April 26, 2024, 08:48:29 AM

Author Topic: Tickets again ?  (Read 1287 times)

Tickets again ?
« on: January 04, 2006, 07:19:09 PM »
Sixteen year to the date of qualifying we were embroiled in a ticket fiasco. From that experience we should learn that everyone will get tickets ...no problem !
you may find yourself holding a ticket and cant get into the stadium but you can be sure as long as Warner is involved there will be tickets for everyone !
If by some miracle you cant get tickets ..blame the government ! It must be that dey are trying to sabotage your tickets !!!!

Offline Trini_fan

Re: Tickets again ?
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2006, 07:53:35 PM »
Sixteen year to the date of qualifying we were embroiled in a ticket fiasco. From that experience we should learn that everyone will get tickets ...no problem !
you may find yourself holding a ticket and cant get into the stadium but you can be sure as long as Warner is involved there will be tickets for everyone !
If by some miracle you cant get tickets ..blame the government ! It must be that dey are trying to sabotage your tickets !!!!

Why they does find allyuh???????????? >:(

« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2006, 09:27:03 PM »

De man talking de trute...JAck is ah damn crook and maybe yuh go get tickets dat counterfeited..LOL

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2006, 10:21:52 PM »

De man talking de trute...JAck is ah damn crook and maybe yuh go get tickets dat counterfeited..LOL

Oh sorry dey jai. I misread the first time.

Offline lihalquay

« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2006, 06:15:07 AM »
I think it is very clear what is going with the tickets.
The first interview that Jack Warner had he said that Simpaul Travel agents were the official agents for tour packages, that Simpaul paid money to a European agent for tickets and he also said that he didn't know where the other travel agents would be getting their tickets from.  Now you see Jack Warner played on the ignorance of people.   We have never been to a World Cup so we assumed that the 8% of the tickets for the individual games (that we were told would be set aside for Trinidad) would only be with Simpaul.  I mean Jack Warner used the word official. The travel agents didn't know that they  could go to FIFA approved agent/s in Europe and bid/purchase tickets. Of course conflict of interest Jack Warner/Simpaul Travel  is not going to tell his competitors that they can get tickets in Europe. He is going to make it look as if people can only get tickets from Simpaul. I can see why he was so angry after the Lisana story because it now meant he would  have to go into greater detail about the tickets, where he got them from and  he would now be forced to admit that other travel agents can get tickets from the same source.  Now you know when you tap into a man's profit what happens?
« Last Edit: January 05, 2006, 06:17:45 AM by lihalquay »