April 19, 2024, 01:18:36 PM

Author Topic: Who will win the World Cup in Germany?  (Read 12156 times)

Offline vibetrini

Re: Who will win the World Cup in Germany?
« Reply #60 on: January 05, 2006, 03:01:25 PM »
Brazil are favorites by far, but i feel their over confidence go see dem stumble somewhere in the knockout rounds... i doh see brazil reaching the finals... i expect some darkhorse super power to be there, like a Spain or an Italy, maybe even England

« Reply #61 on: January 05, 2006, 03:11:35 PM »
I fancy Germany. 

Germany 2  Trinidad & Tobago 1

That would be awesome. The only way that would work is if both teams came out of their groups in 1st or both in 2nd position. Otherwise they would meet in round of 16.

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #62 on: January 05, 2006, 08:11:24 PM »
brazil wining easy,to much talent,dey have ah bench that to deep....ah mean doh get may wrong ah with tnt all de way but let we be realistic...

Re: World Cup Winner???
« Reply #63 on: January 05, 2006, 08:17:45 PM »
My final 4 go be Argentina, Brazil, Mexico and Czech Rep. Go soca warriors at least you in the final 16  ;D

AGREED

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #64 on: January 06, 2006, 07:11:44 AM »
After red, white and black, I like orange for 2k6 big dance. No doubt Brazil is very strong but i believe there will be a strong orange wave in this dance.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #65 on: January 06, 2006, 08:46:40 AM »
Would love to see Brazil win......if they get it right, they will.....but I feel there is too much hype around them, and they are being held up on a pedistal that is larger than their performances have been.....

I think Argentina is sitting pretty to steal the show....and they are the team most capable of beating Brazil.

I think both England and Holland will disappoint.

Germany will fight hard and give the home crowd something to cheer about, but they will lose out to better talent in the end.

France is a sleeping giant.......

Portugal, Czech, Sweden, Italy & Croatia, are the dangerous dark horses

Ah lookin' to Africa for the cinderella story......

......and dreaming of a big story for the Warriors (like pulling off the biggest upset in W.C. history)

GO T&T !!!!
« Last Edit: January 06, 2006, 08:51:45 AM by kicker »

Offline Bernis

« Reply #66 on: January 09, 2006, 11:42:49 AM »
Look out for us Swedes. We are going there to win.

« Reply #67 on: January 09, 2006, 02:37:49 PM »
I think Argentina is sitting pretty to steal the show....and they are the team most capable of beating Brazil.

Argentian eh moving past the group stage.

« Reply #68 on: January 09, 2006, 02:41:10 PM »

Watch your self boss...  Argentina beating people.  Argentina raising the cup come the Final Game in World Cup 2006!!!

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #69 on: January 09, 2006, 04:35:11 PM »
argentina,brazil,france,spain...go t&t  :D :beermug:

« Reply #70 on: January 09, 2006, 05:11:11 PM »

Watch your self boss...  Argentina beating people.  Argentina raising the cup come the Final Game in World Cup 2006!!!

Argentina eh lifting nothing, ah mean Crespo and Riquelme deserve it eh but Argentina going to disappoint again.

« Reply #71 on: January 09, 2006, 05:48:14 PM »
Look out for us Swedes. We are going there to win.

so are we ;D ;D

« Reply #72 on: January 09, 2006, 09:18:13 PM »
Germany to win in a repeat final from last WC. If Germany does not make it to the finals then its all Brazil. England will make their supporters cry.