May 23, 2024, 02:51:14 AM

Author Topic: Mother registers son in Derby's fan club soon after birth  (Read 1371 times)

Re: Mother registers son in Derby's fan club soon after birth
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2005, 12:57:47 PM »
an I thought I was ah football pyong ;D

« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2005, 01:21:54 PM »
So where is democracy then!?

Woman, let the baby choose which team he/she wants to support!

Stick football emblems for Derby and Liverpool on two potties and which ever potty he/she chooses to shit in represents the team he/she has choosen NOT to support aka the SHIT team!  ;D

« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2005, 05:53:51 PM »
We could never understand this from a Trinidadian experience. These Clubs mean a lot to those people. It is like supporting yuh school side win lose or draw just about 100 times stronger. We place greater emphasis on the national team so we could never relate with that kind of fanatical support for a club team.

The story itself real funny though.
« Last Edit: December 12, 2005, 05:59:39 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2005, 02:23:23 AM »
Let mih tell yuh how bad it is wid dem people.
Ah night after work we in de rec, an ah man make ah bad joke an write " Gunners" on ah nex man hard hat with ah permanent marker.
De man who hat get write on is a Teeside manĀ  middlesborough.
Well he only notice it about three days later an ask who do it, ah nex man tell him is ah nex man do it (dis man was de wrong man but does support Arsenal)
Well de Friday nigth in de Rec misterman take he hardhat an start to beat de man he thought write it till de hardhat mash up. De job had tuh shot down for two days an two men get fired.
After dat man only sitting quiet in de Rec wid dey hard hat between dey leg.

Offline Skoobibloo

« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2005, 04:35:07 AM »
If you can hold of a copy - read the book Fever Pitch by Nick Hornby. Explains everything!!!!!!!!!

BUT DON'T WATCH THE FILM - IT'S RUBBISH!!
Now we have 2 of your boys playing for us...you should know the score!!