March 29, 2024, 05:12:01 AM

Who you think we playing friendlies against?

Holland
24 (29.3%)
Germany
7 (8.5%)
England
16 (19.5%)
Brazil
27 (32.9%)
Some insignificant team
8 (9.8%)

Total Members Voted: 82

Author Topic: World Cup Warm Up Games  (Read 15103 times)

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
Re: World Cup Warmup games
« Reply #60 on: November 28, 2005, 05:35:20 PM »
ah sorry if allyuh answer dis question already but who we playin on d 9th feb nex year
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline TnTVillan

Re: World Cup Warm Up Games
« Reply #61 on: November 28, 2005, 07:45:10 PM »
March 29th is brazil

Who is february 9th??

« Reply #62 on: November 28, 2005, 09:36:01 PM »
yeah Flex, unless I miss something, what is the ref. to Feb 9/2006 on d homepage?

« Reply #63 on: November 29, 2005, 02:21:25 AM »
March 29th is brazil

Who is february 9th??

Again Brazil is only speculation. Do you have proof please post it. This is how rumor gets started somebody don't know something  but says something.

We have to wait till it is anounced.  We may hope it's brazil but please let us just wait. As of now lets see what 9 Feb has for us.

« Reply #64 on: November 29, 2005, 03:14:32 AM »
Take de team on a lil tour it bound tuh be de pros in europe against some big teams dat eh qualify.
Greece. (Ah go fly over fuh dat).
Turkey. (Ah go lime with vb on mih way back)
Rep of Georgia. (De only grinning black man in locomotiv stadium) :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
Friendly vs Scotland?
« Reply #65 on: November 29, 2005, 10:19:26 PM »
De BBC Rumors Board states Upton Park could stage a Trinidad and Tobago friendly international in the run-up to the World Cup, possibly against Scotland (Mail).

« Last Edit: November 29, 2005, 10:22:15 PM by Tallman »

WHO AGREE WIT ME
« Reply #66 on: December 08, 2005, 06:23:55 PM »
APART FROM OUR INTERNATIONAL FRIENDLIES
WE NEED TO GET A LOCAL FRIENDLY AGAINST NE STARS SOMETIME
TO SEE HOW WE HAVE PROGRESSED
AFTER LOSING IN A FRIENDLY TO DEM EARLY IN DE CAMPAIGN WIT BEENIE
AH HAVE A FEELIN WARRIORS GOH BLAZE DEY TAIL NOW
« Last Edit: December 08, 2005, 06:30:34 PM by #1 Spalker »

Offline real-warrior

Re: WHO AGREE WIT ME
« Reply #67 on: December 08, 2005, 06:25:15 PM »
 tru boy tru we should play a good side to see how we do  :beermug:

« Reply #68 on: December 08, 2005, 06:45:12 PM »
yeah is  brazil self
hopefully not the over 40 team again though

« Reply #69 on: December 09, 2005, 06:25:43 AM »
HIGLY DOUBFUL DEY GOIN AN SEND DEY A TEAM DOWN HERE

Possible Friendly Opponents That will best prepare us
« Reply #70 on: December 09, 2005, 03:47:21 PM »
For me, Norway, Scotland, Uraguay, wah allyuh tink?

Re: Possible Friendly Opponents That will best prepare us
« Reply #71 on: December 09, 2005, 03:49:40 PM »
yea man

Offline tempo

« Reply #72 on: December 09, 2005, 04:23:59 PM »
Wow those possible warm ups vs Wales Norway and Brazil seem hmmm....fortunate ::)

« Reply #73 on: December 09, 2005, 05:00:20 PM »
Brazil is good prep for Paraguay, Norway for Sweden and Wales for England.  Was the draw fixed?

« Reply #74 on: December 09, 2005, 09:34:35 PM »
Thank you Jack ;)

« Reply #75 on: December 09, 2005, 09:40:20 PM »
Brazil is good prep for Paraguay, Norway for Sweden and Wales for England.  Was the draw fixed?
are those confirmed

Anybody have any idea....
« Reply #76 on: December 09, 2005, 10:56:19 PM »
who we playing in Feb..?

Re: Anybody have any idea....
« Reply #77 on: December 09, 2005, 10:58:31 PM »
why we always so last minute boy?  steups

« Reply #78 on: December 09, 2005, 11:08:57 PM »
im sure its still being worked out and now that everyone knows who they have to play, all the FAs can move forward with booking teams that they would like to play against.  I read in another thread that Beenie asked Jack to book a date with a country from GB.

« Reply #79 on: December 09, 2005, 11:12:34 PM »
thank yuh.......costa Rica play warm up , USA play warm up.  We waiting and hypin up man....we should done know we three matches already it only have certain amount off continents on this planet yuh know?

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #80 on: December 10, 2005, 10:34:19 AM »
I think we should play with either Brazil or Germany just to see how we progress 

Re: Jack Warner Please organize the following Matches
« Reply #81 on: December 10, 2005, 10:46:52 AM »
I think a we could get a very nice game by not necesarilly playing Brazil. but I think we shud play a CONMEBOL team, UEFA team and a African team. so my picks are
 1. Paraguay
 2. Sweden ( Zlatan goh real skin out men but say wah)
 3. Ghana

Look what this man write a couple weeks ago!  What numbers you playing in lotto this week?

« Reply #82 on: December 10, 2005, 11:05:08 AM »
once we play some still opposition.. we go get good practice.

i say brazil or argentina cuz they close to us and they are 2 of  the best in thw world.

« Reply #83 on: December 10, 2005, 11:11:05 AM »
thank yuh.......costa Rica play warm up , USA play warm up.  We waiting and hypin up man....we should done know we three matches already it only have certain amount off continents on this planet yuh know?

that's becasue we were still trying to qualify for the wc. while some teams had WC playoffs..others got to play friendlies. now that we know who the world cup opponenst going to be..we can finish filling out the firendlies schedule. everybody else doing the same thing...it that simple

« Reply #84 on: December 10, 2005, 11:43:36 AM »
they better be happy ... cuz they know they getting some nice transfer money.

I real glad for Avery.
He get ignored by New England Revs ... he still come back and play for TT ahead of MLShit Cup .... and Revs loss and TT win and going to the WC.

Revs could HYMC.

True. Never underestimate the greatness of a Presman!

Offline kandi_tt

Potential friendlies??
« Reply #85 on: December 29, 2005, 07:17:28 AM »
I heard that Jack named 3 countries for potential friendlies( slovakia, uraguay AND ??? )....who is the third??? I been a lil outta it lately.....btw....if ah doh get a chance again....HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL....  :cheers:
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Re: Potential friendlies??
« Reply #86 on: December 29, 2005, 07:26:31 AM »
happy holidays to you too kitty ;D

Offline kandi_tt

Re: Potential friendlies??
« Reply #87 on: December 29, 2005, 07:37:28 AM »
happy holidays to you too kitty ;D

thanks...yuh coulda at least tell meh the 3rd country.....
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Proposed 'Friendlies for TNT Warriors ?
« Reply #88 on: January 05, 2006, 12:43:48 PM »
Does anyone know what is the latest status with our proposed 'Friendlies?'

Which teams are now being proposed as opponents?

Which teams should we most definitely try to play aganist?

How about a sentimental yet very formidable  team like : Holland? (matches up with the likes of England and Sweden?)

How about a game aganist Finland?

Finally El Salvador or Uraguay?

Re: Proposed 'Friendlies for TNT Warriors ?
« Reply #89 on: January 05, 2006, 12:49:15 PM »
My friendly proposals:  Colombia or Ecuador, Norway, Ireland.