June 06, 2024, 08:31:16 PM

Author Topic: Densill's really trying for Falkirk debut.  (Read 1928 times)

Densill's really trying for Falkirk debut.
« on: March 11, 2006, 06:40:35 PM »
Densill's really trying for Falkirk debut.
By: (Shaun Fuentes.

Scottish-based midfielder Densill Theobald is  trying to break into the Falkirk first team in Scotland. He has been on the bench in recent matches but has been appearing regularly in the Reserves League.
“Right now I’m working really hard to break into the team. I know it’s an uphill task but I’m keeping up with it but I hope the gaffer can give me a chance pretty soon because he has been talking to me constantly and I have also let him know how important it is for me  be playing if I am to keep up my chances of making the national team that goes to the World Cup, "Theobald told TTFF Media on Thursday.
"But he knows this and he’s so heavy on me to keep working hard that I couldn’t even get the evening off to go see the boys play in London last month. I had a good game against the Rangers Reserves on the weekend and I am hoping to get my chance for the regulars soon. Russell (Latapy) knows this and he’s been very helpful since I came to Falkirk,” Theobald added.
Theobald is the only player out of the T&T Pro League who has gained an overseas contract since T&T's qualification for the World Cup. Teammates Cyd Gray and Aurtis Whitley have gone on trials but seem likely to begin the 2006 season with CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh after receiving lucrative one-year deals to remain with the club. Former Falkirk midfielder Brent Rahim is also likely to sign a short-term contract with Jabloteh to help them press for the early advantage with the possibility of head coach Terry Fenwick trying to get Rahim on the overseas circuit again.
« Last Edit: March 12, 2006, 07:52:40 AM by Flex »

Re: Densill's really trying for Falkirk debut
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2006, 06:47:09 PM »
Stay Positive D!!! Keep working hard and you will make it!!

« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2006, 07:05:56 PM »
LIKE FENRICK WA B rahim agent

« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2006, 07:21:53 PM »

he is a hard worker so i can see him trying his best       :beermug:

Offline 1989

Re: Densill's really trying for Falkirk debut.
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2006, 11:14:20 AM »
I really hope that he gets a start especially since he made those statements about little club Falkirk when he just got signed. 
That coach better eh be trying to cut the man from the team and in so doing blight his chances of going to the World Cup. >:(
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Isaachunt

« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2006, 10:01:01 AM »
He trying but he not trying hard enough. He must be feel he make it already

« Reply #6 on: March 15, 2006, 10:30:06 AM »
A little disturbing that one of our most promising young players can't make an impression at a team like Falkirk.........either our local standard is very poor...or our style is not internationally adaptable....

either way, it's a bit humiliating.

I guess he can only improve.....and hopefully prove himself in the near future..wish him the best......

« Reply #7 on: March 15, 2006, 10:32:45 AM »
this go teach him to be a little more humble when yuh sign to a new club

Offline Falkirk and proud

« Reply #8 on: March 15, 2006, 11:08:35 AM »
Bleeder scored for Falkirk Reserves in a 2-0 at Motherwell ;D ;D
« Last Edit: March 15, 2006, 11:11:11 AM by Falkirk and proud »
The Falkirk Stadium where a genius plays.

« Reply #9 on: March 15, 2006, 11:18:17 AM »

Ploy Ploy Ploy!!!!

Description of said goal? Match report?

« Reply #10 on: March 15, 2006, 11:27:34 AM »
you jess keep playing yuh " fittball" bleeder.....did you all hear him say "fittball" on tv???.....lol...

« Reply #11 on: March 15, 2006, 12:28:45 PM »

Ploy Ploy Ploy!!!!

It was a 5 yard tap in,But hey he had to be in position in front of goal to score.

« Reply #12 on: March 15, 2006, 01:16:47 PM »

Ploy Ploy Ploy!!!!

Match report
http://www.falkirkfc.co.uk/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1851&Itemid=2

« Reply #13 on: March 15, 2006, 01:31:24 PM »
I still wanna hear what he contribute to the game beside the goal...if he's a midfielder i wanna know what impact did he make in terms of creating play and such Densil have work to do good attitude but he have to show more than just being a good guy else he can end up a "brent rahim2:the sequel"