April 28, 2024, 04:35:57 PM

Who you think we playing friendlies against?

Holland
24 (29.3%)
Germany
7 (8.5%)
England
16 (19.5%)
Brazil
27 (32.9%)
Some insignificant team
8 (9.8%)

Total Members Voted: 82

Author Topic: World Cup Warm Up Games  (Read 15251 times)

Re: Proposed 'Friendlies for TNT Warriors ?
« Reply #90 on: January 05, 2006, 12:50:33 PM »
My friendly proposals:  Colombia or Ecuador, Norway, Ireland.

I rather Denmark than Norway

« Reply #91 on: January 05, 2006, 12:56:08 PM »
I think we wasting time trying to play these teams because as we can see they not interested in playing us or maybe we just dont have the money to pay.

We should organize our games against teams that will be willing to play us we also should have some easy games as it makes no sense to go world cup on a losing streak.

We should play

Mexico
Costa Rica
Honduras
Cananda
Grenada
Barbados
Canada
Venezuela
Austria
Columbia

All these are decent teams that provide good opposition
Wales already diss NI will do the same and scotland too

The main thing is to play somebody

Even if it is St Kitts we could work the offense and finishing

so Just Play Somebody and forget the big high profile games

« Reply #92 on: January 05, 2006, 01:33:52 PM »
KND2.......ummmm ent ah said  something like dat b4? There maybe merits to that approach as oppose to trying to find team with similar styles to the opponent. Let's just  get in some games to  try to implement our system and to get  our players in match readiness. If we good enough, it would matter less who we play.

On the other hand,  how would we guage ou potential for success by playing aganist teams like St.Kitts?

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=9487.0

« Reply #93 on: January 05, 2006, 01:36:43 PM »
Everybody in Group B except we done organize dey friendlies already. We doh even know who we playin on March 1. De last-minute ting again.  >:(

« Reply #94 on: January 05, 2006, 01:48:59 PM »
Alberta Trini If we go and play Wales, Hungury, Uraguary and Norway and loose all them games without scoring a goal will that be any preparations.

We know where we stand in this group we at the bottom.

What we need is to go in on a high confidence and catch a vaps and get some points.

I am all for a tough team to gauge how good we is but we need some games that we could try a lil thing in too.

WHy you think England Playing Hunguary and Jamaica?

To boost confidence

We need to be both smart and realistic in our approach.

TnT is not no big side and we have no money. Trying to get big sides like Aregentina and Itally might be unrealistic at this stage.

Best we focus on teams that currently not in the world cup and looking for revenge like Canada :)

« Reply #95 on: January 05, 2006, 01:50:35 PM »
tranquill and tobago united

« Reply #96 on: January 05, 2006, 01:53:06 PM »
Well KND2, While we may play aganist those opponents to build some confidence and to get some boost to our morale, we may be in danger of having a false sense of optimism if we are to restrict the quality of or potential  oppositions.

Maybe a mixture of both may do.

« Reply #97 on: January 05, 2006, 02:03:17 PM »
I think we wasting time trying to play these teams because as we can see they not interested in playing us or maybe we just dont have the money to pay.

We should organize our games against teams that will be willing to play us we also should have some easy games as it makes no sense to go world cup on a losing streak.

We should play

Mexico
Costa Rica
Honduras
Cananda
Grenada
Barbados
Canada
Venezuela
Austria
Columbia

All these are decent teams that provide good opposition
Wales already diss NI will do the same and scotland too

The main thing is to play somebody

Even if it is St Kitts we could work the offense and finishing

so Just Play Somebody and forget the big high profile games

Yeah play Barbados and Grenada and then struggle with the pace, aerial game, quality of players, tht are on teams like Sweden and England.  COme off that banned substance yuh on, cause it ain't agreeing with yuh.

« Reply #98 on: January 05, 2006, 02:30:47 PM »

Yeah play Barbados and Grenada and then struggle with the pace, aerial game, quality of players, tht are on teams like Sweden and England. 

Exactly!!!!!!!! well said.