October 31, 2024, 06:32:26 PM

Author Topic: problem with the site?  (Read 2742 times)

problem with the site?
« on: December 27, 2008, 04:42:35 PM »
For about six hours I couldn't get on this site today.

There was a message about "a bill" and contacting the administrator??

Is only me? :(

Re: problem with the site?
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2008, 04:46:55 PM »
For about six hours I couldn't get on this site today.

There was a message about "a bill" and contacting the administrator??

Is only me? :(

yeah it was down for a while but not sure what the issue was

btw people here could start donating to help out Flex & Tallman with the websites
just a suggestion  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2008, 04:58:10 PM »
maybe the Mods could put ah link to ah paypal acc, so peeps could contro a smallness when day ready

Thanks MODS...all de best for the season
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2008, 04:59:57 PM »
yea...lets do it

Offline tempo

« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2008, 05:42:02 PM »
I absolutely agree. This site is a lifeline for all of us who have an interest in T&T football. It is also one of the best sports forums around. The match reports are entertaining to read and insightful. The banter, a while recently a bit sour at times, is good natured and jus' plain funny.

We tend to like too much freeness and don't properly recognize and support valuable services, especially when provided by our own peeps. This site is certainly a valuable service that deserves to be supported. Perhaps Flex and Tallman can determine a nominal monthly or yearly fee to cover their costs. I personally, would like to see how much it would cost to support Touches' game reports and Sam's tun tun reports ;D. Anyway folks, let's make this idea of contributing to the site our new year's resolution.  :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2008, 07:51:22 PM »
nah was me too,i get fritten

« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2008, 08:00:35 PM »
Email Tman d webhost shut us down because of high usage. So agree lets contribute but lets do betta than we did 4 d food drive

« Reply #7 on: December 27, 2008, 08:04:51 PM »
wah ah was sweating bullets here boy thought i was doing something wong ,please breds doh leh dat happen again wah ever little i could contribute leh me no .  :frustrated: :frustrated:

« Reply #8 on: December 27, 2008, 10:38:54 PM »
I promise to send money next month ,will even some send extra for a easter toy or choclate drive for the orphan kids miss the Christmas one steuppsss .
ppl suppose the sign to be a member ,and renew every year ,men need money to pay for all this intruth .them footing all the bills ,and men complaining ,i think if yah not registered yah shouldn complain for nothing .esp them new ppl ,pay your dues if yah want to .
« Last Edit: December 27, 2008, 10:49:03 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #9 on: December 28, 2008, 04:59:36 AM »
I support this idea. Was in a state of withdrawal.

You doh know how bad it is until u do have it.

'High usage.' Tht sounds like a good thing.  ;D

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #10 on: December 28, 2008, 07:21:12 PM »
Is there a  paypal email address we could send contributions to?
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #11 on: January 08, 2009, 10:11:36 AM »

Well I see a link on de home page (Support socawarriors.net), leh me here allyuh now....

« Reply #12 on: January 08, 2009, 10:15:23 AM »

Well I see a link on de home page (Support socawarriors.net), leh me here allyuh now....
[/quote

I hope u have 2020 hearin

« Reply #13 on: January 08, 2009, 11:04:59 AM »

Here is the paypal Link from www.socawarriors.net.

Note that the purpose of the donation is:

Purpose: socawarriors.net Administration

Paypal Link - Donate Now