June 07, 2024, 06:47:12 PM

Author Topic: FIFA Agent (Trinidad & Tobago)?  (Read 4269 times)

Offline Baygo Boy

FIFA Agent (Trinidad & Tobago)?
« on: November 29, 2005, 08:50:15 PM »
Now that we have qualified - there would be lots of eyes on our players, but there are no FIFA agents licenced in T&T. It means that our players will continue to be represented by foreign agents.

There must be a few folks willing to accept the challenge and get licenced. I cannot believe that this opportunity will pass us by.

The closest FIFA Agent is in Barbados.

Share your thoughts

Re: FIFA Agent (Trinidad & Tobago)?
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2005, 08:57:32 PM »
Keep eating dey flying fish and buss dey arse when dey cross de line.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2005, 09:39:36 PM »
Keep eating dey flying fish and buss dey arse when dey cross de line.
Talk done!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Nice one Savannah Boy.

« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2005, 09:46:51 PM »
The big player agent in TT is Mike Berry.......I thought he was licenced and there was a nice interview with him on total football. He worked with nearly every coach and is only Bertie he had a problem with.

Peter Miller is another one that gets contracts for players and Terry Fenwick. Anthony Harford all sports promotions also have a few players.

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2005, 11:21:28 PM »
ah taking names and ah coming ah awatt informer oui

even doh ah feel some awatt man is true true waggonists deyself

who guarding de guards?

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2005, 11:39:28 PM »
The big player agent in TT is Mike Berry.......I thought he was licenced and there was a nice interview with him on total football. He worked with nearly every coach and is only Bertie he had a problem with.

Peter Miller is another one that gets contracts for players and Terry Fenwick. Anthony Harford all sports promotions also have a few players.

Touches, I am aware of those guys, but there are no FIFA agents licenced through the TTFF. Berry is probably licenced by some other federation, and ply his trade in T&T, but Harford and Fenwick are not FIFA agents. Doesn't Harford have some ownership interest in a North based club, if he does, that will prohibit him from acting as a FIFA agent (personal manager yes, agent no).

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2005, 11:58:21 PM »
 from my knowledge there's none.for your info.bredda to get players from t&t in europe and else where in the world is ah whole different ball game lots of politics and various issues to deal with and too much for me to tell you at this point in time now.

eg: there's alot of our players that goes on trials each year, out of the amount that goes how many of them  usually get contracts. there are procedures and guidelines for each football federations out there on foreign players. eg: england requires 75% national caps and he better be damn good too. holland go by a very very high dollar amount on a foreign player and the list goes on and on in short, is best we develop ah good league and a good program and fans must attend football matches.

mike berry and the other locals you hear about are not fifa agents.

it's not dificult to become one(agent) but it is mainly base on relationships breds and there's an annual insurance you have to pay so if you eh get no contract for any players in a year you still have to pay your insurance
you get the driff.

go to fifa.com  check out agents.there's a long list of them.

« Last Edit: November 30, 2005, 08:18:35 AM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

Offline rastafari

« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2005, 05:53:28 AM »
I think  that Toze Francisco is a licensed agent and that he has a link with Superstar Rangers.
One of my bredren went on a trial to Portugal through Toze Francisco a few years back but he was unsuccessful.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
« Last Edit: November 30, 2005, 08:11:00 AM by rastafari »

« Reply #8 on: November 30, 2005, 07:11:40 AM »
ah taking names and ah coming ah awatt informer oui

even doh ah feel some awatt man is true true waggonists deyself

who guarding de guards?

Really ?.. Please name names my friend.!!