April 26, 2024, 03:49:05 PM

Author Topic: Henry says he is staying at Arsenal!!!!!  (Read 3080 times)

Henry says he is staying at Arsenal!!!!!
« on: January 06, 2006, 07:44:04 PM »
Henry says he is staying at Arsenal

Source: www.Soccernet.com

LONDON, Jan 6 (Reuters) - Arsenal captain Thierry Henry has ended speculation about his future by pledging to remain with the north London team.

"The truth is I love this club and I have made up my mind to stay," the France striker was quoted as saying in the Sun newspaper.

"I can say to all my fans and the people who care about me, I want to lead the team out in the new stadium (next season). I'll talk to (manager) Arsene Wenger, to (vice-chairman) David Dein and the board and talk of the future.

"My mind is to stay and we have to sort this out."

The 28-year-old Henry's contract ends in 18 months' time and he had previously said that he would not decide whether to sign a new deal until the end of this season, leading to strong links with Spanish champions Barcelona.

"There was a lot of ridiculous speculation," Henry told the Sun. "But the truth is this, I never spoke with or met with a single person from any other club at any time.

"This will put an end to all the stories. We can move on."

There was more good news for Arsenal when Dutch international striker Robin van Persie agreed a new five-year deal with the club.

"I am very happy that I have extended my contract to 2011," the 22-year-old van Persie told the club's website.

"I am very happy too with my team mates and the boss (Wenger). In fact a lot of my progress is down to him and his faith in me."

Re: Henry says he is staying at Arsenal!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2006, 08:32:05 PM »
Plenty big time footballers does come out and say that they ent going anywhere and they staying faithfull to their club and then bam!! dey gone!

this story making me laugh.....dat just making his price go up!!

« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2006, 09:06:26 PM »

"I can say to all my fans and the people who care about me, I want to lead the team out in the new stadium (next season). I'll talk to (manager) Arsene Wenger, to (vice-chairman) David Dein and the board and talk of the future.

"My mind is to stay and we have to sort this out."

Henry wanted to leave cause Arsenal doesnt compete in the transfer market.

That just sounds like Dein and Wenger ambitions have to be in line with Henry's for him to stay. From those quotes, Henry staying doesnt sound definite at all.

« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2006, 09:20:41 PM »
Henry not stayin at Arsenal at all.  They spendin all their money on a stadium, how they will afford  to buy big players?

As long as the right clubs show interest, Henry gone.

Might have to rule out Juve.  I don't know how he feels about moving back there.  Plus they have good strikers already.
AC have Shevchenko, a shitty Italian and Gilardino.  They have space for a top striker.
But Spain is the place to go right now.  Barca and Real.  Although Real have other problems.  Barca will have to alter their formation to accomodate him.

Or he might go Man U  ;D

« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2006, 09:32:51 PM »
henry dun gone

is jus a matter of time for arsenal fans to recognize dis

« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2006, 09:34:37 PM »
It is all about the Money- Who pays the piper calls the tune.David Rocastle said to me that he loved Arsenal but the coach sold him and he had no say in the matter. Plus the more money you are sold for the more percentage you make in the transfer fee. A modern day football is a commodity that Managers use.

Offline Solo

« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2006, 08:19:42 AM »
Henry's furstration is understandable. I think he would be perfect for Barca. Running with Ronaldinho would be a dream come true for a man of his talent. That Barca left side would be too magical to be true.

« Reply #7 on: January 07, 2006, 08:22:45 AM »
And RF say that JA was making the Hex.

Man does say what make them feel good it don't make it any more true.

Offline dotless007

« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2006, 08:44:11 AM »
henry is a faggit
i bet u  wen arsenal doe make no champions league for next season he gone

f**k arsenal

« Reply #9 on: January 07, 2006, 08:45:38 AM »
henry is a faggit
i bet u  wen arsenal doe make no champions league for next season he gone

f**k arsenal

wheyyyy watch yuh language boy. fire bun man boo and they shyt side.

who on manchester team better than the great henry ???

f man boo

Offline ANC2

« Reply #10 on: January 07, 2006, 08:48:08 AM »
Arsenal will begin to invest now that their new stadium is completed. I think it would be nice for him to stay, simply because he has the opportunity to make Arsenal his club in a special way. Much like when yuh hear Santos yuh think of Pele, real de Stefano etc. What can he do for Real or Barca or Milan that has not been done.

« Reply #11 on: January 07, 2006, 09:28:48 AM »
i eh want henry at barca messi would be much  more effective than him

« Reply #12 on: January 07, 2006, 05:18:38 PM »
Wenger say if Barca want to take Henry they have to give Arsenal Samuel Eto'o

« Reply #13 on: January 07, 2006, 05:23:35 PM »
Jahyouth yuh happy buh tell meh how yuh tink Jahyute feelin bout dis one boy?

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #14 on: January 07, 2006, 07:49:00 PM »
henry look like he fedup of arsenal now...time to come liverpool ;D :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: January 07, 2006, 08:01:29 PM »
Arsenal ent even have a proper forward..Nenry is still try and play like a winger..no wonder their attack had no focus against Manchester this past week...he woulda been scoring even more goals if he was playing next to Hartson..too bad wenger didnt like target men football.

he leaving this summer regardless..i would say good riddance..them Frenchmen is a bunch ah whiners..steups

« Reply #16 on: January 07, 2006, 08:19:41 PM »
If he goes to Barca who you think Henry will replace?
It will be a shame to see a man like Etoo on the bench.

Offline Gladman

« Reply #17 on: January 07, 2006, 08:40:11 PM »
SO many player have come and said they r not leavin nor have they any intentions,but only time will tell it will be great to see him go there but i rather Treseguet
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet