May 23, 2024, 08:12:23 AM

Author Topic: Germany vs Costa Rica  (Read 9239 times)

Re: Germany vs Costa Rica
« Reply #60 on: June 09, 2006, 12:07:21 PM »
i frade for T&T now!
CR get lix from Germany? Whose we!?
Costa Rica also lost to Czech Rep... but by only one goal  :-\
« Last Edit: June 09, 2006, 12:14:32 PM by Warrior till death »

« Reply #61 on: June 09, 2006, 12:16:16 PM »
Yuh feel they coudda get anyone else that more clueless about the game than Dan O'Brian.  Balboa mus be asking why they put such ignorance next to him.  Ah know ESPN trying to be soccer friendly by having a familiar voice calling the game, but O'Brian cyar be the lead commentator, cause he doesn't appreciate the intangibles of the game.  Poras make ah great save from a header in the second half and O'Brian ain't mention that yet.  Is only when Balboa come in that he big up Poras.

« Reply #62 on: June 09, 2006, 12:17:16 PM »
I listening these guys on ESPN and they were talking about favourites to win the world cup. They said, Brazil...Germany.....England....and then they made me jump up like if I get hit with a horse whip when they said USA  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

ah hate de espn commentary.

I listened to the Spanish station's coverage ah de game with Closed Caption on. Much more exciting. N even if yuh'n understand everything dey saying, at least yuh confident dat dey know wha de talking bout. lol

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #63 on: June 09, 2006, 12:17:43 PM »
trinbago..........o connor g will contact u... we may have a host available...
« Last Edit: June 09, 2006, 01:15:14 PM by kandi_tt »
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #64 on: June 09, 2006, 12:18:35 PM »
i frade for T&T now!

De Soca Warriors  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #65 on: June 09, 2006, 12:19:38 PM »
If is anything looking at this match is any team that figure dey could come in dis party with only one key player ...den is poison ... even doh Wanchope score 2 golas ... if dey had someone else tuh take ah hold ah de game ...they would beat germany ...b/c germany aint look so good
Snake in de balliser

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #66 on: June 09, 2006, 12:27:18 PM »
carib-briton..........o connor g will contact u... we may have a host available...

iz trinbago,

but if allyuh get that wrking it go make meh day, ain't got no espn a poor grad student for one more mth can't afford cable as yet.  But on Saturday thank good ABC still coming over the rabbite ears.

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #67 on: June 09, 2006, 12:30:31 PM »
tuff luck costa rica, ah hope we doh give our opponents  de amount of room dat costa rica was givin de germans dem
all dat is necessary is necessary

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #68 on: June 09, 2006, 12:44:51 PM »
i frade for T&T now!
Costa Rica also lost to Czech Rep... but by only one goal  :-\

yea but to a czech B side while we play their full side... besides CR dont build up much at the wings like t&t does... remember the styles differ and would affect teams differently... after watching replays of the CR vs. Czech warm up it wasnt that impressive and if playing against their full side might have gone down by alot more... but anyway i like how germany play... i dont know if anybody would agree with me but the germans have a style similar to ours... especially with how the wingers play... just a good bit more developed... and also the defensive mistakes... lol... but anyway if t&t could attack like they did - and i know we can - sweden will be in for some trouble 2mrw

« Reply #69 on: June 09, 2006, 12:55:06 PM »
I listening these guys on ESPN and they were talking about favourites to win the world cup. They said, Brazil...Germany.....England....and then they made me jump up like if I get hit with a horse whip when they said USA  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

ah hate de espn commentary.

I listened to the Spanish station's coverage ah de game with Closed Caption on. Much more exciting. N even if yuh'n understand everything dey saying, at least yuh confident dat dey know wha de talking bout. lol

I could understand mostly everything with Spanish commentry, but ah was on meh job, so I ain't go get that there.  I will switch over to the Spanish commentrya at home though, cause this EPSN commentrya thing ain't go work.  Ah hope they go bring in Tommy Smyth  (de Scottish man who does call the Champions League games) for some of the games.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2006, 12:59:12 PM by Tenorsaw »

« Reply #70 on: June 09, 2006, 12:59:09 PM »
carib-briton..........o connor g will contact u... we may have a host available...
Nahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I dont need a stream. I got my TV but thanx :beermug:

« Reply #71 on: June 09, 2006, 01:00:17 PM »

I could understand mostly everything with Spanish commentry, but ah was on meh job, so I ain't go get that there.  I will switch over to the Spanish commentrya at home though, cause this

Well for the Poland- Ecador match the commentators seem to be from the U.K. So I'm thinking that the US commentators come on for the first game nd they switch for the second, so hopefully TnT will get the U.K commentators or something.

« Reply #72 on: June 09, 2006, 01:11:38 PM »
Costa Rica played ok. They did not attack like they do in Concacaf. They knock the ball in midfield too much without pressing foward.

Germany have some licks to come. They off side trap look very vulneralbe.

Offline Madd Ras#13

Re: oh god germany open wc scoring
« Reply #73 on: June 09, 2006, 01:48:55 PM »
oh well it ended 4-2 tuh germany
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #74 on: June 09, 2006, 05:15:01 PM »

that gane was boss. really set the tone for the world cup  :beermug:

« Reply #75 on: June 09, 2006, 07:28:37 PM »
That is the best opening game I ever see.  Thorsten Frings!!!

Offline rafanomejodas

• El blog de Rafa
Video goals Germany Costa Rica Ecuador Poland
« Reply #76 on: June 09, 2006, 09:30:00 PM »
VIDEO GOLES Alemania 4-2 Costa Rica [rafanomejodas.blogspot.com]

Alemania 4-2 Costa Rica
http://www.youtube.com/?v=4FzgJiIsMsk

16. LAHM Philipp (6')
    09. WANCHOPE Paulo (12')
    11. KLOSE Miroslav (17')
    11. KLOSE Miroslav (61')
    09. WANCHOPE Paulo (73')
    08. FRINGS Torsten (87')

VIDEO GOLES Ecuador 2-0 Polonia [rafanomejodas.blogspot.com]

Ecuador 2-0 Polonia
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgL2u_l2p38

21. TENORIO Carlos (24')
11. DELGADO Agustin (80')
« Last Edit: June 10, 2006, 02:34:12 AM by oconnorg »

cr vs Germany
« Reply #77 on: June 10, 2006, 02:26:28 AM »
very very bad coaching by CR.. Why did CR started 2 up front .. and Gomez touch the ball about 4 times in the entire game.. The formation CR used was very bad. Wanchope upfront by himself in a 5-4-1 formation will have been very good fro CR..
Germany is beatable althouh putting 4 pass CR I think..
war..
"good luck warriors"

Re: Video goals Germany Costa Rica Ecuador Poland
« Reply #78 on: June 10, 2006, 04:14:59 AM »
thanks
but the goals  cant be saved

« Reply #79 on: June 10, 2006, 04:59:24 AM »
Costa Rica played ok. They did not attack like they do in Concacaf. They knock the ball in midfield too much without pressing foward.

Germany have some licks to come. They off side trap look very vulneralbe.

can you think of any goalkeeper who can keep them out though ? Did you see the long shots from their mdfielders ? This is only their first game they not there yet .
Costa Rica was outclassed from the start but germany made some errors with the offsides ..... referees and their assistants will play a major part this tournament.