June 04, 2024, 04:28:19 PM

Author Topic: We need a testimonial match for Edwards, Theobald, Birchall & Glen.  (Read 2001 times)

We need a testimonial match for Carlos Edwards, Densill Theobald, Cornell Glen and maybe Chris Birchall.

I say maybe to Birchall because he can still contribute to T&T, so I am not sure. We still need him to help play alongside some of our young players to pass on something to them. But he say he might retire, so you never know, if he decide to retire, we need to give him a good send off as well, he has helped us greatly and we need to show some respect to our players who have slave for us.

But its time to send off captain T&T Densill Theobald (31), Cornell Glen (32) and Carlos Edwards (34) on a high note.

I say we play Jamaica in de stadium on T&T 51st Anniversary, 31st of August.

We have time to plan this early, so stadium go full.

All ex-players to get free admission.

Offline Banter Banton

Re: We need a testimonial match for Edwards, Theobald, Birchall & Glen.
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2013, 08:07:03 AM »
We need a testimonial match for Carlos Edwards, Densill Theobald, Cornell Glen and maybe Chris Birchall.

I say maybe to Birchall because he can still contribute to T&T, so I am not sure. We still need him to help play alongside some of our young players to pass on something to them. But he say he might retire, so you never know, if he decide to retire, we need to give him a good send off as well, he has helped us greatly and we need to show some respect to our players who have slave for us.

But its time to send off captain T&T Densill Theobald (31), Cornell Glen (32) and Carlos Edwards (34) on a high note.

We cannot play that date...not a FIFA match day

Also they not retired yet lol

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2013, 08:07:27 AM »
dem fellas ent announce they retirement yet.

You cyah retire ah man on he behalf.

« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2013, 08:40:45 AM »

I believe all of those players may still have something to offer our team and to pass on to the younger players before they announce their retirement from International Football.

Why yuh jumping the gun Sam? Let the head coach and the players themselves decide when it is time for them to retire from the national team nah man?!
« Last Edit: July 29, 2013, 08:51:01 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2013, 08:45:49 AM »
league football need to start back soon sam gettin antsy :D

« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2013, 11:39:43 AM »
Ok, cool..

« Reply #6 on: August 08, 2013, 05:40:50 PM »
De writing on de wall, Birchall, now Edwards. Glen and Theobald next.

TTFA move.

« Reply #7 on: August 08, 2013, 06:36:41 PM »
Could see Glen calling it quits soon, travelling from India or wherever else he may be not easy...denzil will stick around I suspect for a while, while I bash what he brings to the table in the middle of the park, would be useful to have him the dressing room

« Reply #8 on: August 26, 2013, 07:10:41 AM »
Good call.

« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2013, 12:33:58 PM »
Sam on point they.