June 05, 2024, 04:19:55 AM

Author Topic: Muhammad defends Latas decision  (Read 7330 times)

Re: Muhammad defends Latas decision
« Reply #30 on: May 30, 2009, 02:30:19 PM »
....and here I am thinking that by playing quality international matches, with de local players, that it would prepare them more physically and psychologically since the international game is more demanding.....

U WERE SO WRONG. There are other ways 2 prepare
oh yeah ah forget de Tobago 11....good match preparation

Thank you sir  :applause:. All de critics, ah hope all yuh big enough if de short man pull it off wid some good results in de next 2 matches, all yuh cud be mature adults and admit dat you all was wrong, before jumping ship. HIGHLY BLESSED.
As long they beat Costa Rica

A man wrong to say dat playin 2 warm up match against Tobago representative XI is not proper preparation going into a must win WCQ?  All a we here love T&T.  We ALL want to see T&T do well.  Tellin peeps dey doin shit regardless of de result is somehow not allowed because is Latas involved?

Steupes

Palos, did I say dat a man was wrong tuh say 2 warm up matches against Tobago representative is not proper preparation going in to a must win WCQ? In my opinion, no. What I said sir, is dat I agreed wid Preacher. Am I wrong to say dat I agree wid Preacher? I believe Latapy is young, he is Trinbagonian and he is bringing his own flavor to coaching de national team. Will he be successful? I don't know, but I'm sure we all wish him de best. I totally standing behind what ever he does, not because he is Latapy, but because we need to give him a chance before we start tuh go off in this manner. We need to stop stereotyping our minds dat we must play top opposition tuh win a game.

Doh get meh wrong doh, I would have love tuh see de team play quality opposition, so dat we can have an idea where we at, in terms of fitness, tactics, etc. Palos, answer dis question, if yuh choose to dat is. Latapy is an inexperienced coach, we already established dat, nice. De breddah played wid dat team, he played under different coaches, don't you think he should have a good idea of where our short coming lie? Dat breddah want to keep his job, he want to be successful and most importantly he want his country to be successful, if he think top opposition was mandatory at this time, I honestly feel he would have requested it. He obviously have identified some areas dat he think we need tuh tighten up on and he is focusing there. I understand what we are use to seeing other teams do before games, but give de breddah a chance before we go off.HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2009, 02:38:58 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #31 on: May 30, 2009, 02:40:42 PM »
....and here I am thinking that by playing quality international matches, with de local players, that it would prepare them more physically and psychologically since the international game is more demanding.....

Thank you sir  :applause:. All de critics, ah hope all yuh big enough if de short man pull it off wid some good results in de next 2 matches, all yuh cud be mature adults and admit dat you all was wrong, before jumping ship. HIGHLY BLESSED.

A man wrong to say dat playin 2 warm up match against Tobago representative XI is not proper preparation going into a must win WCQ?  All a we here love T&T.  We ALL want to see T&T do well.  Tellin peeps dey doin shit regardless of de result is somehow not allowed because is Latas involved?

Steupes

Palos, did I say dat a man was wrong tuh say 2 warm up matches against Tobago representative is not proper preparation going in to a must win WCQ? In my opinion, no. What I said sir, is dat I agreed wid Preacher. Am I wrong to say dat I agree wid Preacher? I believe Latapy is young, he is Trinbagonian and he is bringing his own flavor to coaching de national team. Will he be successful? I don't know, but I'm sure we all wish him de best. I totally standing behind what ever he does, not because he is Latapy, but because we need to give him a chance before we start tuh go off in this manner. We need to stop stereotyping our minds dat we must play top opposition tuh win a game.

Doh get meh wrong doh, I would have love tuh see de team play quality opposition, so dat we can have an idea where we at, in terms of fitness, tactics, etc. Palos, answer dis question, if yuh choose to dat is. Latapy is an inexperienced coach, we already establish dat, nice. De breddah played wid dat team, he played under different coaches, don't you think he should have a good idea of where our short coming lie? Dat breddah want to keep his job, he want to be successful and most importantly he want his country to be successful, if he think top opposition was mandatory at this time, I honestly feel he would have requested it. HIGHLY BLESSED.

I not sayin dat Latas doh have T&T best interests at heart.  He of all people I would never question in dat regard.  But not jes because he is Latas and my favourite footballer of all time I eh go say nutting when tata goin down.

Maybe he know better dan everybody else in world football.  Maybe he is de magician in trute.  But fuh me....and jes fuh me and I respeck everybody else opinion...I stop believin in Santa Claus and de tooth fairy long time.

« Reply #32 on: May 30, 2009, 03:24:46 PM »

Steupes

Doh get meh wrong doh, I would have love tuh see de team play quality opposition, so dat we can have an idea where we at, in terms of fitness, tactics, etc. Palos, answer dis question, if yuh choose to dat is. Latapy is an inexperienced coach, we already establish dat, nice. De breddah played wid dat team, he played under different coaches, don't you think he should have a good idea of where our short coming lie? Dat breddah want to keep his job, he want to be successful and most importantly he want his country to be successful, if he think top opposition was mandatory at this time, I honestly feel he would have requested it. HIGHLY BLESSED.

I not sayin dat Latas doh have T&T best interests at heart.  He of all people I would never question in dat regard.  But not jes because he is Latas and my favourite footballer of all time I eh go say nutting when tata goin down.

Maybe he know better dan everybody else in world football.  Maybe he is de magician in trute.  But fuh me....and jes fuh me and I respeck everybody else opinion...I stop believin in Santa Claus and de tooth fairy long time.

Again, doh stereotype yuh mind what de other big name coaches did and still doing. I'm sure he knows dat we need a quality game, but he probably just don't think dat is de missing part tuh de puzzle fuh dat game. De man bringing he own flavor, let us wait and see. May be down de road, providing dat de team do well, he will get quality opposition fuh dem. But I guess fuh now, he doh think dat is necessary for the next game. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #33 on: May 30, 2009, 03:32:02 PM »
"I stop believin in Santa Claus and de tooth fairy long time."
Why ?
cause yuh know better, or cause dem never leave nuttin for yuh... :P
yuh know I dey for yuh  :rotfl:

either way, Latas not ficticious or no myth, if he grow, play, see and think this is what is primarily needed why yuh cyah believe, especially after he give yuh so much....even if he wrong in his preparation, could you swear/prove that any other modus would have been successful ? Only some higher diety would know, so least yuh could do, is believe in that...but then if yuh cyah do dat niether, then meh point is moot...
Even if we beat CR, doh mean we going WC...me personally, I hopin for we best showing, Win or Lose...but if we lorse, I don't see the fact that it would be duee to lack of a practice match or due to Latapy doing/picking/playing toots...man, if I was to stress/cussup everytime I or my team lorse, ah wouldn't ah see age 10,  :'( I thank God, Santa, tooth fairy, family, friend and according to meh eldest, her teddy, for helping meh reach this age, and letting meh get way more wins than lorses-from which ah was able to learn from.
 :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #34 on: May 30, 2009, 03:51:57 PM »
could anyone say a bit about this muhammad fella ..like who he is ..where he came from ..what has been his involvement in football etc. I know he is a talk show host but have never heard about him in football circles ???
He is the national team manager ..that concerns me ..Ah eh even want to discuss what he said ...he did not say anything really !!!! This is another of Jack stooges no doubt !

My reaction to hearing that Muhammad was named team manager is the same as when Latas first announced early, early that he wasn't playing any warm up matches....

WTF??!!.... ???  :-\

« Reply #35 on: May 30, 2009, 04:26:09 PM »
Touches right- If it was Maturana- Wim or anybody else we would have been calling for their replacement. There is no substitute for a top level friendly- The down size is injury. Coop's has a point about playing your locals only to field foreign base on Match day. However enough foreign base are in camp presently .
 Having said all this- The plus here for Latapy is that the players would be playing for him in the match against CR and that is a huge plus in terms of motivation and being psychologically prepared for a game.

« Reply #36 on: May 30, 2009, 04:46:57 PM »
We winning this game and it have nothing to do with Latas. The mafia is at work. Look where Costa Rica coming from to play we. That is genius.

The men who say that we do not need to play friendlies and Latapy working on fitness right. If, you are a school team.

International matches is not just about fitness, it is about getting ready playing at a higher speed than you can find at home. You may get some fitness, you may not, but your technical speed, your psychological speed and your tactical speed will all increase by playing against teams who want to beat you. It is a different mind set to play an international game than it is to play a put together team. The crowd, the referee, the anxiousness of having to perform in a friendly before the final team is picked, the coach realizing that the tactics he want to use his team is struggling to employ it, etc. Their are many factors that a friendly generate to assist the coach in fine tuning his team for the big day. To nonchalantly cast aside the notion of a friendly is folly. 
All the same, Latapy and his staff are the people with the international experience and we are armchair coaches.

« Reply #37 on: May 30, 2009, 05:14:22 PM »
Having said all this- The plus here for Latapy is that the players would be playing for him in the match against CR and that is a huge plus in terms of motivation and being psychologically prepared for a game.

Lemmeh play devil's advocate here.

From all appearances it seems as if Latas will be havily depending on the nucleus of the Germany 2006 WC squad for these next 2 matches.

The vast majority of that team of which Latapy was an integral part had a dispute with the TTFF eventually taking them to court for money's owed.  Latapy and Yorke cut side deals with the TTFF and did not support the players who sued the TTFF. 

Latapy as coach is now depending on these same players to get results and "play for him".  Yuh think that dynamic goin to have any effect whatsoever or dem fellas done forget dat Latas abandon dem in dey pursuit of a fair deal and will now put dey heart and soul into performing for him?
« Last Edit: May 30, 2009, 05:16:02 PM by palos »

« Reply #38 on: May 30, 2009, 05:37:03 PM »
could anyone say a bit about this muhammad fella ..like who he is ..where he came from ..what has been his involvement in football etc. I know he is a talk show host but have never heard about him in football circles ???
He is the national team manager ..that concerns me ..Ah eh even want to discuss what he said ...he did not say anything really !!!! This is another of Jack stooges no doubt !

Just listen 2 d nonesense he does talk on power 102. D man was a school teacher at Success R.C. D first time I C He was cussing how he eh get no ticket 4 d Bahrain game after lining up wit d masses. So if I did go on tv and cuss d TTFF I have just ended up as Manager. He is d local Nation of Islam spokeperson. Dat is where I know he from so when he get d wukI was more than shock. From Bruce to he.

« Reply #39 on: May 30, 2009, 05:42:28 PM »

From all appearances it seems as if Latas will be havily depending on the nucleus of the Germany 2006 WC squad for these next 2 matches.

The vast majority of that team of which Latapy was an integral part had a dispute with the TTFF eventually taking them to court for money's owed.  Latapy and Yorke cut side deals with the TTFF and did not support the players who sued the TTFF. 

Latapy as coach is now depending on these same players to get results and "play for him".  Yuh think that dynamic goin to have any effect whatsoever or dem fellas done forget dat Latas abandon dem in dey pursuit of a fair deal and will now put dey heart and soul into performing for him?

D bond in 06 has gone. Thxs 2 blacklist so it need some gr8 team building 2 put dat behind dem.

« Reply #40 on: May 30, 2009, 05:42:41 PM »
Lets be fair to Latas
If he and Dwight were able to get their own deal separate from the others, then the rest of the guys cant complain when Latas and Dwight dont PUBLICLY support them as we ALL KNOW who they are dealing with.......Right...........ah lie ;)
I would hope that he gave them support privately/behind the scenes
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #41 on: May 30, 2009, 05:46:39 PM »
Lets be fair to Latas
If he and Dwight were able to get their own deal separate from the others, then the rest of the guys cant complain when Latas and Dwight dont PUBLICLY support them as we ALL KNOW who they are dealing with.......Right...........ah lie ;)
I would hope that he gave them support privately/behind the scenes

Would buy dat if Latas and Yorke did get all dey money dem eh even get ah IOU . A lil statement sayin we support all yuh woulda help.

« Reply #42 on: May 30, 2009, 06:30:59 PM »
so if one ah de foregin-based players gets injured...wouldn't it be a locally based player who has to full in and wouldn't it help him adjust to the international level if he had an opposition that played  a different style of ball? I jes acksin ok?

« Reply #43 on: May 30, 2009, 06:34:21 PM »

You and the devil iz real lime boy...

Interesting point though- I have no basis to opine one way or the other.   

« Reply #44 on: May 30, 2009, 06:51:29 PM »

Palos boy you real good,you know this same thing could be said of the players when they played for Mats because they was fighting JW,they played together with Yorke and Latas on the same team,i always felt their heart would not be with this team for those reasons,if you all observe how our players does play,they have no heart Birchall is an exception. 

« Reply #45 on: May 30, 2009, 06:54:14 PM »
With all the crap Mats had us playing , people still was willing to give him a break.. From day1 we never looked good under Mats and some here was still willing to give him a chance. Latas has played at the highest level and I am sure no one here as even come close to achieving what Latas has in the game of football...

Why can't we wait until after the first game to pass judgement....

I obviously hoping for a win, but if we play a nice brand and end up at the short end of the stick, I would feel as if we accomplished something... Under Mats, we had  no brand, no plan, and sub selections was sucking Lemons..

« Reply #46 on: May 30, 2009, 07:03:15 PM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA

« Reply #47 on: May 30, 2009, 07:06:55 PM »
With all the crap Mats had us playing , people still was willing to give him a break.. From day1 we never looked good under Mats and some here was still willing to give him a chance. Latas has played at the highest level and I am sure no one here as even come close to achieving what Latas has in the game of football...

I obviously hoping for a win, but if we play a nice brand and end up at the short end of the stick, I would feel as if we accomplished something... Under Mats, we had  no brand, no plan, and sub selections was sucking Lemons..

Cosign but u 4got No Durham

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #48 on: May 30, 2009, 09:19:13 PM »
Wah allyuh worrying about ... An Latas is de MAGICIAN  ;)
In Everything, Give Thanks

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #49 on: May 30, 2009, 10:20:40 PM »
first if any of those fellas dont have game fitness already they should not be their so international friendlies are a waste of time they mean nuthing the only thing could come from it is to see who can play together but then its still not accurate because in the back of the players minds they know theres nuthing on the line . so they might  play relax and  well and when real game come they play like shit, like they always do, so  try something new drill hard play and hussle in their head all week cause all of them lazy and like to run around the field like star boy. so the biggest thing latas need to focus on in my opinion is  tell them if u dont hussle run and play hard u dont play cause thats why trini always lose they want to play like some of the bigger teams laid back and relax , but they cant they dont have the skill set ,so they need to run hard on everyball. perfect example the USA they run hard they play hard it compensates for what they dont have skill wise when playing bigger clubs.
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

« Reply #50 on: May 31, 2009, 05:13:42 AM »

NO PLAN, NO BRAND AND WE NOT GOING DURBAN
« Last Edit: May 31, 2009, 05:17:20 AM by arrow »

« Reply #51 on: May 31, 2009, 12:58:39 PM »

NO PLAN, NO BRAND AND WE NOT GOING DURBAN

Thanks Arrow

« Reply #52 on: June 01, 2009, 07:41:53 AM »
Latas declining to play against other teams may have been from a tactical aspect.
Most of the players on the team, I would believe already know of each other styles, habits, pace etc. Fitness would be the key to joining both components, local base and foreign base. Hopefully both are physically fit and winded. Does anyone know if they are doing any class room work while in Tobago? Some do’s and don’t should be stressed!  ;)

« Reply #53 on: June 01, 2009, 02:31:24 PM »
Well ah noticed a lot of members had dey say on dis thread, dat is cool, we doh have tuh agree, but ah sure about one thing. We will all be happy wid a win on Saturday  ;). So wid dat said, I leaving dis topic alone, cuz we will go all day and all night wid we 2 cents and guest what, ah sticking tuh meh guns on dis one.

Ah have nuff respect fuh Coop's when he give his comments on dis sport, cuz fuh some reason or de other, he does make his points real clear and simple tuh understand. Coop's Supa eh blowing no steam up yuh azz sah, we here really rate yuh. We does always read yuh football comments seriously, keep up de good work faddah. Any way, de only about dis topic, it seem like we don't agree wid each other on some things. However, dat is alright doh, Saturday we will have all de answers  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #54 on: June 01, 2009, 10:17:17 PM »
WE BEATING COSTA RICA