June 08, 2024, 03:23:59 AM

Author Topic: World Cup Qualifier Marathon Father's Day Special on C-TV tomorrow!  (Read 2433 times)

Just saw advert on C-TV that says tomorrow for Father's Day they will be showing three T&T WCQ games back to back!

I can confirm that games being shown will be:

T&T vs Costa Rica (Latapy's 1st game in charge  8))
T&T vs El Salvador (Maturana's 1st game in Hex  :-[)
T&T vs Honduras (Maturana still in charge  :-[)

Just heard the advert again, I think they said games will be aired from 11:35am to 4:35pm T&T time!!  :thumbsup:

Thank God they are saving us the pain of watching the T&T vs USA game again!

Happy Father's Day to all the Dads on SW.net

Here is the link: http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

Can someone please endeavour to tape all the games and upload videos of the 1st & 2nd halves for those who may not be able to catch games again tomorrow?

Many thanks chaps & chat soon
Socapro
« Last Edit: June 20, 2009, 08:55:24 AM by Socapro »

Re: SW Supporters Father's Day Special on C-TV tomorrow!
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2009, 08:40:51 AM »
1-1, 3-2 and 2-1..???

They better of showing a 5 hr special of the best of Dwight York,, from Signal Hill to Sunderland.

Re: SW Supporters Father's Day Special on C-TV tomorrow!
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2009, 08:45:22 AM »
1-1, 3-2 and 2-1..???

They better of showing a 5 hr special of the best of Dwight York,, from Signal Hill to Sunderland.

Just heard the advert again!
Details with the exact games being show and times have been updated in my post above!  8)

Re: World Cup Qualifier Marathon Father's Day Special on C-TV tomorrow!
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2009, 10:48:02 AM »
Like dey want to ruin people's Father's Day or what?

I still cyah bring myself to watch that T&T-El Salvador game.

Ah was never so vex in my life.

Before that game, ah was tryin' to give up cussin'.

Let's just say I fell off the wagon after dat game.

:-\

« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2009, 11:10:13 AM »

Like dey want to ruin people's Father's Day or what?

I still cyah bring myself to watch that T&T-El Salvador game.

Ah was never so vex in my life.

Cosign

« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2009, 07:16:16 PM »
I want to see the Costa Rica game....ah eh get ah chance to cock up mih foot and take een all the drama and see for mihself what all the debate has been about since June 6th...

Ah goh play particular attention to when Birchall was coming on...right Palos??   :devil: ;D

« Reply #6 on: June 20, 2009, 07:24:36 PM »
i not going to spoil the day for my father ill pass on this  :'(

« Reply #7 on: June 20, 2009, 07:25:56 PM »
I want to see the Costa Rica game....ah eh get ah chance to cock up mih foot and take een all the drama and see for mihself what all the debate has been about since June 6th...

Ah goh play particular attention to when Birchall was coming on...right Palos??   :devil: ;D

Yuh go tell meh what u c

« Reply #8 on: June 21, 2009, 03:33:28 AM »
T&T iz ah sh!t team! :devil:

« Reply #9 on: June 21, 2009, 07:41:27 AM »
JC,
          Happy Father' day, man!!!!

« Reply #10 on: June 21, 2009, 11:08:29 AM »
They start with the El Salvador game...steups.

If only we had them 2 extra points...

Maturana might still be coach

« Reply #11 on: June 21, 2009, 11:32:39 AM »

Nah, nah Maturana was going after that US game....

« Reply #12 on: June 21, 2009, 11:56:35 AM »

So is a good or a bad ting we didnt get dem?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #13 on: June 21, 2009, 01:56:34 PM »

Nah, nah Maturana was going after that US game....

Cosignnnnnnnnnnnnn

« Reply #14 on: June 21, 2009, 03:53:22 PM »
might as well put me in torture chamber

« Reply #15 on: June 22, 2009, 06:18:28 AM »
Ah still eh get to see the whole Costa Rica/T&T game steups....but I got to see more of how Tinto played in the first half.  People kept referring to how he kept falling down and looked clumsy.  But from what I saw yesterday that was in the initial stages of the game and may have been nerves, I'm not sure.  However, the 2 chances we had late in the first half (the 2 that Noel and especially Scotland threw away) came from Tinto crossing the ball into the area. 

I think had he been given time to play in the second half he may have created more chances from that side of the field.  It seems as if he had settled down.  IMHO, Latapy made a mistake taking him off at half time.

« Reply #16 on: June 22, 2009, 06:25:20 AM »
Brother Marvin say Believe

« Reply #17 on: June 22, 2009, 05:22:56 PM »
Just take a man stones and pull on dem nah!

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #18 on: June 23, 2009, 08:32:55 AM »
Just take a man stones and pull on dem nah!

LOL :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: