May 23, 2024, 03:38:17 AM

Author Topic: KFC  (Read 2147 times)

Offline biga84

KFC
« on: October 10, 2005, 09:18:32 AM »
Question     
Anyone can tell me why TTFF choose KFC to sell tickets? I just wondering.

Re: KFC
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2005, 09:22:05 AM »
Accessability........one on every corner of TT.

The best distribution network the Country have.

Open from 10-2......24hrs in Independence square.

Accountability and mgmt expertise....they have at least one person there who is accountable.

KFC was the socawarriors sponsor for previous campaigns.

All Trinis does pass thru KFC once a week.

This is one of the better ideas TTFF come up with.....doe vex with them

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2005, 09:23:18 AM »
 Â   You can get tickets at KFC or certain Republic Bank branches. KFC are one of the major T&T football sponsors along with TSTT so I guess that has played a part. Anil Roberts and Jack Warner were on tv on Spalksman last night on Gayelle and they said that they only started selling tickets today (Monday) to make sure that there are no bogus tickets and no scalpers cash in on selling it. They said that against Guatemala there were about 5,000 fake tickets sold yes!! Hence putting it out from only today to prevent people from making counterfeit tickets. As well there will be no parking at Hasely Crawford stadium and there will be shuttle buses etc. provided from City Gate and other areas.

Personally I go just go early and park at Movie Towne.

Jason.  
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2005, 10:11:09 AM »
Yea we will have the Pre drink up in Mtowne Carpark...

Hyper yuh guh look fuh wee eh!

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2005, 10:14:49 AM »
Question     

Free Zingers and Fries for the TTFF  :rotfl:

« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2005, 10:16:30 AM »
bogus tickets

That bring back real memories dey.

Yuh best reach movie towne real early because not only you have that idea.

I was home in June and in general I find parking and driving anywhere to be a real headache.

« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2005, 10:24:14 AM »
Question     

you gone too long breds. KFC would be the trini equivalent to starbucks in the US or canada. we need it to live. therefore, they everywhere.

« Reply #7 on: October 10, 2005, 10:32:46 AM »
It's probably not just a case of TTFF choosing KFC....Retailing outlets would probably bid for the right to officially distribute tickets. In return they probably get a % of ticket sales in addition to increasing traffic flow of customers through their outlets.........

KFC's popularity would also make its bid more attractive to the TTFF as it's such a high traffic food outlet.

I think KFC is also an active sponsor of the WC campaign (not sure), so being an official tix distributor could be part of the sponsorship agreement.

I might be wrong but the TTFF most likely didn't just choose KFC.....
« Last Edit: October 10, 2005, 10:37:27 AM by kicker »

« Reply #8 on: October 10, 2005, 10:36:59 AM »
Question     

you gone too long breds. KFC would be the trini equivalent to starbucks in the US or canada. we need it to live. therefore, they everywhere.

Starbucks? yuh really mean it everywhere like McDonalds.

« Reply #9 on: October 10, 2005, 10:37:25 AM »
Chicken fuh chicken...Royal Castle put bullpistle on KFC EVERY FACTIN TIME!

Bahrain have KFC?
« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2005, 07:46:13 PM »

Bahrani KFC