June 16, 2024, 05:31:16 AM

Author Topic: Keeping all common topics in one POST  (Read 1736 times)

Keeping all common topics in one POST
« on: March 31, 2005, 01:09:19 PM »
The problem here is that we are all posting on a similr topic but to follow the flow of thought is challenging as we are all posting new 'threads' would it be not simpler to post all comments on the same idea in one 'Thread'

This way man could follow what was said before and add to it, comment upon it, rather than reposting new ideas same theme over? MAYBE i HAVE THIS ALL WRONG. Maybe everytime one has anew idea, they are suppose to post a new 'Thread' me eh know nah; I is just a simple man trying to keep the football vibes going.

Just my thoughts.
« Last Edit: March 31, 2005, 01:11:29 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Re: Keeping all common topics in one POST
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2005, 01:12:16 PM »
Does this mean I won't have to read your same exact post in 5 different threads  ???

Offline rocwell

« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2005, 01:16:01 PM »
You sir have been one of the main perpetrators when it comes to this, even to the point that you will post the exact same thing in several threads.  Strangely you have attempted to justify this by claiming that the different threads all had a similar subject matter, perhaps you are just now realising your folly.  Nevertheless it is never too late for you to change your ways, and your observation is on point.

The problem can easily be rectified by having the moderators merge all threads with the same topic e,g. the proliferation of "new coach" threads as well as all the "match report" threads.

« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2005, 04:01:48 PM »
Thanks rocwll
 ah done.

« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2005, 04:26:04 PM »
Does this mean I won't have to read your same exact post in 5 different threads  ???

I was just about to say the same thing, you will post the same message in several different threads one after the other.

Leave the threads be nah man, the last board moved smoothly without serious moderation and this one will be fine too but yuh just don't have to post in EVERY single thread.

« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2005, 04:54:12 PM »

He could post in every single thread but just doh post the same thing over.

Especially when it long.

Watch...yuh have plenty to contribute, just doh repost ting and we good.