June 03, 2024, 06:48:22 PM

Author Topic: Please lets keep the rivalry clean  (Read 3252 times)

Please lets keep the rivalry clean
« on: October 20, 2005, 08:15:09 PM »
There are some who come here to beat we up.

Like de fool Bahrainwillwin.

He says he is CostaRican, but some feel he is ah disgruntled Guate!

I feel he is Bimblast reincarnated!

Anyway, I cant understand why some would come on ah T&T football forum to tell we  dat we going to lorse to Bahrain or Spain or Brazil, or Jamaica!

Fact is we is trinis and we proud so we backing we team.

We does even let pseudo trinis like triniman back we team with minimal trouble.

So ignore de trolls and keep de spirits high.

I flying into Piarco Friday 10th Novemebr and linking up with some pardners from London fuh de game!

Leh we go T&T!

Allyuh eh see how hyoe up ah getting?

Re: Please lets keep the rivalry clean
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2005, 08:26:19 PM »

Anyway, I cant understand why some would come on ah T&T football forum to tell we  dat we going to lorse to Bahrain or Spain or Brazil, or Jamaica!

I flying into Piarco Friday 10th Novemebr and linking up with some pardners from London fuh de game!

Leh we go T&T!

Hide you flags, kfc and finta shirts..look the waggonists coming.. ah hear U taking your children..Triniman and RF with you...how you disown the bajan one so?

Remember not to lime with sorf men (U know who ah mean), especially by the casino ;)
« Last Edit: October 20, 2005, 08:29:47 PM by Jumbie »

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2005, 08:33:31 PM »

Leh we go T&T!

Hide you flags, kfc and finta shirts..look the waggonists coming.. ah hear U taking your children..Triniman and RF with you...how you disown the bajan one so?

Remember not to lime with sorf men (U know who ah mean), especially by the casino ;)

yuh coming fuh thanksgiving or yuh full ah shit?

Doh bring no turkey eh, jes de tick ting ;)

« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2005, 08:35:28 PM »

Leh we go T&T!

yuh coming fuh thanksgiving or yuh full ah shit?

Doh bring no turkey eh, jes de tick ting ;)

You bes have some good friggin steak..telling big-man bout dry ass turkey.. and ah want pork..non ah dis turkey bacon thing eeda

« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2005, 08:37:35 PM »
hahahaha yuh memory good.

Is ture i does have steak uh Thanksgiving...but no pork in my house.

I send all de pork to de Bahraini dressing room in KFC boxes!

« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2005, 08:55:54 PM »

boy leave dem taliban alone nah

« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2005, 09:24:01 PM »
not to be self-righteous or nothing but i think we for the most part keep it clean-is some idiots who come on the board (call names and i will whistle) who try to rile us up with racist, insulting  talk. 

« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2005, 09:53:28 PM »

...I thought this post was about keeping it clean. Taliban is NOT a cool thing to be calling anybody. making fun of people's religion eh dat cool either. I see men accusing some new posters of being racist and some of the most racist ignorant tings I see on this site coming from trinis who eh even realize de picong offensive

« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2005, 09:59:03 PM »

...I thought this post was about keeping it clean. Taliban is NOT a cool thing to be calling anybody. making fun of people's religion eh dat cool either. I see men accusing some new posters of being racist and some of the most racist ignorant tings I see on this site coming from trinis who eh even realize de picong offensive

For real.......

I wish we could start back talkin' about football.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2005, 10:03:14 PM by kicker »

« Reply #9 on: October 20, 2005, 10:09:06 PM »

Easy .. me eh know where U going with Religion etc..but if you were around in the old days you would realize that me and TT started the taliban thing when shabazz (ah think that was he name) was coach on TnT.. BTW.. how is Taliban racist? if I say some is is ah certain gang member like bloods.. that is racist? maybe your entire post was not meant in response to mine..

« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2005, 10:17:17 PM »

Easy .. me eh know where U going with Religion etc..but if you were around in the old days you would realize that me and TT started the taliban thing when shabazz (ah think that was he name) was coach on TnT.. BTW.. how is Taliban racist? if I say some is is ah certain gang member like bloods.. that is racist? maybe your entire post was not meant in response to mine..

The word Taliban took on a different significance with 911 etc...........so it could be misinterpreted..........Loosely referring to someone from the middle east as Taliban may be "funny" amongst us, but it is ignorant globally.......and could be offensive.......and talking about leaving the pork in Bahrain dressing room etc....is typical Trini humor, but it could be equated to someone making a culturally ignorant joke about Trinidad.........

I'm not trying to get carried away on this whole race and religion thing.....because as far as I'm concerned, ignorance is world wide, and everyone points the finger.....We talk about Bahraini smokin camel dust- haha funny funny..then Bahrainwillwin talk sh*t about black people and iz a big offence.....when yuh dish it out it's a joke, when yuh receive it, yuh get offended (everyone is guilty)

....I just can't wait till we beat Bahrain, so the forum could get nice again........and we could get back into football, and only have RF to get vex with
« Last Edit: October 20, 2005, 10:20:17 PM by kicker »

« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2005, 10:24:53 PM »

The word Taliban took on a different significance with 911 etc...........so it could be misinterpreted..........carelessly referring to someone from the middle east as Taliban may be funny, but it is ignorant.......and could be offensive.......and talking about leaving the pork in Bahrain dressing room etc....is good Trini humor, but it could be equated to someone making a culturally ignorant joke about Trinidad.........

I'm not trying to get carried away on this whole race and religion thing.....because as far as I'm concerned, ignorance is world wide, and everyone points the finger.....We talk about Bahraini smokin camel dust- haha funny funny..then Bahrainwillwin talk sh*t about black people and iz a big offence.....when yuh dish it out it's a joke, when yuh receive it, yuh get offended (everyone is guilty)

....I just can't wait till we beat Bahrain, so the forum could get nice again........and we could get back into football, and only have RF to get vex with

ignorant..misinterpreted... still not racist.. you may be reading too much into this.. does it have other people in this world other than trinis that like to use the word "ignorant"? It seems that you is the prof of race relations here... doh tell me you is the boss ah the UN.. Should I be calling you Mr. Annan? :)

« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2005, 10:26:19 PM »
True Trini yuh wicked boy.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2005, 10:41:47 PM by Savannah boy »

« Reply #13 on: October 20, 2005, 10:27:25 PM »
jumbie ah ask yuh to play nice..but yuh harden eh?

« Reply #14 on: October 20, 2005, 10:28:24 PM »
jumbie ah ask yuh to play nice..but yuh harden eh?

is harden what make meh... :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: October 20, 2005, 10:30:56 PM »
I thought it was two dog lick>

now be nice!

« Reply #16 on: October 20, 2005, 10:32:39 PM »
I thought it was two dog lick>

now be nice!

like you looking for a cyber clout?..remember it have cyber bad john out here

« Reply #17 on: October 20, 2005, 10:42:19 PM »
well ah jes cyber buff from 2 men who say ah is ignorant...ah had cyber sex with triniman (he say he was wearing he sequined G-string drawers..de one with de pink flamingos), so what if ah get ah cyber clout?

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

whappen de tick ting wukking night shift tonight?  How yuh up so late?

« Reply #18 on: October 21, 2005, 05:26:55 AM »
true trini...that excuse is weak. What you said sounds like your making fun of islam. If I am wrong, I apologize. Jumbie, I said calling Bahraini's Taliban in kix is not cool....and yes...for many people such a statement will have racist overtones even though I know it was not your intention. Remember this is a global board...men from all over the world taking a peak and can misconstrue what you said. You doh have to get defensive...is friendly advice...It's like if someone came on the board and said something about watch out for them obeah-men from Trinidad, or them voodoo men from Haiti...he might not directly have said something racists but we would probably sense racist overtones, especially if it came from someone who was not black.

« Reply #19 on: October 21, 2005, 06:11:26 AM »
true trini...that excuse is weak. What you said sounds like your making fun of islam. If I am wrong, I apologize. Jumbie, I said calling Bahraini's Taliban in kix is not cool....and yes...for many people such a statement will have racist overtones even though I know it was not your intention. Remember this is a global board...men from all over the world taking a peak and can misconstrue what you said. You doh have to get defensive...is friendly advice...It's like if someone came on the board and said something about watch out for them obeah-men from Trinidad, or them voodoo men from Haiti...he might not directly have said something racists but we would probably sense racist overtones, especially if it came from someone who was not black.

breds wgat excuse?

Steups me he have nutten to excuse!

Whne dey throw pee on we etc.

Me eh see yuh say nutten!

I doh make fun ah nobody religion, I doh eat pork and I say I sending it to dem in KFC boxes.

If I offend you I sorry.

But doh play moral compass or intellect here breds.

I not trying to f**k nobody religion k?

« Reply #20 on: October 21, 2005, 06:26:56 AM »
Fellas I done responding to the Bahrainians an them, they invited themselves to our forum and while it's nice to know we have attracted so much worldwide attention, my focus and energies lie with the OUR WARRIORS.
Let them talk and taunt all they want, we have a mission to accomplish and all eyes should be on our team, and how we are preparing for the clash.
By all reports the Bahrain team is training for the encounter, but I know our coach is also doing his homework and preparing his tactics. I only wish our boys could be home sooner. I like how Beenhaker moves though, not revealing anything until the last.

« Reply #21 on: October 21, 2005, 06:51:14 AM »
hard luck truetrini

you taking me the wrong way and dis getting lil outahand.
i eh trying to tell nobody what to do. de name of the title is 'Please lets keep the rivalry clean' and you and Jumbie say some tings that can be easily misconstrued..

Don't you know that Pork is prohibited in Islam? A muslim or anybody who knows about islam will find what you said offensive to their religious beliefs. I am well aware there is no malice in your intentions. Is de way we does talk...picong, kix. I tired say tings I probably shouldn't say on the posts..i just trying to keep in the spirit of this particular post. Instead of getting defensive, just try and understand what I trying to say.

« Reply #22 on: October 21, 2005, 07:13:24 AM »
aright breds..no more defensi eness

and I know pork is haram, dat is why ah was sending it to dem.

Ah goh send some shrimp instead....

nah nah anh ah done ah jes go leave dem alone//ok?

Leh we move on

« Reply #23 on: October 21, 2005, 07:27:27 AM »
aright breds..no more defensi eness

and I know pork is haram, dat is why ah was sending it to dem.

Ah goh send some shrimp instead....

nah nah anh ah done ah jes go leave dem alone//ok?

Leh we move on

aye..you may have to do some shipping for me again.. ah trying to win something on ebay but they won't ship here..I'll PM you if I decide to keep watching this sale.

« Reply #24 on: October 21, 2005, 06:59:05 PM »
allyuh doh boddah wit true an dah doh eat pork nah....man doz eat anyting he see....ask Triniman.....