coaches thing again. Well, at least  (Read 2232 times)

 so allyuh say. This coaching change confirmed as yet?
Naturally some guy will come in and benefit from all ah Bertille hard work. You people realize that this is happening just when the team is starting to run ball?  Crazy Trinis. Going on two world cup campaigns now that we have changed coaches in the final round, midcampaign. Allyuh realize that too? Any other country in the world have that distinction?

At least if we eh reach world cup at least we have the World record in coach change.

So we expect some new person to come in and take us to the world cup in months. Thats better than St.Clair. Vieky vike, and Tinpot comes to mind.

And then this new fancy person comes in, we doh go world cup and $500,00.US later, people go say, well there wasn't enough time anyway.

jeez an ages man.

Two words....apathetic ignoramos

Find me a sports reporter that thinks Bertille should still be the coach.

Lemme see which one of them brave enuff to say that.

You think Lincoln would recommend they keep BSC?

Just when the team start to run ball?

Aye...allyuh BSC supporters not easy nah.

Socafan,

You are a Bertie fan and want him remain at the helm?

Yuh dear coach get 9 from guatemala over 2 games and you want to make WC with that?

Come now its time to give up the good fight.

Changing of the coach at this juncture should not necessarily have an adverse impact on the team. The intangible factor here is TIME:

Time for adjustments---- as with most changes involvinds a new leader, there ought to be a
"NEEDS ASSESSEMNT"

what are the strenghts of the team at this point?

who are the key players avaliable?

How quickly could a system be implemented so ensure success?

What is the mental and emotional state of our players?

Would the players  'buy in' to the philosophy of this coach?

Respectfully submitted