May 31, 2024, 11:23:25 PM

Author Topic: The Warrior nation Should go to the Jabloteh game  (Read 5130 times)

The Warrior nation Should go to the Jabloteh game
« on: January 18, 2007, 03:24:14 PM »
for the tournament that they saving their players for and Boo them from start to finish loud and clear.

and cheer for who ever is the opposing team they have to play against.

That would be real kicks.

I feel this would let the owners and the coaches know that by discarding the national team they are in fact hurting their own club.

Just to let them know come correct next time!

Imagine if 1000 people show up just to Boo you
i go kill myself laughing in the stadium

Re: The Warrior nation Should go to the Jabloteh game
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2007, 03:27:14 PM »
i tink they go jus be in shock a thousand pple actually come to watch a game!!

« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2007, 03:27:37 PM »
I with u dey except I eh have time to waste

« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2007, 03:28:24 PM »
ah know you on kixx...buh ah think dat would hurt the players more than the club...staying away would do more damage...or boo Fenwick..not the players..

« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2007, 08:37:35 PM »
I can't understand you guys. All you want to boo!! Jabloteh. They have supplied and will continue to supply TT with good players. I know Fenwick is eccentric, but Jab and co. have a point. It work out to the betterment not detriment of TT. A bigger pool of players with some international experience. Right now Jab, JW, AIA and NE are the foundations of TT club football. They putting lots of money to sustain these players livelyhood.. Give them the benefit of doubt. After TT win The cup, it would be great if Jab or JW qualify to play in Concacaf. Next year Jack team in it. There will be no conflicts with JP.

« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2007, 09:00:54 PM »
ah know you on kixx...buh ah think dat would hurt the players more than the club...staying away would do more damage...or boo Fenwick..not the players..

It already hurt de players. 2 of our young players pick up contracts in MLS after playing in our little insignificant tourney... So let Fenwick stay dey
« Last Edit: January 18, 2007, 09:58:23 PM by palos »

« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2007, 09:07:26 PM »
I can't understand you guys. All you want to boo!! Jabloteh. They have supplied and will continue to supply TT with good players. I know Fenwick is eccentric, but Jab and co. have a point. It work out to the betterment not detriment of TT. A bigger pool of players with some international experience. Right now Jab, JW, AIA and NE are the foundations of TT club football. They putting lots of money to sustain these players livelyhood.. Give them the benefit of doubt. After TT win The cup, it would be great if Jab or JW qualify to play in Concacaf. Next year Jack team in it. There will be no conflicts with JP.
BOSS post
The management of the Club were not obligated to free up their players as the tournament was not FIFA sanctioned. Therefore FIFA has to change their ruling on the tournament.
We have to direct our displeasure in the situation to those who deserve it.

Allya dont kno Jack  ;D ;D if ya ketch my drift
« Last Edit: January 18, 2007, 09:11:59 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: January 18, 2007, 11:40:01 PM »
All this thing about Fifa sanctioned tournament and insignificant tournament don't mean crap if you good, you good . If a team wants you they will find a way to sign you. Free enterprise. Capitalism and hipocracy work hand in hand. The two young guys who sign contract are on their way to prosperity(hopefully).  I am sure there are scouts  in TT right now. Jack and his people are always scouting for talent.  Mike Berry scouting. And that is the c team.  Every player in this tournament want to be contacted to go abroad. If the price is right. They gone.

« Reply #8 on: January 19, 2007, 01:55:12 AM »

Allya dont kno Jack  ;D ;D if ya ketch my drift

ah wish ah knew as much about TNT football as you do  ::)

« Reply #9 on: January 19, 2007, 06:29:23 AM »
All this thing about Fifa sanctioned tournament and insignificant tournament don't mean crap if you good, you good . If a team wants you they will find a way to sign you. Free enterprise. Capitalism and hipocracy work hand in hand. The two young guys who sign contract are on their way to prosperity(hopefully).  I am sure there are scouts  in TT right now. Jack and his people are always scouting for talent.  Mike Berry scouting. And that is the c team.  Every player in this tournament want to be contacted to go abroad. If the price is right. They gone.

I don't think these players were added to the Supplemental draft in the MLS through their Digi Cup performances but rather their College performances, honestly I don't think many scouts would sign many players based on the competition in this Cup.

« Reply #10 on: January 19, 2007, 07:36:15 AM »
allyuh talking assness dey.....boo the CFU planners....

« Reply #11 on: January 19, 2007, 11:57:33 PM »
allyuh talking assness dey.....boo the CFU planners....

very well said Big M
CFU planners is CONCACAF which in turn is Jack Warner...JMHO
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: January 23, 2007, 10:14:54 AM »
Imagine the game is Friday, and ah can't find any information >:(

« Reply #13 on: January 23, 2007, 10:33:22 AM »
Me eh care bout the CFU and their inability to plan a drink up in a rum shop. The fact of the matter is that Fenick is a clown

« Reply #14 on: January 23, 2007, 10:35:09 AM »
I hope the Warriors win tonight. I hope Jabloteh and JW reach the Club final. Then I hope the winner go the final of the Concacaf club final or any game against Beckham. Jabloteh would not be worry about a few 1000's just showing up at the game. They may just be a bunch of waggonist anyhow.

« Reply #15 on: January 23, 2007, 10:44:41 AM »
This is such a stupid idea!!

In my opinion, Jabloteh did nothing wrong.........all they were doing is seeking their own interest.

I might go to the game and i for one will not be BOOing anyone!

AH LOVE IT!

« Reply #16 on: January 23, 2007, 10:47:38 AM »
This is such a stupid idea!!
In my opinion, Jabloteh did nothing wrong.........all they were doing is seeking their own interest.
I might go to the game and i for one will not be BOOing anyone!
AH LOVE IT!

AH LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!

oh sorry
Copyrighted by Andre Samuel ;)

« Reply #17 on: January 23, 2007, 11:09:19 AM »
SUPPORT YOUR LOCAL PRO TEAM!!!!

« Reply #18 on: January 23, 2007, 11:14:43 AM »
Where would the game be played?

Offline Israel

« Reply #19 on: January 23, 2007, 11:45:42 AM »
Personally I dont find Fenwick wrong. He did what was in the best interest of Jabloteh. He works for Jabloteh not TTFF.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #20 on: January 23, 2007, 03:49:00 PM »
yes Jabloteh coach and managers need to seek jabloteh best interest.

but this is bullshit.

Country come before club; this is a fundamental core value of football clubs.

if a player is called for national duty he should be allowed to go, It is am honor for the club.

Jabloteh owners and managers are Trinidadians and they should act as such. Honor for the country must come first before any club games.
Fenwick is an english man and he can go back where he come from I did not expect anything else from him.

Look at Ronaldo and Rooney, when Man U benning about their country games do you think they does take on fergie.

Glory Glory

Rooney was just coming back from a break foot and he was first in line to play for England even though the Club was against it.

To ban the players from playing is nonsense.

« Reply #21 on: January 23, 2007, 08:57:07 PM »
yes Jabloteh coach and managers need to seek jabloteh best interest.
but this is bullshit.
Country come before club; this is a fundamental core value of football clubs.
if  player is called for national duty he should be allowed to go, It is am honor for the club.
Jabloteh owners and managers are Trinidadians and they should act as such. Honor for the country must come first before any club games.
Fenwick is an english man and he can go back where he come from I did not expect anything else from him.
Look at Ronaldo and Rooney, when Man U benning about their country games do you think they does take on fergie.
Glory Glory
Rooney was just coming back from a break foot and he was first in line to play for England even though the Club was against it.
To ban the players from playing is nonsense.
I agree with what you are saying but that is for FIFA sanctioned tournaments
This for some STRANGE  ::) reason was not

« Reply #22 on: January 24, 2007, 07:44:42 AM »
knd2.....yuh think alex letting rooney play for england and 2 days after man utd have a champions league semi-final???.....also do you think UEFA  will have fixtures like that???

« Reply #23 on: January 24, 2007, 07:52:27 AM »
KND you is just a IDIOT to suggest such foolishness....A DAM FOOL

« Reply #24 on: January 24, 2007, 09:19:49 AM »
Jabloteh was right, given the nature of the tournament. I am not a big fan of Fenwick, but Jack and them moved obzockie by not finishing the club tournament on time and restarting it right after the Digicel cup. Man, have a conscience. This is not the Gold Cup, Olimpics or WC. The clubs pay their salaries. That is their livilyhood. In anycase, there was silver lining in all of this commesse. The unproven got the opportunity to show their skills. By and large they displayed well and above expectation. They did not win the Bragging Rights Cup. So what. The object was to gain experience. Let's hope that was achieved.