April 26, 2024, 01:24:58 PM

Author Topic: Who will win the World Cup in Germany?  (Read 12169 times)

Offline Clarke

Who will win the World Cup in Germany?
« on: December 05, 2005, 11:24:40 AM »
People other than our very ownsoca warriors bringin home the cup what team you belive have a real strong chance to take it home? I strongly think if by some accident trini miss it out, Brazil are the strongest contenders and look like they cud take title number 6. Ah mean with Ronaldinho and Kaka in the middle and Adriano and Ronaldo (i think he will start over Robinho cuz ah experience and his ability to find the back of the net still) dat will be a very difficult team to keep out of the danger zone. Defence might be shaky eh but Lucio cud handle it there. I really belive that after trinidad Brazil lookin at their sixth World title.

Re: World Cup Winner???
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2005, 11:29:36 AM »
is this like ah serious question?

???

Offline Clarke

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2005, 11:35:12 AM »
is this like ah serious question?

???

Its a serious question

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2005, 11:48:26 AM »
If God forbid and trini ain't win the world cup. Brazil will be contenders to win. They make the finals three years in a row and it would be foolish not to pick them

« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2005, 11:51:37 AM »
I am not a fan of Brasil, but I defintely respect them as a team and think they will be the team to beat next year.

« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2005, 11:56:28 AM »
u have to have brazil as favourites...3 finals in a row and lots of talent...they are the side to beat

Brazil will win and hear why!!
« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2005, 11:58:46 AM »
Brazil going and win.....

Check this....

take de 82 World Cup as de starting point.... Italy win

78 and 86... either side of 82 Argentina win

74 and 90... Germany win

70 and 94... Brazil win

66 and 98... England and France win.... no pattern you say? (Host Nations)

62 and 02.... Brazil win

Therefore ladies and gentlemen

58 and 06.... well Brazil won 58 in Europe (Sweden)..... so.....

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2005, 11:58:46 AM »
although they say trinidad has the slightest chance of winning the cup...they got my support 110%...other than that...my money on England!!!!Rooney jus in devastating form..and i think England have to prove themselves large!!!..Brazil have a real good chance as well...

Offline Israel

« Reply #8 on: December 05, 2005, 11:59:29 AM »
brazil first but argentina is probably the second best team "not FIFA ranking" in the world so look out for them.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #9 on: December 05, 2005, 12:02:12 PM »
brazil first but argentina is probably the second best team "not FIFA ranking" in the world so look out for them.

argentina does always have meh backing..but las world cup oh lorse dey kill meh

« Reply #10 on: December 05, 2005, 12:24:11 PM »
People other than our very ownsoca warriors bringin home the cup what team you belive have a real strong chance to take it home? I strongly think if by some accident trini miss it out, Brazil are the strongest contenders and look like they cud take title number 6. Ah mean with Ronaldinho and Kaka in the middle and Adriano and Ronaldo (i think he will start over Robinho cuz ah experience and his ability to find the back of the net still) dat will be a very difficult team to keep out of the danger zone. Defence might be shaky eh but Lucio cud handle it there. I really belive that after trinidad Brazil lookin at their sixth World title.

Doh take dis the wrong way eh but as a pres man yuh really can't be making statements like that.  I mean I love the soca warriors but oh gorm man.  Lewwe just hope that the team prepares well and we could take the actual world cup one game at a time and put in some creditable performances.

« Reply #11 on: December 05, 2005, 12:31:23 PM »
although they say trinidad has the slightest chance of winning the cup...they got my support 110%...other than that...my money on England!!!!Rooney jus in devastating form..and i think England have to prove themselves large!!!..Brazil have a real good chance as well...

ENGLAND

is England yuh say??

not now not never

« Reply #12 on: December 05, 2005, 12:43:27 PM »
my money on argentina.then brazil.germany after.

« Reply #13 on: December 05, 2005, 01:42:10 PM »

Trinidad has come a long way from a messy team to a WORLD CUP SIDE in a matter of matches wit beenie for that ALONE i think dem have just as much a chance. I believe theres about 15 teams that we not only should beat but WILL. BUT as much as i love my Team Clarke. Bredrin. Lets not go ahead an say da TnT are favourites cuz we're NOT FAVOURITES ATOL. FAR FROM. HOWEVER, thats what they said about us getting to the world cup  ;)

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #14 on: December 05, 2005, 01:44:27 PM »
Brazil
Argentina
Holland

but a have a feeling som massive suprises commin, football had changed so much now and is suprise all di time. i wouldnt be suprise if we see an african team come from no where and make a semi or mexico even. honestly i tink trinidad could make a quarter if the draw is right  ;D

Offline Gladman

« Reply #15 on: December 05, 2005, 02:00:21 PM »
As the great pele said when "'Every national team that goes to the World Cup as favourites has problems.This Wc becuz of all the debutants will haev ah surprise winner
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #16 on: December 05, 2005, 02:23:37 PM »
Germany has a very good chance to win it in 06. On paper Brazil probably has the best squad though.

« Reply #17 on: December 05, 2005, 03:28:55 PM »
Fellas allyuh need to realise that now is the golden-era for the Dutch coaches on the World stage!

During football history there have always been eras and now we are about to witness the Total Football era! ;)

So 4 of the final 8 teams in the Quarters in Germany next year will all be Total Football teams with Dutch coaches, what a triamph for good attractive possession football that will be!
So all 4 teams below in the quarters:-

Holland
Japan
Austrailia
T&T (the team that will add the Caribbean/Soca flair to the Total Football philosphy!)

I think its already a record for 4 coaches from one country to be in the World Cup but when all 4 Total Football teams make the quarters that will be history again!

If T&T does the unbelieveable and makes the semis then Beenie's loyalty will be tested if we meet his native Holland! This is where our local understudy may have to be on the ball and make sure T&T's interest is protected! We may need to bench Leo for one game if we have to face Holland as Beenie has to go back Holland to live. Alternatively we can offer Beenie T&T citizenship with house, land etc before such a game! ;)

If T&T makes the finals then after all the IMPOSSIBLE things we have already achieved no one will be brave enough to bet against us WINNING the damn World Cup and changing the course of World Cup history forever!  ;D  8)
« Last Edit: December 05, 2005, 03:34:28 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #18 on: December 05, 2005, 04:20:37 PM »
Brazil
Argentina
Holland

but a have a feeling som massive suprises commin, football had changed so much now and is suprise all di time. i wouldnt be suprise if we see an african team come from no where and make a semi or mexico even. honestly i tink trinidad could make a quarter if the draw is right ;D

I was thinking the same thing.
Porto and Liverpool surprised in the CL.
Greece in the Euro.
World Cup might have a surprise coming.

« Reply #19 on: December 05, 2005, 04:40:13 PM »
Brazil or Brazil or maybe Brazil will win  ;D
T&T will do much better than most people think. maybe quaterfinal. :praying:

« Reply #20 on: December 05, 2005, 04:46:53 PM »
Clarke,
You nearly kill mih with dat post...on ah serious note..Brazil seems on course to win but as someone said the other 31 teams going to win although deep down some of them know they don't stand a chance.
I expect Argentina, England and Holland to be the major challengers.  Germany as host could be in the mix.

Personally I think England is sh#t but I have ah funny feeling they will surprise a lot of people.  the final 8 could be Brazil, germany,argentina,holland,england,mexico,japan and ivory coast.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2005, 04:57:16 PM by real madness »

« Reply #21 on: December 05, 2005, 04:51:14 PM »
I don't know how much men that respond to this post does actually watch the Brazilians in the respective leagues but I tell you this that team hit people 3 and five goals in this WC..mark my words...Plenty teams getting more than 2 in they pan.  Not sure if they'll win it because it have coaches out they that could handle their business.....But the are favorites.

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
« Reply #22 on: December 05, 2005, 05:41:27 PM »
i know alot of yuh pickin brasil to win de WC, and althoguh dey have all the fire power to score, someting is lacking.....team chemistry.  dey ave 5 world-class strikers who al would like to score. i think it will come down to if dey can keep deir team together. im for T&T all dee way.

« Reply #23 on: December 05, 2005, 07:02:50 PM »
Brazil or Argentina (depending on who ever day it is)........

England will do well, but will falter in the q-final

Holland will disappoint and bow out early.....

France is the sleeping giant........

« Reply #24 on: December 06, 2005, 07:17:16 AM »
 Brazil , England , Italy and Holland seem to be the best teams

« Reply #25 on: December 06, 2005, 07:20:29 AM »
I like Brazil... But Germany has a real good team also.

Offline cm103

« Reply #26 on: December 06, 2005, 11:08:36 AM »
Brazil or Argentina (depending on who ever day it is)........

England will do well, but will falter in the q-final

Holland will disappoint and bow out early.....

France is the sleeping giant........

France could do it...i ent like dem but they only really play well in Europe and when Zidane healthy.

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #27 on: December 06, 2005, 05:15:34 PM »
Brazil will be hard to beat, but I believe that England  should be in the fray. But ah not giving up on T&T.

« Reply #28 on: December 06, 2005, 05:21:29 PM »
My final 4 go be Argentina, Brazil, Mexico and Czech Rep. Go soca warriors at least you in the final 16  ;D

« Reply #29 on: December 06, 2005, 05:30:29 PM »
Czech Republic...a set of players who are mediocre for their clubs, but step it up for their country