June 09, 2024, 03:12:36 PM

Author Topic: question for the technically minded here  (Read 3046 times)

question for the technically minded here
« on: August 27, 2006, 06:44:42 AM »
I using msn messenger all of a sudde I cant send or receive files.

When I click "accept" nothing happening.

I installed a camera today. It seemed easy enough.

I click on the camera icon I seeing myself, but nobody could see me and I can't see dem.

I reinstalled msn messenger but same shit with camera.

Any suggestions?

Re: question for the technically minded here
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2006, 06:54:08 AM »
I eh no much bout the messenger ting but I think it may have something to do with your security settings. If you have a firewall or run windows defender you  have to authorize the items you mentioned to access the internet freely. You may also want to check you settings/options (not sure what it's called) in the messenger program itself. Sometimes you alos find that virus software (security) may prevent these items from (accepting files and accessing the net) since it may see it as an open source for attack.

Check your computer settings:
virus softaware
windows defender
firewall

...whichever you have.

I'm sure others may have a more detailed answer for you.

« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2006, 07:20:02 AM »
Yuh might have too much porn on the computer :chilling:

« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2006, 07:26:55 AM »
if your msn was working before and it's not working with the webcam, then it might be that there are problems with the webcam drivers. especially if no one else can see you. did you have any problems when installing the drivers? are there updated webcam drivers available on the manufacturers website? if you disconnect the webcam and your msn is working, then it's likely not msn that's the problem.

« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2006, 07:50:33 AM »
Is there such a thing??    ;D

« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2006, 07:55:07 AM »
Is there such a thing??    ;D

Actually yes. Meh last computer had so much the thing was going at snail pace and freezing up like it was having orgasm. This one ent have any...it going easy like Sunday morning

« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2006, 08:54:29 AM »

I click on the camera icon I seeing myself, but nobody could see me and I can't see dem.

Any suggestions?

check yuh drivers for the webcam, Windows firewall settings and double check your MSN audio/video settings

« Reply #7 on: August 27, 2006, 11:06:20 AM »
....right-click on the file you're downloading/receiving and then click the "save target as" option.  Hopefully that will work. 

« Reply #8 on: August 27, 2006, 11:13:13 AM »

Any suggestions?

check yuh drivers for the webcam, Windows firewall settings and double check your MSN audio/video settings

I call meh cousin in toronto and we went throught all o dat shit.

Becz two weeks ago,I was receiving/sendign files not probs.

We come to the conclusion that  my isp is moving real slow. And I have no control over dat. I go wait a day and then maybe call dem. SpeakingTurkish on de phone is a bitch.

Peace,

« Reply #9 on: August 27, 2006, 11:28:17 AM »
so we couldnt get ah labor day sweat thread to survive on de board but this breezing normal

please doh ban meh mods :chilling: :salute: :notworthy: :nailbiting:

« Reply #10 on: August 28, 2006, 04:57:55 PM »
hear what going on.

The prob of sending and receiving files on msn messg. began b4 i installed the camera.

About a few hours after i made the first post here, I was able to send and recieve files but no camera.

Now the prob. has begun again. Basically I had only  had about an hour, be4 the shit came back.

So if is not the MSN settings and is not my zone alarm settings?

Any suggestions?