June 05, 2024, 02:35:41 AM

Author Topic: PFL tryout's  (Read 1776 times)

Offline pthandi

PFL tryout's
« on: August 24, 2005, 10:53:58 PM »
Hello everyone I'm new here. I live in British Columbia Canada but I love coming back to Trinidad and I was wondering how I could try out for one of the teams in the PFL

If someone knows please let me know

thanks !!!

Offline Solo

Re: PFL tryout's
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2005, 08:54:48 PM »
I think you should start on www.ttproleague.com website or www.jabloteh.com website and ask them how to do it. I dont think its a big formal thing.

But hey yuh just cyan go home and play sh*t

Offline pthandi

« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2005, 09:25:15 PM »
ya man thanks so much for the feedback. Actually the only time I'll be able to come to play is at Christmas time because of College but I'm gonna keep training and get back into tip top shape

« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2005, 06:56:09 PM »
wat position do you play if its on the left come home today please :challenge:

« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2005, 11:28:10 AM »
wat position do you play if its on the left come home today please :challenge:

lol............yeah, yuh have until de 30th ah august if yuh is ah lefty!

« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2005, 01:38:01 AM »
PT, where in BC yuh is? Yuh going UBC or Simon Fraser?

« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2005, 02:41:26 AM »
Get the phone numbers from the Pfl site....and call them b4 u go home.

U may have to mail a CV befre u get there, as this will speed up the process.

Btw what are ur credentials?

Offline pthandi

« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2005, 01:44:55 AM »
thanks everyone for the feedback I actually play right wing I've been playing for more than 6 years. I'm very quick with the ball I keep the ball very tight to my feet I can go around anyone I cross the ball well I'm comfortable with ether foot my only flaw is headers I don't like doing them but I will if the situation arises and I play with my heart.

oh yea SFU and UBC are Universitys I go to College and it's called BCIT