April 28, 2024, 01:47:07 PM

Who you think we playing friendlies against?

Holland
24 (29.3%)
Germany
7 (8.5%)
England
16 (19.5%)
Brazil
27 (32.9%)
Some insignificant team
8 (9.8%)

Total Members Voted: 82

Author Topic: World Cup Warm Up Games  (Read 15247 times)

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
World Cup Warm Up Games
« on: November 16, 2005, 01:47:45 PM »
We know everybody will want to book TT in this hemisphere.
What they don't know is that we not going to get back all our players just for friendlies now.

Our pros need to return to their clubs and tell their gaffers thanx for the time-off and make sure they stay in form.

However, it's clear that TT will be playing alot more games between now and next May.

For the TTFA members that read this ..... We need some games in MIA and NYC.
« Last Edit: November 28, 2005, 06:40:59 PM by Tallman »

Offline biga84

Re: World Cup Warm Up Games
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2005, 02:27:51 PM »
let me book a little warm up we Canada please   so we can see we warriors in action

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2005, 02:30:02 PM »
now all dem clubs dat did badmind we players happy happy now.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2005, 02:31:39 PM »
they better be happy ... cuz they know they getting some nice transfer money.

I real glad for Avery.
He get ignored by New England Revs ... he still come back and play for TT ahead of MLShit Cup .... and Revs loss and TT win and going to the WC.

Revs could HYMC.

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2005, 02:32:30 PM »
TODAY WE RULE!!!!!!

« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2005, 02:39:56 PM »
it only hav one more game on d fifa calendar an its some time in march

tnt brazil in marchhhhhhhhhhhh

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2005, 02:44:40 PM »
Way ... I just realise that all the years I watching WC .. I does always have to choose another country to support - and is always Brasil first ... now I getting to support TT all the way to the World Cup!!!!!!!

LAWD, I can't wait!!!

Dog will figure out all Brasil coach selection problems to see which strikers going Germany.
Dog will SAM Robinho

Spann is the "Ronaldinho" of the J League

Whitley will teach Kaka a thing or two

.... and then I might wake up from my dream ... lol

TT .... WE GOING!!!!

Offline royalian

2006 Friendlies
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2005, 09:09:13 PM »
Warner said that there will be three matches in the first three months of 2006 as part of the lead up to the World Cup. While not providing the details of these matches he said that the final match on March 26 will be "the biggest the country has ever seen".

Offline cm103

Re: 2006 Friendlies
« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2005, 09:10:41 PM »
Ah think they will wait until d draw and play some similar sides on the warmups. The last one that Jack talking about seems book though.

« Reply #9 on: November 16, 2005, 09:13:34 PM »
 I vote Holland....gO T&T

« Reply #10 on: November 16, 2005, 09:32:01 PM »
Ah think they will wait until d draw and play some similar sides on the warmups. The last one that Jack talking about seems book though.

yeah beeniego waan play sides that similiar in style to who we hada play for de WC...so will hadda wait and see after the draw i guess

« Reply #11 on: November 16, 2005, 09:33:48 PM »
I feel is Holland...but then again Brazil fits the description of "the biggest this country has ever seen". Or any country, for dat matter.

« Reply #12 on: November 16, 2005, 09:35:50 PM »
i wish it is holland that will be a nice game

« Reply #13 on: November 16, 2005, 10:06:10 PM »
Friendlies must be based on the draw.  All this wishing and hoping for sides makes no sense.   We need to base the friendlies on the styles of the teams that we are grouped with.  We ill not know this until Dec. 9, I think.

« Reply #14 on: November 16, 2005, 10:10:05 PM »
ah say probably say holland. but wouldnt be great that trinidad get draw with brazil...lawd ah go wine in dat german stadium. :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: November 16, 2005, 10:57:06 PM »
yea definately holland

« Reply #16 on: November 16, 2005, 11:01:37 PM »
i would love to see ah tnt and holland.....
brazil well i ain't sure we ready for dem yet.....but ah postive as usual

de day we beat brazil (and ya know it could happen) ah go just pelt waist and behave reel bad

gosh ah now reach home drunk and is 12 mid night....lucky thing ah have tomorrow off
plus it f**king SNOWING man   :cursing:

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
« Reply #17 on: November 16, 2005, 11:05:22 PM »
ya bring on de dutchman.  real real good matchup. any top 10 team in d world wil b a game for t&t to improve,and give them a taste of what dee world cup wil b lik in june.

« Reply #18 on: November 17, 2005, 09:59:29 AM »
ah want we play argentina.

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #19 on: November 17, 2005, 10:11:34 AM »
De big game that Jack talking  bout could very well be Germany

Offline trinibug

« Reply #20 on: November 17, 2005, 10:15:01 AM »
We should schedule some friendlies against Grenada!
That used to be we warm up side 2-3 years back..  ;D
Must rhyme with an O

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #21 on: November 17, 2005, 10:30:40 AM »
BRAZIL IN TnT @300 ah ticket. no lie

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #22 on: November 17, 2005, 10:38:20 AM »
BRAZIL IN TnT @300 ah ticket. no lie

We wouldn't have to pay so much for any match because we supposed to be getting some big money from Fifa.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

« Reply #23 on: November 17, 2005, 10:39:17 AM »
I THINK FIFA HAS ONLY ONE  INTERNATIONAL DAY IT IS AT THE END OF MARCH SO I REALLY BELIEVE IS ONE BIG GAME WE HAVING BRAZIL ALL DE WAY

Offline cm103

« Reply #24 on: November 17, 2005, 10:39:32 AM »
ah want we play argentina.

Argentina?? I cyah stand dem men since Maradona start he diving sh*t. Now them men with dey long hair looking like a Clairol ad.

I just sour...went round with a sweet Argentinean ting up here for over a year and it done bad. She friends piss meh off with they battyman styles and she couldn't take d Trini in me.

« Reply #25 on: November 17, 2005, 10:41:19 AM »
1 south american side - venezuela always there if nobody else volunteer
1 qualified european side - england in england?
1 african side - ivory coast is probably the strongest
1 fete match against the caribbean all stars in the US.

Jack Warner Please organize the following Matches
« Reply #26 on: November 17, 2005, 11:28:43 AM »
1) TnT Versus Jamaica with latapy back in the fold I feel we could beat them and take back the Caribbean Crown.

2) TnT vs USA we need to beat this side.

3) TnT Brazil (in TnT) so we could experience a next sell out stadium

4)TnT Barbados so we could boost the rankings back up after the Brazil match :rotfl: :rotfl:

5) TnT Scotland (Is england we want but we go take scotland or wales as a back up)

6) TnT Holland so bennie could get a lil props

Come on Jack now is the time to Ramajay

I expect to see a socawarriors train leading up to the world cup with games playing in TnT Miami New York Toronto and even Vancouver (for Palos)
2 games in England as well

Now is time to promote the squad nuff money you go make Tickets and Jersey selling like peas!

Offline Solo

Re: Jack Warner Please organize the following Matches
« Reply #27 on: November 17, 2005, 11:32:29 AM »
We only have 3 games (Jan, Feb and March I believe)

Jack said yesterday that sometime soon he will announce the big team we will play in March - that team may be Brazil which would be a big one to pull off but would be great if it happens.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #28 on: November 17, 2005, 11:59:44 AM »
Alyuh remember when Jamaica was about to go to de world cup de had a game in Giants Stadium..ah think was Jamaica vs de rest of de Caribbean...hopefully they do something like that here too for Trinidad!!!!

Im sure i would make a trip to Trini for one of their warm up games....Ah just have to get meh Germany savings ready first!!!

CONGRATS Warriors!!

Offline Reb

« Reply #29 on: November 17, 2005, 12:02:12 PM »
I would love to see the National team vs TnT Professional League 11( Locals)
Just to have a second look for any improved players.