May 28, 2024, 09:29:45 PM

Author Topic: Toyota Pro League Player of the Year front runners  (Read 1410 times)

Toyota Pro League Player of the Year front runners
« on: December 16, 2008, 08:28:50 AM »
Toyota League Player of the Year front runners
Randy Bando (ttproleague.com)

Ten front running names have been selected for the Toyota Player of the Year as the selection process begins to build momentum.

They are Trent Noel (CLICO San Juan Jabloteh), Kevin Jeffrey (North East Stars), Devon Jorlsing (Defence Force), Densil Theobald, Hayden Tinto (Neal and Massy Caledonia AIA), Joseph Peters, Josimar Belgrave (St Ann’s Rangers), Andre Toussaint, Johnathon Frias (W Connection) and Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin).

These names are selected on a points system accumulated throughout the season.

However these names are subject to change as the selection process continues towards the end of the season before a solid ten (10) will be selected and from that the Toyota Player of the Year will be selected and announced at the 2008 awards next year.

Keep viewing www.ttproleague.com weekly to find out who stays, who goes and who joins the race for the Toyota Player of the Year.

The Player of the Year will be awarded a brand new Daihatsu Sirion from sponsors Toyota Trinidad and Tobago & Daihatsu Limited for his accomplishment.

In 2007 midfielder Marvin Oliver, at the time a member of Caledonia AIA, was adjudged the Player of the Year and he received a Toyota Yarris courtesy Toyota Trinidad and Tobago & Daihatsu Limited.

Toyota Player of the Year award.
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2008, 08:28:59 PM »
I say Trent Noel.

Re: Toyota Pro League Player of the Year front runners
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2008, 01:32:51 PM »
I go have to Vote for Kevin Mauro Jeffries

Lord imagine the man still at the top of the league.

I think he playing defense now.

show definetly start for TnT in Center defense or right back.

He really is a forward but apparently he handelling the defense good enough to get nominated.

« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2008, 01:34:32 PM »
Noel boy, Noel.

« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2008, 03:03:05 PM »
Faldo all the way

« Reply #5 on: December 23, 2008, 03:50:44 PM »
I go have to Vote for Kevin Mauro Jeffries

Lord imagine the man still at the top of the league.

I think he playing defense now.

show definetly start for TnT in Center defense or right back.

He really is a forward but apparently he handelling the defense good enough to get nominated.

horse mauro playing as a defender??? what de hell i hearing??? LOL!! ah was curious to know how is it mauro only score one goal for the season and get nominated, but this would explain it!! im happy for meh boy to see he still on top of his game...albeit in defense!!

but my vote is noel!! shud get at least a national call up!! :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: December 23, 2008, 03:58:58 PM »
I can't nominate any of them guys because I ain't see no PFL games on the internet. I see more EPL,La liga. etcBut to see Kevin Jefferies name there is a surprise.  I saw him play for some Virginia U agaist Maryland. He dad some speed. I saw him play for a couple USL teams. If he playing defence, I would really lPacho(if he still around) to take a serious look at him. He has good ball control. He aint older than Lats and Dwight.

« Reply #7 on: December 23, 2008, 04:25:26 PM »
Didn't Daniel miss half the season? How he get nominated?