June 07, 2024, 12:37:37 PM

Author Topic: Roberts cautious, optimistic about new TTFF.  (Read 5587 times)

Roberts cautious, optimistic about new TTFF.
« on: December 28, 2012, 06:12:13 AM »
Roberts cautious, optimistic about new TTFF.
By Mark Pouchet (Express).

COMING TO COME

While Minister of Sport Anil Roberts says the new Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) president Raymond Tim Kee is on the right path, he warned that the local football organisation still needs to regain taxpayers' trust.

In the days following his election, Roberts held talks with Tim Kee, elected unopposed on November 2 at the TTFF's AGM.

Based on those talks and the outlook Tim Kee presented, Roberts said the former TTFF vice-president is on the right track.

"I think he (Tim Kee) is getting his accountability, his executive, his people in order," Roberts told the Express. "The (national senior) team has done well ...so we will continue to support them. We look forward to the whole organisation getting themselves above water and involving as many people as possible across the country to the point where we can have a relationship that we can trust them with the people's money once again.

Read More

« Last Edit: December 28, 2012, 06:16:56 AM by Flex »

Re: Roberts cautious, optimistic about new TTFF.
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2012, 11:02:14 AM »
Stueps why he doh ask he boy jack where the money gone

« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2012, 11:47:16 AM »
Anil, what a work of "art"!!!!!

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2012, 01:17:04 PM »
Anil is a typical politican.

This is why the TTFF need to work on their own and dont rely on the government.

Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2012, 02:01:07 PM »
When I hear this man talking about transparency I could only go STEUPS!!!!

« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2013, 06:20:10 AM »

Sports Minister Anil Roberts and Latoya Woods on the dance floor at the Hyatt. ...Author: ROGER JACOB

« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2013, 01:36:16 PM »

Sports Minister Anil Roberts and Latoya Woods on the dance floor at the Hyatt. ...Author: ROGER JACOB

He ah little man, that's why he does behave so.

Daiz how you does wear a pants when you are a MP or wearing a suit?    :frustrated:

« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2013, 02:44:34 PM »
FLEX, how yuh monitoring de man companion so: :devil:

Sport and Youth Affairs Minister, Anil Roberts enjoying the music at Tribe ICE while his companion smiles for the camera.

He ah little man, that's why he does behave so.

Daiz how you does wear a pants when you are a MP or wearing a suit?    :frustrated:

Might as well keep the focus on the substance of this thread (and ah not referring to the Honourable Member for D'Abadie/O'Meara)  :devil:

The height kinda distorted in the pic you commented on.

I direct your attention to this link:
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/99917979.html

The following quotes from Anil are amusing:

"To instil national pride in our young people, I think the way we do this is by holding up those who exhibit the characteristics that we want to promote. And I have looked at La Toya Woods since the moment she won and I have seen the development of this young lady, not only in her stage presence and beauty, but in the hard work that goes into preparing for a world competition."

"This is a world championship event, this is sport, and I can tell you, that in the gym, she trained probably harder than any athlete over the last eight months because she would have tortured herself and you see it in the way she is taking shape. And then also on top of that, you also have to be elegant, you have to learn how to talk, you have to learn how to do make-up and hair.

Mr. Minister, yuh cyah suspend my funding. :P
« Last Edit: January 02, 2013, 02:46:34 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2013, 03:00:56 PM »
He wasn't with that Mp woman before? And he files buss. Kadeisha or something is she name.

« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2013, 05:04:56 PM »
Allyuh Trinibagonians eh easy nah.

De poor fellah mustbe just taking ah lil dance wid de person he ministry did sponsor several years ago in the world championship event:)

Unless she is de same woman in de other pics?

« Reply #10 on: January 03, 2013, 05:52:55 PM »
The good Minister supports causes he believes in. A $50,000 sweat and ... the foregoing.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2013, 05:55:39 PM by asylumseeker »