June 08, 2024, 10:01:30 AM

Author Topic: Chelsea bid £79 million for Kaka  (Read 3954 times)

Offline JayTheWrecker

Chelsea bid £79 million for Kaka
« on: July 19, 2008, 02:50:52 AM »
Chelsea appear set to sign the Milan playmaker Kaka for a world-record €100m (£79.3m) after discussions took place this week, with both clubs and the Brazil international keen for a deal to go through. Sources at Stamford Bridge have confirmed that Chelsea are targeting the 26-year-old and it is understood that Milan are inclined to accept a bid of €100m tabled this week.

Initially reluctant to depart, Kaka now believes the transfer, which would smash the record of £46m Real Madrid paid for Zinedine Zidane in 2001, is in everyone's interests. His contract does not expire until 2012 but he is eager to play for Luiz Felipe Scolari, who gave him his international debut against Bolivia in 2002 and included him in the Brazil squad for that year's World Cup finals despite him being only 20 years old. The current world and European player of the year also believes Chelsea are the most attractive destination in European football.

Chelsea sent a representative to Milan this week to present a bid to the Italian club. Far from rejecting the offer out of hand as is normal practice and as they did with approaches from Real Madrid last summer, Milan sent a delegation to London and negotiations have continued.

Discussions have also taken place with the player's camp over personal terms, with Kaka, who has scored 22 goals in 59 games for his country, set to earn a significant rise on his salary as well as a €15m signing-on fee. He will arrive in Milan today after spending the summer recovering from arthroscopy on his knee at Sao Paulo's training centre in Brazil.

"Real Madrid offered €90m last summer and Milan did not even think about the bid," said Kaka's personal assistant and closest adviser, Diogo Kotscho. "This time is different. This is the first time we feel that a deal will definitely happen. Because of the [financial] situation Milan are in at the moment, the deal is good for all parties involved.

"The move would represent a significant increase in Kaka's salary, on top of the 10% transfer fee that goes straight to the player anyway - some €15m. Chelsea are the club to be at right now. They are building a team to win everything."

Given their current financial difficulties, Milan can ill afford to reject such a huge bid. Having failed to qualify for the Champions League, they have had to cut costs at the same time as embarking on the renewal of an ageing squad. They continue to seek a striker and the sale of Kaka would enable them to follow through on their interest in Arsenal's Emmanuel Adebayor, despite their vice-president Adriano Galliani's claim that Ronaldinho would be their final signing of the summer. Meanwhile, the arrival of the former Barcelona player - and the tumultuous reception he was given - has persuaded them they can release Kaka, safe in the knowledge that they have a glamour signing in his place.

Kaka believes he has shown his loyalty to Milan by staying last season, despite Madrid's interest. He has not demanded a transfer this season either, with the impetus coming from the two clubs. However, he does not want to continue at a club that will not play in this season's Champions League. Kaka's relationship with Galliani and the club's owner Silvio Berlusconi has also been strained by Milan's refusal to allow him to represent Brazil at the Olympics. Milan said Kaka was "tired" - a claim he publicly denied. Worse still, Ronaldinho has been allowed to go to Beijing.

If the deal can be completed it would virtually destroy the chances of the Real Madrid forward Robinho completing his "dream" move to Stamford Bridge. The La Liga champions are unwilling to sell until they can sign Cristiano Ronaldo from Manchester United. Last night Sir Alex Ferguson insisted the Portugal winger would still be at Old Trafford next season.
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Re: Chelsea bid £79 million for Kaka
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2008, 06:13:44 AM »
That would be a hell of a thing.
Kaka at Chelsea would be very interesting.
Chelsea is the only club today that could say "Name your price" and they takin advantage of that fact.

« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2008, 06:53:41 AM »
There is no way Milan gonna turn down that kind of money .....but again I'm seeing a trend of buying a bunch of big name players and losing their chemistry on the field with too many cooks for that soup.....
« Last Edit: July 19, 2008, 08:27:42 AM by Ngozi »

« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2008, 08:09:41 AM »
it clear now that Scolari playing with one striker.

Deco in the hole, essien at the back, Kaka anywhere he want and 2 others. Ballack, Cole, Kalou, Malouda, Lampard? SWP?

« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2008, 08:16:15 AM »

Deco in the hole, essien at the back, Kaka anywhere he want and 2 others. Ballack, Cole, Kalou, Malouda, Lampard? SWP?

SWP is probably on his way out unfortunately, Portsmouth are supposedly interested. Hopefully he will get rid of Kalou too.

If Adriano is part of any Lampard deal, Scolari will have a hard time playin just one striker and keeping everyone happy.

« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2008, 08:19:25 AM »

SWP is probably on his way out unfortunately, Portsmouth are supposedly interested. Hopefully he will get rid of Kalou too.

If Adriano is part of any Lampard deal, Scolari will have a hard time playin just one striker and keeping everyone happy.

scolari doh care who vex..he is all about winning

« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2008, 08:33:34 AM »
Milan issued a statement saying he is not for sale. To bad Chelski fans :o(  Spells like desperation.

« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2008, 09:20:26 AM »

I was thinking the same thing (Kaka or no Kaka). And Drogba makes for a pretty good lone striker up top.

« Reply #8 on: July 19, 2008, 10:38:52 AM »
Milan rule out Kaka sale

AC Milan have ruled out the possibility of Kaka joining Chelsea this summer.

Kaka's advisor revealed the Brazil playmaker was keen to join the Premier League giants in a world record deal.

With Milan keen to raise funds to aid the arrival of Ronaldinho they were reportedly willing to cash in on Kaka.

(continue)

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #9 on: July 19, 2008, 10:54:32 AM »
AC Milan denies Kaka exit rumors
[/b][/size][/size][/size][/size][/size]

ROME (AP) - AC Milan moved to end speculation Saturday that Brazil playmaker Kaka is up for sale, although the player's spokesman said negotiations with Chelsea are ongoing.
[/b]

"Kaka is absolutely not for sale," Milan's communications director Vittorio Mentana said in a brief statement posted on the club's Web site.

However, Kaka's spokesman Diogo Kotscho said in Sao Paolo that negotiations are ongoing between the two teams over the 26-year old FIFA player of the year.

"Yes, they are negotiating," Kotscho told The Associated Press. "Chelsea has made a formal proposal to Milan for Kaka."

Kotscho said the Premier League team has offered €100 million (US$158 million), 15 percent of which would go to Kaka. Representatives of both clubs met twice over the past week in London and Milan, he said.

"Now we are waiting for a contract to be signed which, in my opinion, could happen within days," Kotscho added. "If Milan agrees to let him go, Kaka will have no problem with that decision."

The Milan statement made reference to an article in British newspaper The Guardian, which said Saturday that the negotiations between Chelsea and Milan are at "an advanced stage." The newspaper said Kaka is keen to move to London because Milan will not be playing in the Champions League in the coming season.

Milan finished a disappointing fifth in Serie A last season and will play in the second-tier UEFA Cup.

The Italian team, which was also eliminated by Arsenal in the second round of the Champions League, is looking for a quick rebound. It has signed Ronaldinho and Gianluca Zambrotta from FC Barcelona and midfielder Mathieu Flamini from Arsenal.
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #10 on: July 19, 2008, 02:46:01 PM »
when your personal aid starts letting the rumors fly and not the agent then you know something MAY be in the works.

DOUBT IT THO as ronnie wants to play with KAKA so he just may stay this season and see how it goes...otherwise they will look to RONNIE to fill his shoes...

on the other hand they are in debt and bought ronnie so this would help them back in the green

« Reply #11 on: July 19, 2008, 03:06:27 PM »
Milan issued a statement saying he is not for sale. To bad Chelski fans (  Spells like desperation.

Giggsy11 i sense you iz d one panicking....  ;D   

« Reply #12 on: July 19, 2008, 03:11:56 PM »
Milan issued a statement saying he is not for sale. To bad Chelski fans (  Spells like desperation.

AYE d European champions doh fraid nobody  ;D :devil:

« Reply #13 on: July 19, 2008, 03:41:53 PM »
NOT FOR SALE NO STAY IN SERIE A 4GET D EPL

« Reply #14 on: July 19, 2008, 05:28:18 PM »

Dred if Kaka go to Chelski  all yuh might be able to give United a competition for style. But yeah I aint go lie, ah waiting too see the quality of football dey will be puttin down and dey will be a threat. Doh tell Chow or Omar ah admitt dat! Can't wait for season to start especially if Berbatov on board!

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #15 on: July 19, 2008, 07:01:09 PM »
I really hopi dat Kaka stays cause i see him as very crucial and central in this mini rebuilding stage that Milan have to go thru this summer into next season. I he goes it will be a big blow so i am definetly hopin Chelsea dont do us ah Shevchencko again....

If he goes then i guess we have no choice but to play without him and become chsampions again without his help...if milan decide to sell him and dey better not den dey better be lookin for somebody to play his role cause ronaldinho and kaka do not play the same role in the midfield, they are tweo diff type of players.

I hope Ricky stays cause i real lookin forward to see what teams would do when dfem have to triple team both ronaldinho and Kaka in the middle. Kaka has been my favorite non retired midfielder ever since Zizou retired, and to have him playing at my favorite club was always a dream come thru...in All in all AC Milan is a team and not a player and though Kaka is a huge component of the team, the team is still bigger than him.

Forza milan

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #16 on: July 20, 2008, 06:21:59 AM »
it's always makes me laugh when chairmen, managers and other club officials  go on TV or whatever and declare"X is not for sale" especially when they add "not at any price"

every player in every club in the world is for sale, if the money is right

and that also applies to the clubs as well, they too are also for sale if the money is right

in fact the more i think about it, instead of paying £79 million for one player, Roman would be better off buying the whole of AC Milan and then strip the club of all their assets like Kaka and sell off the ones he doesn't want to keep :beermug:

Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #17 on: July 20, 2008, 07:26:01 AM »
Hmmm

Milan lookin worisome dis rounds

Dida
Zambrotta ( Signed from Barca)
Nesta
Jankulovski
Oddo
Gattuso
Ronaldinho
Kaka
Pirlo
Flamini
Pato

Wit man like
Maldini
Seedorf
Bonera
Ambrosini
Inzaghi
and Ronaldo (when he come back from injury) on de bench...

Champions League Trophy in danger.

« Reply #18 on: July 20, 2008, 07:28:53 AM »
Hmmm

Dida
Nesta
Jankulovski
Oddo
Gattuso
Ronaldinho
Kaka
Pirlo
Flamini
Pato

Wit man like
Maldini
Seedorf
Bonera
Ambrosini
Inzaghi

Pato is not big enough or good enough to be a lone striker. And Ronaldo is heading back to Brazil.

« Reply #19 on: July 20, 2008, 07:34:52 AM »
Hmmm

Dida
Nesta
Jankulovski
Oddo
Gattuso
Ronaldinho
Kaka
Pirlo
Flamini
Pato

Wit man like
Maldini
Seedorf
Bonera
Ambrosini
Inzaghi

They finished 5th last year and didn't qualify for the CL.

« Reply #20 on: July 20, 2008, 08:06:09 AM »
NO CL 4 Dinhio dat is d only saddddddddd bad ah dat deal

« Reply #21 on: July 20, 2008, 11:47:50 AM »
Hmmm

Dida
Nesta
Jankulovski
Oddo
Gattuso
Ronaldinho
Kaka
Pirlo
Flamini
Pato

Wit man like
Maldini
Seedorf
Bonera
Ambrosini
Inzaghi

They finished 5th last year and didn't qualify for the CL.

Much to de relief of everybody else dis season.... 8)

« Reply #22 on: July 21, 2008, 09:41:59 AM »
Hmmm

Dida
Nesta
Jankulovski
Oddo
Gattuso
Ronaldinho
Kaka
Pirlo
Flamini
Pato

Wit man like
Maldini
Seedorf
Bonera
Ambrosini
Inzaghi

Ronaldo is now a free agent and is no longer with Milan. His contract expired at the end of last season.

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #23 on: July 21, 2008, 04:13:25 PM »
                                   Kenyon denies Chelsea made Kaka offer
                                   by Essential Sports

Updated: July 21, 2008, 8:59 AM
According to Chelsea chief executive Peter Kenyon, the club never made an offer for AC Milan's Brazilian playmaker Kaka.

Kenyon's statement contradicts AC's vice-president Adriano Galliani, who reportedly claimed: "It's true that Chelsea made a conspicuous offer, but I will not say how much it was.

"It is equally true that we said no. President Silvio Berlusconi rejected the chance to sell Kaka, just as he told Real Madrid no in 2001 for Andriy Shevchenko."

Kenyon said there was no offer from the Blues, saying: "There was no offer made. I have read the same articles.

"They have made it clear that he is not for sale and we will make it clear we have not made an offer.

"There is no reason to negotiate over something they don't want to do and we have not made an offer."

However, when asked about the rumored pursuit of Real Madrid's Robinho, Kenyon was more positive, saying: "It is well noted we have shown interest.

"We have had discussions with Madrid over it and they are ongoing. The window is still open and we are still talking to Madrid."

----------------
Now playing: Hillsong - God of All Creation
via FoxyTunes

« Reply #24 on: July 21, 2008, 04:34:24 PM »
I am a Manu/Arsenal fan( kind of weird). But all those who accusing Chelsea of buying their way to the EPL trophy getting a dose of their own medecine. If Madrid had put out that kind of money for Kaka, it would be the norm. That is Madrid, the best club in the world. But who the f..... is Chelsea playing they could match the big boys. Hello welcome to real world. Money talks. Roman has money. We wants the Euro. now. Deal with it.

« Reply #25 on: July 21, 2008, 04:40:33 PM »
Makalele gone.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/europe/7516798.stm

Veteran French midfielder Claude Makelele has been released on a free transfer by Chelsea, allowing him to sign for Paris St Germain.

The 35-year-old, who spent five years at Stamford Bridge, will be unveiled by PSG at a news conference on Monday.

"I wanted this so much that Chelsea gave me the chance to finish my career in my own country," said Makelele.

Makelele joined Chelsea from Spanish giants Real Madrid in 2003, costing the Stamford Bridge outfit £16.8m.

Makelele, whose partner and son live in Paris, added: "It's a very important challenge, I hope to enjoy it, and there's also my family.

606: DEBATE
If anyone can ever be better than Makelele in the defensive midfield role, I will be surprised

Davgroos
"I'm coming to bring a little more experience. I'm not coming like a messiah but to teach what I also learned when I was young."

Makelele won two Premier League titles and played 217 times for Chelsea, scoring two goals in the process.

"Everyone at Chelsea would like to thank Claude for the service he has given us," said a club statement.

"Claude has been a key part of our trophy success and we wish him well for the future.

"He will always be welcomed back to Stamford Bridge in the future either as a player or friend of the club."

Makelele's last match for the club was their Champions League final defeat by Manchester United in Moscow in May.

He retired from international football - for the second time - in June after their disappointing exit from Euro 2008, after winning 71 caps.

« Reply #26 on: July 22, 2008, 09:38:43 AM »
79 million pounds??!! Thats incredible

« Reply #27 on: July 22, 2008, 10:39:25 AM »
although I'm not a Chelsea fan, that would be money well spent. Kaka is de best Brazilian player  right now. He is amazing.