June 16, 2024, 02:58:43 AM

Author Topic: For the mid-life crisis gearheads  (Read 1713 times)

For the mid-life crisis gearheads
« on: August 31, 2007, 04:27:06 PM »
Always wanted ah porsche...but de mudder in law say she foot does be squeezin up in de back?

Porsche commin out with ah sedan..........is now west coast have leverage for de next argument  ;)

http://www.fastlanedaily.com/page/more-panamera-shots

Re: For the mid-life crisis gearheads
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2007, 04:47:09 PM »
Why is the paint job so strange - if you look at the rear window - the paint doesn't follow the window frame at all. Like all dem women trying to hide certain features with makeup.

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2007, 05:09:01 PM »
aye Dutty when I was visiting north of Barrie recently I saw one ah dese
http://www.emotionmeetsbusiness.com/newqpsite.html?lang=en
but wid my pizza money I cyar afford no caviar oui
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2007, 09:56:45 PM »
Why is the paint job so strange - if you look at the rear window - the paint doesn't follow the window frame at all. Like all dem women trying to hide certain features with makeup.

I don't think that's a final production model that's why it's referred to as a 'mule' in the article.

« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2007, 11:10:45 PM »

Yuh actually half right. Its in disguise.

« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2007, 04:24:59 AM »
If Porsche makes a sedan, is it really a Porsche?

Does anybody who has the Cayenne feeel that they are in a Porsche?

« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2007, 09:03:18 AM »

eh ???
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #7 on: September 01, 2007, 04:39:45 PM »

aaah boy...yuh talkin like ah real porschephile purist
Trute, de boxster and cayenne-S is really for posers...BUT de cayenne turbo does handle far better dan most cars and accelerate faster dan ah piper dat just collect ah bull pistle in he back.
is really handlin and speed de company built dey rep orn

is de same vibes wit de whole air cooled vs water cooled 911 fight a few years ago

I feel the sedan go ketch hell from the purists when it debut in geneva..but is dem kinda 'poser' cars keepin the company profitable to make more 996's......catch-22 situation

west coast..yuh have ah good eye boss..dat quattroporte is sweetness...is de only big sedan dat does make mih nipples get hard..red brakes an all

« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2007, 06:47:05 PM »
This video is long but totally worth it !!

"the tires wear out in 15minutes...but that's OK!!....there is only 12-minutes of FUEL left !!....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1lHcfXZbzjA

« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2007, 08:19:24 PM »
This video is long but totally worth it !!

"the tires wear out in 15minutes...but that's OK!!....there is only 12-minutes of FUEL left !!....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1lHcfXZbzjA
400 Km/h  :o :drool:

and i saw another Maserati quattroporte here in Victoria yesterday. :drool: :drool:
« Last Edit: September 03, 2007, 08:21:18 PM by WestCoast »