June 07, 2024, 05:54:29 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Official WC jersey and merchandising question  (Read 4929 times)

Soca Warriors Official WC jersey and merchandising question
« on: March 13, 2006, 08:22:12 PM »
I am curious to know who is in charge of the merchandising contract for the Soca Warriors fan gear and official team jersey for the World cup?

Are they the same company? the company for the fan gear and the company who handles the distribution of the official team jersey?

i heard it's gonna be 400 a jersey? that true??..kinda sad they aint sellin them yet!!

and hopefully they dont do this kinda thinkin when it comes to selling tickets for that Peru game...last minute thinkin

plz reply...thanks for the input in advance

Re: Soca Warriors Official WC jersey and merchandising question
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2006, 12:04:33 PM »
umm addidas sponsoring de juzzy dem and TTFF dealing with the merchandising

altho i not too sure who has the contracts. but kfc selling the posters and stuff like that.

yuh could get ah copybook and ah poster with yuh snack box

i guess the fan gear would comprise of buying ah replica from soccerworld and call that george

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2006, 03:55:56 PM »
kFC have posters, copybooks, big badge (a big sticker for yuh car), tshirts & caps. 
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2006, 04:01:21 PM »
i nut sure...

but i went to francis fashions today and signed up for my occial kit... i finally decided mine will have # 19 on the back  ;D

Offline R45

« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2006, 05:40:21 AM »
i nut sure...

but i went to francis fashions today and signed up for my occial kit... i finally decided mine will have # 19 on the back  ;D
Didn't even realise they were taking signups, hadda go in there and organise mine this weekend.

« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2006, 07:49:30 AM »
i nut sure...

Didn't even realise they were taking signups, hadda go in there and organise mine this weekend.

yea man adam do that quick... i was alittle behind myslef to sign up.

« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2006, 10:07:30 AM »
jes went an sign up
the funny thing it is free

and btw ppl ....it is coming out in Early April...shippin at the end of this month
« Last Edit: March 18, 2006, 11:55:57 AM by Warrior till death »

Offline R45

« Reply #7 on: March 18, 2006, 11:25:53 AM »

Just went and did it in west mall, home and away #10  :thumbsup:

« Reply #8 on: March 18, 2006, 11:31:22 AM »

Just went and did it in west mall, home and away #10  :thumbsup:

mih boy take a benchwarmer
no scene
latas is still a boss...doh mind he does come on a 10 mins

u rell rich
Home AND Away??!
daz $900 dere

« Reply #9 on: March 18, 2006, 11:43:00 AM »
i goin an sign up fuh a home number 14     doe say nun das my boi   

Stern John- 1 against Panama!!!!... 2 against Guatemala!!! ... 2 against Mexico!!!...Ole Ole Ole...!!!![/b]
« Last Edit: March 18, 2006, 11:44:56 AM by Small Magician »

« Reply #10 on: March 18, 2006, 11:53:25 AM »

Stern John- 1 against Panama! 2 against Guatemala! 2 against Mexico! ...Ole Ole Ole...!!!!
Ever look at all dem goal and realise one common thing??all were based 70% on luck...why i say dat is cuz none of the goals did he make the run with the ball or even without it in some cases to get the goal....

1 against Panama, throw in from Yorke, Stern Slide and hope for the best and it wen in the back of net..
2 against Guatemala, good ball from Yorke and volley it from few yards out...Yorke make dat goal......
Latas give Stren de ball from same distance from the goal...and he simply blast de ball pass de keeper... hint of offside
2 against Mexico
Ball rebound off post and Stern magically/luckily was able to get his foot in front of the ball and the right instant
Ball rebound off of clash between Whitley and Lozano,,,,fall to stern feet.........and yuh done know daz goal dere,,,he strike the ball with his left foot and hoped for the best...turned out a fantastic goal nonetheless

in my opinion Stern still Loafing no arse
but he has taken his oppertunities when the ball luckily appeared at his feet and goals were score
vital goals lemme add

ALL IN ALL Yes Stern is a good (Striker)...Forward is justifyable
but Yorke is still the bess....all round

daz y is sign up for a #19 home
and a #10 customised ( SAMAS) away
« Last Edit: March 18, 2006, 11:59:25 AM by Warrior till death »

« Reply #11 on: March 18, 2006, 12:02:30 PM »
luck?   is luck dat he get into d positions 2 score dem?   ok den WTD

i agree yorke is d bess alround player buh i stikin with my boi

« Reply #12 on: March 18, 2006, 01:17:03 PM »

Stern John- 1 against Panama! 2 against Guatemala! 2 against Mexico! ...Ole Ole Ole...!!!!
Ever look at all dem goal and realise one common thing??all were based 70% on luck...why i say dat is cuz none of the goals did he make the run with the ball or even without it in some cases to get the goal....

1 against Panama, throw in from Yorke, Stern Slide and hope for the best and it wen in the back of net..
2 against Guatemala, good ball from Yorke and volley it from few yards out...Yorke make dat goal......
Latas give Stren de ball from same distance from the goal...and he simply blast de ball pass de keeper... hint of offside
2 against Mexico
Ball rebound off post and Stern magically/luckily was able to get his foot in front of the ball and the right instant
Ball rebound off of clash between Whitley and Lozano,,,,fall to stern feet.........and yuh done know daz goal dere,,,he strike the ball with his left foot and hoped for the best...turned out a fantastic goal nonetheless

but he has taken his oppertunities when the ball luckily appeared at his feet and goals were score
vital goals lemme add

yuh trying to get meh vex

iz every thread i have to go on ah stern cursade

right now we dont have ah better (lucky) striker that scoring

leave stern out yuh mouth nah

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE

« Reply #13 on: March 18, 2006, 01:29:49 PM »
anybody catch a glimpse of de away kit?

« Reply #14 on: March 18, 2006, 01:39:36 PM »

2 against Mexico

vital goals lemme add

yuh trying to get meh vex

iz every thread i have to go on ah stern cursade

right now we dont have ah better (lucky) striker that scoring

leave stern out yuh mouth nah

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE

yea dred.

ENT.

Oh.

and warrior til death yuh know just as much as i that any real supporter go fork out dat kinda money any day...

adam eh rich eida... de same cyar yuhz usually drive still wukin awa?

« Reply #15 on: March 18, 2006, 07:19:32 PM »
I GOINAN SIGN UP TOO

wtd!!!!!

if yuh kno anyting bout stern an anyting bout this board u go kno dat we aint playin when it comes to claimin stern second best

stern "bravo" john

is d best striker in tnt colours

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

« Reply #16 on: March 18, 2006, 07:22:45 PM »
I GOINAN SIGN UP TOO

wtd!!!!!

if yuh kno anyting bout stern an anyting bout this board u go kno dat we aint playin when it comes to claimin stern second best

stern "bravo" john

is d best striker in tnt colours

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

thats for sure.

« Reply #17 on: March 18, 2006, 07:26:34 PM »
luck......  stewps boi WTD    i trying and refrain from bashin ya   buh lawd boi    luck...stewps