June 10, 2024, 12:36:17 AM

Author Topic: TnT Times.  (Read 1040 times)

TnT Times.
« on: November 21, 2009, 11:18:22 AM »
Like the site and Lasana is meh boy, so I go support them seeing that they have a personal link/support with Flex Site which makes it sweet to.

But what the hell is going on.

They update they website once a month or wha ?

Hope them eh end up like de Pro League website, come out hot and sweatie and leave cold or pettie.

Like Jack Warner put some OBEAH on them.

Re: TnT Times.
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2009, 11:49:08 AM »
This is a message I received yesterday:

Subject: So far, so good...

The TNT Times completed our four week testing phase this week and we are thrilled at the positive responses received by readers and humbled at the wonderful, constructive criticism offered by well-wishers who are eager to see us fulfill our potential.

There were just under 400,000 hits in our first week alone as word spread and people flocked to our site and to enjoy strong human interest stories, clever analytical pieces, our comprehensive sport coverage and timely 3 p.m. news bulletins. We were especially thrilled by the book excerpts, poems and short stories that came our way. We are proud to be a conduit for Trinidad and Tobago’s creative talents and look forward to our regional and global neighbours also joining forces with us in the near future.

It is time now for us to regroup and look at the things we have done right, the things we have done better and the things that we need to do to better serve our readers.

Our site will be tidier and even more reader-friendly when we return—shortly—while we will have a psychologist as promised to answer your questions on life, love and labour. We have kept a few famous guest columnists on ice and, like our selected bloggers, they cannot wait to get involved.

So, thanks for the support and feedback and feel free to keep them coming. We do our best to answer all messages and certainly take stock of the feelings of our fan base.

In the meantime, readers can continue to peruse our wonderful vault of stories and poems. We only ask that you share your thoughts on our Facebook page rather than on the site while we work on our product.
See you soon.