May 28, 2024, 12:12:34 PM

Author Topic: News from Bahrain  (Read 4153 times)

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
News from Bahrain
« on: October 27, 2005, 04:54:53 AM »
Hi guys, just wanted to keep you updated on our newspapers.

1) Our coach (LUKA) says he will  not use Nekhid because he does not trust him or his motives. Which is a good thing because I do not trust him either.
He also will not use another advisor, Mr. Fakhro. Fakhro analyzed T&T with the "DART FISH" programme but Luka says he will go with his own judgment only. I don't know why but he seems confident or he is very indipendant.

2) the Jamaica camp seems to be not happening. They are asking for US$350000 for one friendly game. Which is of course rediculous. So I think this camp is off and they will look for alternatives.

3) American company (traffic sport) who own the rights for the T&T-BRN match broadcast rights are black mailing us. They asked all neighbouring countries for US$35000 to broadcast the match. But, they asked Bahrain for US$250000 (1/4 million). Naturally, I am pissed off as this is a very low thing to do. I hate such acts and hope our officials do not give them $0.01 as I can easily watch Qatar or Saudi or Kuwait TV with excellant reception. let them lose!

4) Finally, Mr. Jack Warner was interviewed by "Alwasat" news paper. highlights were:
- He commented on the warm welcome that he received.
- He says T&T & Bahrain have similar backgrounds. our population is almost 1 million, T&T has 12 pro players outside T&T & we have 9 pros outside Bahrain. Any team will be the first to go to WC.
- There will be 270 supporters from T&T coming to Bahrain.
- He says calling players from abroad to play for T&T now is "Crazy" & "Stupid". He says it takes 7 years to get T&T passport and it cannot be done that quickly now. He also says that the hotel reservations that he made here in Bahrain carry the same names that played in the last match only.
- He says he did NOT attack Jamaica for agreeing to play with BRN. He says its a good thing because it will allow T&T a closer look at the Bahraini team.

And thats it, he finished by saying thank you and may the best team win.

I hope you guys find this news interesting!

Re: News from Bahrain
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2005, 05:07:41 AM »
Thanks for the news Redbelt,but what about sending some reports on the games in Qatar that your pros are involved in?

Also my fiend I mean friend is still a football war so ,,

T&T forever!!!  Bahrain never !  ;D ;D

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2005, 05:43:41 AM »
Good update, thanks.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2005, 05:47:28 AM »
Thanks for the interesting update.

« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2005, 06:03:17 AM »
Ask yourself why all these people want so much money from you guys, because of the fact that you offered your players $1 million US plus a Benz, so now they feel you have money to blow..

Anyway, thanks for the update...

Offline jaden

« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2005, 06:27:06 AM »
tks for the update, also i read some where that that i million USD and benz was not true,could anybody shed some light on that???
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2005, 06:54:48 AM »
thanks redbelt, I look forward to more posts like that from you

« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2005, 07:33:42 AM »
thanks red belt for the update.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
« Reply #8 on: October 27, 2005, 07:40:09 AM »
tks for the update, also i read some where that that i million USD and benz was not true,could anybody shed some light on that???
Thanks for the nice comments.
It is very untrue.
We don't have that sort of money!
The Bahraini MP's suggested $100,000 but the suggestion was shot right down.
I don't think they will get anything else besides thier regular win bonuses. Thats all.
And of course we will not pay 1/4 million for something everyone else gets for 35K
And Jamaica too, we agreed on 50,000 and they want 350,000 for a camp now.
You guys must really think were rich huh?  :rotfl:

I'll go watch todays match BRN vs Panama. Its the 2nd & 3rd teams playing today, so I'm not looking at scores as much as tactics. Hope they do well. GO REDS! (thats Bahrain Red of course)  ;D

« Reply #9 on: October 27, 2005, 07:43:20 AM »
To put faith in anyone's so called 'friendly' reporting at this time is  risky: so Let's get the source of news and a 'legit' site. One has already witnessed the proliferation of hoax messages. Having said that, here is one from the Gulf News:

Bahrain ahead in opinion poll 

http://www.gulf-daily-news.com/Story.asp?Article=125372&Sn=SPOR&IssueID=28221

By VIJAY MRUTHYUNJAYA

AN opinion poll on the web site of a top Asian soccer magazine gives Bahrain a clear edge over Trinidad and Tobago ahead of the eagerly-awaited World Cup playoffs.

So far 52.5 per cent of soccer fans visiting the site have said 'Bahrain can get past Trinidad and Tobago' while only 47.5 per cent have tipped the Caribbean country to book a berth in the 2006 World Cup to be held in Germany.

Both Bahrain and Trinidad are on the threshold of booking their first-ever World Cup berths and the playoffs on November 12 (Port-of-Spain) and November 16 (at the National Stadium in Bahrain) are shaping into needle contests.

Trinidad will be looking forward to erasing bitter memories of past qualifying failures while Bahrain are keen to avoid being so close yet so far.

Trinidad came close to qualifying in 1989 when a draw at home against the US would have opened the World Cup gates for them.

But it went horribly wrong as they went down 0-1 much to the chagrin of a passionate nation.

Bahrain, on the other hand, is the most improved nation in Fifa rankings, and since the turn of the century the team to watch with awe.

In 2002, Bahrain beat Kuwait to enter the second qualifying stage for the first time in the World Cup history, and their present odyssey has been inspiring so far.

They were in the running for an automatic berth for the 2006 World Cup, but Japan ended their hopes, and in the process exposed some glaring defensive holes.

Bahrain went into the playoffs against Uzbekistan, and survived some tense moments, including a 1-0 defeat in Tashkent which Fifa nullified due to refereeing errors, before booking a slot in another playoff for a possible fifth spot for Asian in next year's World Cup.

As the moment of reckoning draws closer, the psychological warfare seems to be getting keener.

Meanwhile, Bahrain Football Association president Shaikh Salman bin Ibrahim Al Khalifa and Fifa vice-president and special advisor to the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation Jack Warner discussed the arrangements being made for the playoffs.

Warner is here on a fact finding mission ahead of Trinidad's arrival for the second-leg.

"So far, things have gone according to plan here and we're just ensuring that the necessary arrangements are in place," Warner was quoted as saying.

« Reply #10 on: October 27, 2005, 07:44:14 AM »
T&T red, redder.

« Reply #11 on: October 27, 2005, 08:04:36 AM »
WE redder than red ! :chilling:

« Reply #12 on: October 27, 2005, 08:16:53 AM »
we redder than miss mary.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #13 on: October 27, 2005, 08:19:56 AM »
Thanks for the update Redbelt..

T&T 2
Bah 1

Vibes It Up Warriors!!!!!1

« Reply #14 on: October 27, 2005, 08:33:04 AM »

CAPO, you from sando oh wah.

Offline ScorpIAN

« Reply #15 on: October 27, 2005, 08:33:25 AM »
 hear nah redbeld, y yuh doh spy for we in Bahrain? we go pay yuh better than david  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: October 27, 2005, 08:54:29 AM »
Thanks for the update Redbelt..

T&T 2
Bah 1

Vibes It Up Warriors!!!!!1
2-1 in favour of TNT will actually be a lost to TNT if yu predictions for De game in TNT is 2-1 then TNT might as well say goodbye to de wrl cup.. Any goal BARIN score in TNT will be counted as 2 ..so actually,  if TNT beat BARIN 2-1 in TNT and then lost 1-0 in BARIN ..TNT will stay home.. change yu prediction bredda !!!!!!!!
TNT 3 BARIN 0

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #17 on: October 27, 2005, 09:24:26 AM »
    Thanks Red Bahrain fella. Yes we have to hope for a 3-0 or so win by T&T. We must win by at least 2 or 3 CLEAR goals. Any 1-0, 2-1 or 3-2 win, can well see T&T going home. However regardless of the win and margin of win (we MUST WIN OBVIOUSLY IN T&T) we will have to defend for our lives in Bahrain. In 1973 and 1989 we were out to score to make it to the WC or at least draw, in the 1989 game we played well and not defensively or anything. However this time, to make it to the WC we can well see T&T defending for their lives on Nov. 16th.

By the way, WHERE is SANCHO? What is he doing, is he better now!??! We may well need him for sure as a back up right back, centre back anything!!!! Cyah flicking rely on Gray, or Charles or whomever other than Spann!!

Sancho, you may well get back in the team and help us make it on Nov. 16th!!

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

Offline Hamood Salman

« Reply #18 on: October 27, 2005, 09:48:13 AM »
I want to Said that Bahrain will play with Panama Today But with subtitution players

« Reply #19 on: October 27, 2005, 09:52:11 AM »
I want to Said that Bahrain will play with Panama Today But with subtitution players
Substitute or not Panama dropping about 3 innah BARRINs.. Dat long ball BARRIN dumping down de middle aint gonna wrk.. Like yu prepare yuself for a beating from Panama already?..
warmonga...

« Reply #20 on: October 27, 2005, 09:54:50 AM »
i doh trust no man from bahrain  :beermug:

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
« Reply #21 on: October 27, 2005, 10:35:32 AM »
i doh trust no man from bahrain  :beermug:

No one asked you to trust us.
For everyone else, thanks. And good luck, I hope we win 2-1 or at least draw 1-1.
Will tell you if anything happens.
Now excuse me as I wear red and go to watch the game.

« Reply #22 on: October 27, 2005, 10:40:17 AM »

CAPO, you from sando oh wah.
ARIMA.THE BEAST FROM DE EAST.AND IF AH WAS FROM DE WEST AH WOULDA B DE BEST.

« Reply #23 on: October 27, 2005, 10:44:13 AM »
Redbelt, when you get a chance, post who was in both lineups for the match please

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
« Reply #24 on: October 27, 2005, 05:43:48 PM »
Redbelt, when you get a chance, post who was in both lineups for the match please
As you wish!

Here you are:

BRN:

21- Sayed Mohd Jaffar (GK)
3- Almarzooqi
16- Almishkhas
17-Alhujairy
8- Aldossary
15- Saleh Farhan
19- Ghazi Alkuwari
18- Hussain Salman
25- Fawzi Ayash
20 - Ahmad Hassan
9- Abdulla Aldakheel

Panama

1-Calderone (GK)
3- Raul
4- Christian
5- Recardo
8- James Brown
11- Indrendj
6- A. Labardo
10- Louis Labardo
9- A. Kasier
2- David aro
16- Tetrago

There may be name spelling mistakes. But I think you can understand.

« Reply #25 on: October 27, 2005, 05:50:56 PM »
Panama give dem ah 6 for ah 9 dey boy. Only 5 players from the Panama team were in Panama City when we beat them 1-0, and they all were reserves.

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #26 on: October 27, 2005, 05:53:46 PM »
Panama give dem ah 6 for ah 9 dey boy. Only 5 players from the Panama team were in Panama City when we beat them 1-0, and they all were reserves.

Our professional players were away as well so it was B team vs B team

« Reply #27 on: October 27, 2005, 06:01:18 PM »
so in other words the match eh mean shit...so nuttin to boast about!!

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #28 on: October 27, 2005, 06:03:09 PM »

I don't think any of the real Bahrain fans are boasting like they won the WC lol ... I am happy with some of the new boys ...  :)

« Reply #29 on: October 27, 2005, 06:08:30 PM »
... I am happy with some of the new boys ... :)

understandable