May 28, 2024, 12:49:31 PM

Author Topic: What will be the " vibes it up " moment this rounds?  (Read 3163 times)

Offline Fantastic

What will be the " vibes it up " moment this rounds?
« on: September 11, 2008, 10:24:39 AM »
When Latas bring de " vibes it up " lyrics along with he magic on de field last qualification, it seemed like we went from a frustrated, doubting, dutty mouth bunch of supporters to one unit moving to Germany. Wha allyuh feel could happen dis rounds to push we thru?  :-\ :-\
Doh loss yuh head boss

Offline assrancid

• Man who scratch ass should not bite fingernails.
  • Education should be the handmaid of citizenship.
    • Stony Brook University
Re: What will be the " vibes it up " moment this rounds?
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2008, 10:25:44 AM »
Sayanora Senor Maturana!

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2008, 10:26:54 AM »
A MIRACLEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2008, 11:35:24 AM »
Miracle like what? Leonson Lewis gearsing up? Hardest, bursting from de locker room to thunderous applause?
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2008, 11:42:35 AM »
bring latas as a player/coach

« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2008, 11:48:14 AM »
KJ make a miraculous recovery and start bussing the net one singlehandedly like the first half of the season at Sunderland last year and Dog make ANOTHER miraculous recovery and come back to anchor the defence.

Stern not coming back under this clown and Senor not going to be changed until is too late.

or maybe somebody will persuade the 4x100 team to take up football. No big set of tactics then. let the four fellas take off from the edge of the halfline and start sprinting, and get the fella with the most powerful foot to hit it long. Thompson must be able to walk one into the goal...
« Last Edit: September 11, 2008, 11:51:45 AM by Midknight »

« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2008, 12:02:50 PM »
KJ make a miraculous recovery and start bussing the net one singlehandedly like the first half of the season at Sunderland last year and Dog make ANOTHER miraculous recovery and come back to anchor the defence.

Stern not coming back under this clown and Senor not going to be changed until is too late.

or maybe somebody will persuade the 4x100 team to take up football. No big set of tactics then. let the four fellas take off from the edge of the halfline and start sprinting, and get the fella with the most powerful foot to hit it long. Thompson must be able to walk one into the goal...
Ent Thompson used to play minor league ball? Who have he phone number?

« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2008, 10:55:49 PM »
U want 2 sent him ah text

« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2008, 01:54:38 AM »
Miracle like what? Hardest, bursting from de locker room to thunderous applause?
wid Rocky music playing loud no arse :rotfl:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2008, 07:52:40 AM »
If it comin, it have to come earlier than the last campaign.
Remember we were not tested in the semifinal round like the other groups.
I feel we woulda been in this same position in the semis for 2006 if we had one of the tougher groups that time.
Our standard this rounds not lookin any better.
Remember how we scrape a 2-1 in St. Vincent?

Offline vale

« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2008, 07:57:21 AM »
If I remember in the semifinal round last time it was St.Kitts/Nevis, St.Vincent & the Grenadines & Mexico.

Our team got mauled by Mexico both Home and Away and barely survived the St.Vincent onslught down here when they needed to win by three clear goals.

We were not playing as well then and if anything we were playing around the same standards. We ust have tougher opponents now and we are being exposed.

The inspiration has to come rom within and from our leaders:

Maturana, Corneal, Waner, and our experienced players who were part of that dream team of 2005/2006

« Reply #11 on: September 12, 2008, 08:07:38 AM »
Allyuh want to know de trute?

In de last campaign, is when we started consistently selecting players who were MOST READY for international calibre football that we started to progress.

Before dat, it was focusin on petty and assinine agendas like "local versus foreign" based etc.  At this level, yuh eh have time fuh "development".  Is eedah yuh ready or yuh not.  And when coaches jobs on de line, dem eh have time to study political agendas.  Is all about results and in order to get results, you need your best TEAM out there on the field to give you the best chance to get those results.

Beenie did it.  Wim said it.  Porters said it.  And when they did, they were criticised for doing so saying they "disrespected" local football.

Well....look where "local football" have we.

« Reply #12 on: September 12, 2008, 08:12:59 AM »
When we beat Guatemala 2-0 in the Mateo Flores.

« Reply #13 on: September 12, 2008, 08:26:16 AM »

Speakin of which, is Marvin Andrews officially retired from intl football? I miss the big dog, and say what, i wouldnt be surprised if he's still better than every one of our centre backs save Dennis Lawrence.

« Reply #14 on: September 12, 2008, 08:27:56 AM »
Allyuh want to know de trute?

In de last campaign, is when we started consistently selecting players who were MOST READY for international calibre football that we started to progress.

Before dat, it was focusin on petty and assinine agendas like "local versus foreign" based etc.  At this level, yuh eh have time fuh "development".  Is eedah yuh ready or yuh not.  And when coaches jobs on de line, dem eh have time to study political agendas.  Is all about results and in order to get results, you need your best TEAM out there on the field to give you the best chance to get those results.

Beenie did it.  Wim said it.  Porters said it.  And when they did, they were criticised for doing so saying they "disrespected" local football.

Well....look where "local football" have we.

Excellent post, Palos. Its simple and obvious but yet such a stretch for a certain few trinis to comprehend.

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2008, 06:34:44 PM »
Supporter, doh bring yuh boy Bake and Shark over here to fight eh.   :rotfl: 
Doh loss yuh head boss

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #16 on: September 23, 2008, 03:41:08 PM »
Guess that is as good ah answer as ah could get eh. Thanks Uncle Jack, blessings ;D ;D
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #18 on: September 23, 2008, 09:47:48 PM »
Supporter Dog recoverin from he surgery if he make d hex get a club he will b back