April 28, 2024, 01:45:05 PM

Who you think we playing friendlies against?

Holland
24 (29.3%)
Germany
7 (8.5%)
England
16 (19.5%)
Brazil
27 (32.9%)
Some insignificant team
8 (9.8%)

Total Members Voted: 82

Author Topic: World Cup Warm Up Games  (Read 15245 times)

Offline Israel

Re: Jack Warner Please organize the following Matches
« Reply #30 on: November 17, 2005, 12:40:05 PM »
I think a we could get a very nice game by not necesarilly playing Brazil. but I think we shud play a CONMEBOL team, UEFA team and a African team. so my picks are
 1. Paraguay
 2. Sweden ( Zlatan goh real skin out men but say wah)
 3. Ghana
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline biga84

« Reply #31 on: November 17, 2005, 03:47:34 PM »

I expect to see a socawarriors train leading up to the world cup with games playing in TnT Miami New York Toronto and even Vancouver (for Palos)
2 games in England as well

I like this one    The Toronto posse will come out for sure!!!!!!

« Reply #32 on: November 17, 2005, 03:51:52 PM »
It would be interesting to see how we would fare against Brazil. Fuh others:
1. USA (dey does be real cocky anytime they play us)
2. Cameroon (I wish they had qualify boy)
3. England
4. Holland (as ah toast to Beenie)
5. Paraguay (for a taste of South American style)
6. Iran
7. Japan
8. Ivory Coast
9. Canada (so I could actually see a football game in the stadium in dis country)
10. Jamaica (fuh a good old fashioned friendly rivalry game)

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #33 on: November 17, 2005, 04:11:04 PM »
31st of march tnt vs france   can someone confirm this
saw it in anither thread by #1 spalker

« Reply #34 on: November 17, 2005, 04:48:54 PM »
We only have 3 games (Jan, Feb and March I believe)

In the weeks before the cup you usually have time to play three full friendlies and smaller closed doors training matches so I feel we could expect six matches in total.

Anybody remember when we was playing warmup agames against the Atlanta Silverbacks and man liming on the block was getting call up to sweat?

Look how far we come eh.

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #35 on: November 17, 2005, 04:53:00 PM »
we may have more than 6 because other teams may invite us to play them

« Reply #36 on: November 17, 2005, 04:59:51 PM »
we may have more than 6 because other teams may invite us to play them

Yeah but yuh still have a limited number of dates for players at the big clubs.

Even the PFL might bend to give up players and I don't know if the TTFF want to spend money for less than half the squad to go practice, even though it would be damn good experience for the fringe/younger players.

« Reply #37 on: November 17, 2005, 05:02:23 PM »
1) TnT Versus Jamaica with latapy back in the fold I feel we could beat them and take back the Caribbean Crown.

2) TnT vs USA we need to beat this side.

3) TnT Brazil (in TnT) so we could experience a next sell out stadium

4)TnT Barbados so we could boost the rankings back up after the Brazil match :rotfl: :rotfl:

5) TnT Scotland (Is england we want but we go take scotland or wales as a back up)

6) TnT Holland so bennie could get a lil props

Come on Jack now is the time to Ramajay

I expect to see a socawarriors train leading up to the world cup with games playing in TnT Miami New York Toronto and even Vancouver (for Palos)
2 games in England as well

Now is time to promote the squad nuff money you go make Tickets and Jersey selling like peas!

Might happen if the unity cup goes ahead this year

We taking to long!!!!
« Reply #38 on: November 21, 2005, 05:55:21 PM »
If my info correct I think Mar 29th to far for our 1st warm up.....Allyuh do think so?  Some African nations qualify last month and them already playing teams with more on the roster.  Wha Allyuh think?

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
Re: We taking to long!!!!
« Reply #39 on: November 21, 2005, 06:02:21 PM »
yes mar. is too late. a game in late january or february would do some good, even if it was against a low ranked team.  i mean brazil played united arib emigrates ,and argentina played quatar.  deese teams just testin out der lineups, which T&T shold also do sooner than march.

« Reply #40 on: November 21, 2005, 06:04:53 PM »
i thought Jack said he have 3 friendlies lined up culminating with the big one on march 29 so i take it the other two gonna be played before then

Offline Israel

« Reply #41 on: November 21, 2005, 06:05:04 PM »
d 29th isnt d last friendly?
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
practice matches
« Reply #42 on: November 21, 2005, 06:12:08 PM »
in response to the 'we takin too long' thread....

ahhh yes. now dat i recall it mar. 29th is just de big match.  http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=117354028

warner say in der dat der wil be 4 practice matches....the biggest being march 29th.

Offline Gladman

Re: practice matches
« Reply #43 on: November 21, 2005, 06:17:33 PM »
Plenty ppl don't noe as far as official friendlies are concernded they r noe more 4 d year.Thats y we have 4 friendlies nex year leading up to d WC
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #44 on: November 21, 2005, 06:24:18 PM »
I think march to far away..we chould be doing something in Feb....That is 3 months off we need to do better than that.....

« Reply #45 on: November 21, 2005, 06:30:14 PM »
i disagree the cup iz june and i think de matches should be closer to it

« Reply #46 on: November 21, 2005, 06:49:00 PM »
They should wait for the Draw. then play 2 teams similar in style to the teams in the draw.
So if we draw an Ivory Coast, play Cameroon & Nigeria
If we draw Holland play Denmark and Sweden
If we draw Brazil, play Equador and Argentina etc etc.

This team have to travel hard and play nuff games in Europe. They should aim to play at least 8 high level International games before the tournament

Re: World Cup Warm Up Games
« Reply #47 on: November 21, 2005, 07:27:53 PM »
we doh have no TTFA is de TTFF.

We will not play games in Miami nor in NY...we will play in T&T and probably overseas for the experience..maybe even play a game in Germany!  In a stadium we will play our first WC game.

Then again it is all supposition, look at jack and dem orgamise a game in NY and one in Miami because I doh like him!

Rotato you need to grow up fella.  Maybe I can meet you in NY or even Germany and teach yuh ah thing or three   :devil:

« Reply #48 on: November 21, 2005, 07:37:55 PM »
I think de big game on de 29th March 2006, is vs Brazil. However, de other matches might all depend on who is in de same group with T&T, fuh de world cup.

« Reply #49 on: November 22, 2005, 11:54:19 AM »

I feel we might be able to organise some games with brazil or england.

but other than that it go be some random teams

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #50 on: November 22, 2005, 12:00:43 PM »
How much time before the world cup the club teams have to release the players ??? I know the regular matches was 5 days before...Ah parder tell me that the clubs have to release them 1 month before de world cup....Is this true??

SOCA vs SAMBA, MARCH 29th
« Reply #51 on: November 23, 2005, 10:17:35 PM »
To all those who suspect that we will be playing de immortal Brazil on March 29th you are correct. I can't divulge the source of the info but I can say that the insider is very reliable.

Re: SOCA vs SAMBA, MARCH 29th
« Reply #52 on: November 23, 2005, 10:32:58 PM »
To all those who suspect that we will be playing de immortal Brazil on March 29th you are correct. I can't divulge the source of the info but I can say that the insider is very reliable.

Yuh see dat...dat is real tease. How yuh could do fellas that??

Re: SOCA vs SAMBA, MARCH 29th
« Reply #53 on: November 23, 2005, 10:46:44 PM »

Yuh see dat...dat is real tease. How yuh could do fellas that??

Nah man dat eh no tease. Jack practically give it away when he said" it will be the biggest game our country has ever seen."
« Last Edit: November 24, 2005, 02:22:26 PM by Fire Brand »

« Reply #54 on: November 23, 2005, 10:59:19 PM »
bess joke was when behind de bridge called germany has beens, i couldnt stop laughin at dat one

« Reply #55 on: November 23, 2005, 11:06:47 PM »
ah hope allyuh eh get chained up and play ah brazilian over 40 team

or ah u-23 team

yuh know jack style

Re: 2006 Friendlies
« Reply #56 on: November 23, 2005, 11:30:34 PM »
Friendlies must be based on the draw.     We need to base the friendlies on the styles of the teams that we are grouped with.  We ill not know this until Dec. 9, I think.
I was waiting for someone to say that...

Offline Carl_Douglas

« Reply #57 on: November 24, 2005, 08:17:30 AM »
TnT should come and play Wales at the Racecourse Ground, Wrexham. It will be like a home match for Big Den, Carlos (and Hector) and it will be easy for the other UK based players.

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #58 on: November 24, 2005, 02:19:47 PM »
Fire Brand have it correct. Is Brazil. Trust meh
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

who and where we playing feb 9th 2006?
« Reply #59 on: November 28, 2005, 02:16:15 PM »
Anybody here have ah clue?...we want to know...