June 07, 2024, 08:10:31 PM

Author Topic: How good is the new PSTC service?- opnions?  (Read 1352 times)

How good is the new PSTC service?- opnions?
« on: April 16, 2007, 07:06:56 AM »
Commuters can now expect an ease in their transportation woes as the Public Transport Service Corporation (PTSC) has introduced a number of new services which take effect from today and are expected to bring relief to the travelling public.

PTSC chairman Ethelbert Paul said yesterday that people living in rural communities would also benefit from these new services, as the corporation will begin servicing neglected routes, among them San Fernando/ Guayaguayare, San Fernando/Mayaro, San Fernando/Princes Town and San Fernando/Erin.

Paul, who was speaking at a news conference at the corporation's headquarters at South Quay, Port of Spain, said the PTSC was able to provide these additional services to the travelling public because it had acquired 50 additional buses, which had been initially used to provide transportation for the ICC Cricket World Cup.

He said two of the new ultra-modern buses will be sent to Tobago and added to its fleet to improve the service from the Scarborough-to-Crown Point, -Plymouth and -Black Rock routes.

Admitting the authority had not been providing a proper service to the public, Paul also announced that, from today, additional services will be introduced along the following routes: Port of Spain/Morvant, San Juan/Santa Cruz, Port of Spain/Diego Martin, Port of Spain/Petit Valley, Port of Spain/St James, Port of Spain/Long Circular Road and Port of Spain/Maraval.

He said this meant that PTSC will be increasing its capacity and network coverage by 100 per cent. He also said that there will be no increase in fare prices for these new services.

Paul said the additional services will ensure that "poor service" becomes a thing of the past.

He said the PTSC would continue to upgrade and expand its fleet in order to meet the demands of the travelling public.

"We are hoping to get 313 buses by 2008," he said.

Paul said the new services constituted Phase One of its "current project of improvements to the public transportation network in Trinidad and Tobago".

The second phase of the programme would include the provision of services, within "two or three weeks", to other areas such as Sangre Grande to Toco and Princes Town to Moruga, Paul said.

He said the corporation had also written to the Government, seeking land in Arima, San Fernando and Chaguanas to facilitate infrastructure for the implementation of "park and ride" facilities in the future.

AFTER READING THIS ARTICLE AND A RELATED ONE WHERE SOME FELLA FROM DEIGO SIDE AH THINK LAUD DE NEW SERVICE.... AH WNAT TO HEAR WHAT THE PEOPLE IN DE MIX SAY?
TOUCHES, jah gol(jah ah knwo u would never be caught dead ina ptsc bus, but still, your opnion please  :devil:) etc?

Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Re: How good is the new PSTC service?- opnions?
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2007, 08:06:40 AM »
you bored ???
go plant peas nah...good weather outside.

you in Canada and you post about PTSC bus service, den you calling locally base people to respond ???

you reach where you going :-\

« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2007, 08:12:21 AM »
you bored ???
go plant peas nah...good weather outside.

you in Canada and you post about PTSC bus service, den you calling locally base people to respond ???

you reach where you going :-\

um jus so??
ah do yuh somin in a dream last ngiht ah what?
i jus ask cause its a way of dealing witht he over crowding int riniad and i wanna know if it having any effect thus far. how is it different from anyother opnion/question/discussion that th eforum mebers over hear engage in?
ent we had a discussion botu the billion dollar rail system? wham ptsc doh warrant note?
 or u wnated me to ask u or someone else up here who would know???

« Last Edit: April 16, 2007, 08:15:10 AM by THE Polished Hoe »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2007, 08:14:57 AM »
whre ya post ?

« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2007, 09:54:54 AM »
"ah do yuh somin in a dream last ngiht ah what? "  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl: TnT people really have ah way with words oui!

like you want to know people thoughts before you apply for the conductor wuk? juss to avoid buss head. Doh worry this cold have me thinking bout going home and opening ah "dead house". The rate we killing each odda..biz have to be good.

Offline d1onlysexysugar

« Reply #5 on: April 16, 2007, 10:41:58 AM »
so what bout places like Siparia, Palo Seco, Couva ... etc ???
ADM

« Reply #6 on: April 16, 2007, 10:45:15 AM »
so what bout places like Siparia, Palo Seco, Couva ... etc ???
all dem palces suppose to have gotten them also.new services

« Reply #7 on: April 17, 2007, 05:12:34 AM »
 WEN ah was much younger it had a JAMETTE on George st men used to call PTSC because she fares was de cheapest an men was always breaking dong.

It have a new 1 on George st ?

Mus be she daughter.