June 17, 2024, 11:28:43 AM

Author Topic: argentina v serbia and montenegro  (Read 5679 times)

Offline dutchman

Re: argentina v serbia and montenegro
« Reply #30 on: June 18, 2006, 02:47:38 AM »
i notice plenty new names on this thread ...whey de regulars ??? ???
Is it because I said I would eat all de grass in the queens park savannah if Serbio Montenegro beat Argentina and none of them would ever see dat  ::)
Is it because I boasted that argentina would win not only this WC but the next as well ...and dey frighten ::)
Come on fellas ..doh let me call names nuh ...say something !
You have just witnessed one of the finest goals scored by a team utilising more than 5 players in a WC and you staying quiet  ???
If Brazil had done de same the board would have been red hot by now
Anybody realised that the finest midfelder in the world ..yet to be proved but soon enough ...has assisted in 4 of Argentina´s goals ?
Go argentina !!!!

I think they are world class and perhaps better then Brazil.
But that friendly they played against England still worries me for their WC changes.
When it becomes a real fight then Argentina is physically less strong compared to Brazil.
When it goes good they are unstoppable & perhaps Messi will be the only one we talk about in a few weeks time, I'm not too sure about it though.
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #31 on: June 18, 2006, 03:17:14 PM »
argentina's real test will b against holland.probably 2 nil or 2 to 1 fuh argentina.

Offline dutchman

« Reply #32 on: June 19, 2006, 12:37:42 AM »
argentina's real test will b against holland.probably 2 nil or 2 to 1 fuh argentina.

hmm I don't think it's going to be the real test.
Holland is not going for this match 100%, I bet they leave Robben out.
Perhaps also 2 other key players, we aren't WC favorites and the dutch midfield already got mashed up by Ivory coast.( I think cocu &or vBommel get's a break too) vBasten very keen on using all (yong)players since we will need them later anyway.

Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.