June 10, 2024, 11:15:47 AM

Author Topic: WI Team will be Announced 2morrow for English Tour, any Predictions?  (Read 1589 times)

I think they will appoint Sarwan as captain and Ganga as vice captain.... Mohammed, Sammy and maybe Rampaul and lawson will be included and you may see Samuels dropped and also dwyane smith, you may also see devon smith dropped also...

God is de BOSS....

Re: WI Team will be Announced 2morrow for English Tour, any Predictions?
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2007, 11:02:07 AM »
I doubt Ramphaul there after hearing Roberts spew his garbage I go be surprise if he get pick.

Offline RRamdin

« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2007, 12:14:41 PM »
This is not the team I would pick, but the team that I predict the selectors will pick.
WI team to tour england:

Ramneresh Sarwan (c)
Daren Ganga (v-c)
Christopher Gayle
Marlon Samuels
Dwayne Bravo
Devon Smith
Shivnarine Chanderpaul
Dinesh Ramdin
Jerome Taylor
Daren Powell
Corey Collymore
Fidel Edwards
Lendl Simmons
Ryan Hinds
Dave Mohammed
Darren Sammy/Runako Morton

« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2007, 01:01:32 PM »
This is not the team I would pick, but the team that I predict the selectors will pick.
WI team to tour england:

Ramneresh Sarwan (c)
Daren Ganga (v-c)
Christopher Gayle
Marlon Samuels
Dwayne Bravo
Devon Smith
Shivnarine Chanderpaul
Dinesh Ramdin
Jerome Taylor
Daren Powell
Corey Collymore
Fidel Edwards
Lendl Simmons
Ryan Hinds
Dave Mohammed
Darren Sammy/Runako Morton

good guess... i sahre the same sentiment, this is not the team I would pick.. but say wha, they have a spinner and 2 allrounders in sammy and hinds...

« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2007, 02:50:35 PM »
I suspect trouble with WIPA. Despite their losing ways who wants to bet they demand more money or no tour?

« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2007, 06:47:15 PM »
i hope they drop gayle, samuels, dwayne smith, ramdin and collymore..

i hope they call this tour the purger.. let dem fellahs know they hadda earn dey pick..

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #6 on: April 24, 2007, 06:53:50 PM »
1) Gayle
2) Ganga
3) Devon Smith
4) Chanderpaul
5) Sarwan (C)
6) Bravo
7) Ramdin
8) Dave M
9) D.Powell
10) Taylor
11) Lawson
12) Collymore
13) L. Simmons
14) M. Samuels
15) R.Hinds or Collins

Coach: I would like it to be Tom Moody or D. Whatmore... we also need a fielding coach, bowling coach and s&c coordinator... I would like to see Kelly play a role in either the odi team or test team during Eng tour.

« Reply #7 on: April 24, 2007, 07:45:27 PM »
i hope they drop gayle, samuels, dwayne smith, ramdin and collymore..

i hope they call this tour the purger.. let dem fellahs know they hadda earn dey pick..

ramdin? ??? why would they drop ramdin? ???