June 05, 2024, 02:31:41 AM

Author Topic: A nice boost for T&T football and their long suffering fans  (Read 3741 times)

Thank you team T&T, coaching staff, and the management.

Not to forget those players and coaches that got us to the Gold Cup in the first place

This was needed.

Re: A nice boost for T&T football and their long suffering fans
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2013, 09:35:31 PM »
 :thumbsup:

« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2013, 09:46:40 PM »
KJ should have had a hattrick. good performance and some good signs for the future. Hyland and Boucaud in the midfield with Daniel and Hoyte back for Mexico- we can spring some surprises.
 If only KJ can put away those chances. Congrats to the team and coaching staff.

« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2013, 09:49:18 PM »
cheers

« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2013, 09:50:18 PM »
Thank you ALL for your hard work and commitment.

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2013, 09:55:41 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

nice work fellas glad to see d coaches learning and adjusting

« Reply #6 on: July 15, 2013, 10:03:32 PM »
 :wavetowel: :cheers: :party: :thumbsup:

CONGRATS TO THE PLAYERS, TO SH & THE REST OF THE MANAGEMENT TEAM!!
« Last Edit: July 15, 2013, 10:05:05 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #7 on: July 15, 2013, 10:04:41 PM »
Masssive big up to we warriors out der. WELLL DONE

« Reply #8 on: July 15, 2013, 10:05:47 PM »
Well done T&T.
Great performance to highlight the post Jackula era.
Gives Hart and Beenhakker wiggle room
Got our players on the shop window
Will help T&T rankings as we have beaten a team much higher than us in Honduras.
Great marketing for Molino.
Good for socawarriors.net as the fight down crowd will be silenced.
Good for the T&T Proleague as it gives background pedigree to the league and makes our players more sellable especially in Europe where our ranking must be below 70.
Waggonists will start coming on board and games will get more attendance
Good for W Connection and Caledonia who are playing in Concacaf Club Championships
Cornel Glen is back where he deserves to be
« Last Edit: July 15, 2013, 10:17:14 PM by dreamer »

Nashy

« Reply #9 on: July 15, 2013, 10:14:39 PM »
I want my noy Lester to get back in the team.   We will be deadlier.

Hell things turn deadly already, Abu Bakr kissed me yes.  lol

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #10 on: July 15, 2013, 10:17:49 PM »

Great goal tonight Nashy

Great effort tonight kid.. tell the boys congrats and VYBEZ IT UP

« Reply #11 on: July 15, 2013, 10:36:41 PM »
What I like is that the team is progressing in terms of style of play.. we have a lot of work to do still but Hart is on the right course

« Reply #12 on: July 15, 2013, 10:37:34 PM »
Ent the football wilderness I sure I saw a Burning Bush is Hart our Moses?

« Reply #13 on: July 15, 2013, 10:48:45 PM »
Yes well done fellas :applause: :applause:

Like dey watch this before the game http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=vdXky1cTL7c

« Reply #14 on: July 15, 2013, 11:04:22 PM »

Nice to meet yuh Mr. molino. Please tell de team on my behalf dat allyuh look on like boil corn! Trust meh! I agree with yuh on de Peltier inclusion but Darryll did well tonight. He'll come into his own on dat side and he is really like a bigger peltier.

Also ah was relishing Carlos coming on straight swap for D. Roberts; so dat turn out nice.  I am one that has been calling for yuh and in true form, you were the spark that kept de fire burning tonight!  Everybody played well but ah say de spark! Keep runnin like yuh eh have no owner homie - too much rules.  C. ronaldo doh follow no rules. Run At DEM! Cornell back now so yuh have speedy help! Ah go find ah next post to praise everybody else.

Invite dem to come on de board, us fans does trip from time to time but we learning too. According to a foundation One......

Play de Fitball and we will try to keep we emotions a lil more in check same way!  Ah Just Tell Everybody!

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #15 on: July 15, 2013, 11:07:15 PM »

Great game last night, bredz. 
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #16 on: July 15, 2013, 11:12:22 PM »
say it again!!! this is real nice and good for the morale of this team and entire coaching staff and someone said it thanks to the unsung warriors from coaches to players that got us to this tournament...blood sweat . and lots of tears. Well done.

« Reply #17 on: July 15, 2013, 11:36:28 PM »
KJ tweet....Get it trending #japsnstag

Like dey watch de video fuh real :rotfl:

« Reply #18 on: July 15, 2013, 11:51:52 PM »

:rotfl: I tell allyuh, they does read everything on here. SH took our advise and dropped Theobald lol and look what happened.we won!! Congrats team, now go play your heart out against Mexico, they not that good right now. Just hope Hyland and Molino could play considering they got two yellow cards already. If not bring in Birchall and Daniel, and don't for a second think about Theobald!!!

« Reply #19 on: July 15, 2013, 11:59:50 PM »
Did we win ? Score please .

« Reply #20 on: July 16, 2013, 12:21:56 AM »
Whats going orn man ,did we make it to next round ,kinda busy here no time to check .

« Reply #21 on: July 16, 2013, 01:35:56 AM »
Did we win ? Score please .
yes 2-0 goals by Jones and Molino

« Reply #22 on: July 16, 2013, 01:38:21 AM »

:rotfl: I tell allyuh, they does read everything on here. SH took our advise and dropped Theobald lol and look what happened.we won!! Congrats team, now go play your heart out against Mexico, they not that good right now. Just hope Hyland and Molino could play considering they got two yellow cards already. If not bring in Birchall and Daniel, and don't for a second think about Theobald!!!

According to the rules for the Tournament they both are suspended for the next game. If you get one card during the Group stage it dont carry over to the next round.

« Reply #23 on: July 16, 2013, 01:48:52 AM »
I said after the Haiti TT match that ES will beat Haiti because I saw nothing in the Haiti team that people were talking about,I saw ES as a better team all round.Haiti got 2 extremely lucky goals against us and the fact that we missed 2 certain goals says a lot,although we were playing a really bad game.TT dun good because it is sometimes more problems beating a 10 man side than 11. :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #24 on: July 16, 2013, 01:52:06 AM »
According to the quaterfinal draw, we playing Mexico on Saturday in the Georgia dome (1st game).

« Reply #25 on: July 16, 2013, 04:10:38 AM »
Eattttt yammmmm!!!! Kenwyne Jones show his class in all 3 games my brothers...this man lead by example. He was influential and had a part to play in every chance tnt had...soh mind he beat up like egg with 2 chances last night...de man is class...and it rellllllllly showed...especially last night....stagnjaps for it my breddah!!!

Re: Re: A nice boost for T&T football and their long suffering fans
« Reply #26 on: July 16, 2013, 07:09:48 AM »

Hahaha

Online sjahrain

« Reply #27 on: July 16, 2013, 07:44:29 AM »
This victory should put the final nail in the special adviser coffin.Amen
Played like true Warriors,although KJ missed quite a few,his set up of the second goal was priceless,just Class
Now it time to put our stamp on this tournament by sending the Mexicans home