March 28, 2024, 07:36:04 PM

Author Topic: Amendment To Waggonist Definition :)  (Read 9687 times)

Amendment To Waggonist Definition :)
« on: January 09, 2006, 07:15:27 PM »
It is 2006 and the Socawarriors.net Dictionary Has some amendments to be made to a popular word, WAGGONIST.. here goes.

Waggie(noun) : Pronounced :- Wag-ee. Stems from the word Waggonist (See Waggonist Definition).

Waggie is the shortend word for waggonist.

Usage:-
1. The Blasted Waggie did not know the name of T&T most prolific scorer
2. Them fawking Waggies already line up for tickets to the Peru Game
3. I hate waggies

Credits: TriniCana. Copy write 2006.

ANOTHER

Waggish(adjective): Pronounced:- Waggish - Variations - Waggishness

Waggish describes the action of a Waggonist(Waggie).

Usage
1. I hate he dred.. He Moving real Waggish
2. Them Fawking Waggies pissing me off with thier Waggishness
3. Cowen was really irate when he had to endure DreddedStar's Waggish behaviour.!

Credit: poineer trini & oconnorg 2006
« Last Edit: January 09, 2006, 08:38:34 PM by oconnorg »

Re: Amendment To Waggonist Definition :)
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2006, 07:16:35 PM »
accepted :beermug:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2006, 07:22:11 PM »
what about the word to describe a waggonists behavior like Waggish

I find u movin rel wagish

might not ketch on  :-\

« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2006, 07:23:26 PM »
i like wagish too :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2006, 07:26:19 PM »
what about the word to describe a waggonists behavior like Waggish

I find u movin rel wagish

might not ketch on :-\

Man I like that.. and it was seconded by anneda AWATT member.. I going and add it .. Waggish

« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2006, 07:31:38 PM »
nice

ah like volks waggie  ;D

« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2006, 08:23:24 PM »
It is 2006 and the Socawarriors.net Dictionary Has some amendments to be made to a popular word, WAGGONIST.. here goes.

Waggie(noun) : Pronounced :- Wag-ee. Stems from the word Waggonist (See Waggonist Definition).

3. I hate waggies

ANOTHER

Waggish(verb): Pronounced:- Waggish - Variations - Waggishness

Usage
3. Cowen was really irate when he had to endure DreddedStar's Waggish behaviour.!

I don't mean to step on the toes of AWATT, but a word that describes an action is not a verb........it's an adverb. A verb is the action........the adverb is the description of the action

Waggish as you used it above however is an adjective.......I make a motion for the following correction (or something like it):

Waggie= noun
Waggish = adjective
Waggonize = verb (waggonized- past tense, waggonizing- continuous)
Waggishly = adverb....

as used in a sentence:

The waggish nature of a waggonist is most evident when the waggie is waggishly waggonizing.... ;D
« Last Edit: January 09, 2006, 08:27:18 PM by kicker »

« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2006, 08:52:56 PM »
....boss grammar horse. you hadda give yourself a ticket dey :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Solo

« Reply #8 on: January 09, 2006, 08:55:22 PM »
Kicker I feel you should just get a ticket for trying to mash up AWATT wid yuh english tongue...yh ent know that sometime it dont need to mek correct english sense to make sense .... ;D :rotfl: OK ah take dat one back before yuh 'kick' meh! :o

Oh and by de way ( ah dont intend to em-ba-rass yuh eh) but nobody can 'make a motion' as you say....yuh have to 'move' a motion.... :angel:

Enough engilsh lessons fuh tonight,.....I need a laugh before I get some sleep....ohh I going and search fuh DavyJenny post from last year about Warner making 'sober' statements :rotfl: just thinking about it mek meh laugh already :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2006, 08:58:03 PM »
Kicker I feel you should just get a ticket for trying to mash up AWATT wid yuh english tongue...yh ent know that sometime it dont need to mek correct english sense to make sense .... ;D :rotfl: OK ah take dat one back before yuh 'kick' meh! :o

Oh and by de way ( ah dont intend to em-ba-rass yuh eh) but nobody can 'make a motion' as you say....yuh have to 'move a motion.... :angel:

Enough engilsh lessons fuh tonight,.....I need a laugh before I get some sleep....ohh I going and search fuh DavyJenny post from last year about Warner making 'sober' statements :rotfl: just thinking about it mek meh laugh already :rotfl:

ketch yuh self.........you either "make a motion" or "move to".......

yuh don't "move a motion".....so yuh embarrassin' yuhself

http://www.attorneygeneral.jus.gov.on.ca/english/courts/scc/sccbook-ch9.asp

http://www.wsu.edu/~brians/errors/motion.html

later
« Last Edit: January 09, 2006, 09:13:46 PM by kicker »

« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2006, 09:00:54 PM »
Grammer police.. lol. Kicker I took your opinion under advisement and made the necesssary correction..

I cannot be impeached though.. hard luck dey.. lol... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Solo

« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2006, 09:14:17 PM »
C'mon Kicker.....is suh yuh trying to kick meh? :-[

Lets look at your links and sort this our once and for all ;D. De first link yuh put up refers to judicial motions for litigation, AWATT is a discplinary body not a court so that one is irrelevant....

and de second link yuh provide specifically states that when you introduce the motion you 'move' a motion. I quote from your links below....

When you make a motion in a meeting, say simply “I move,” as in “I move to adjourn”; and ....Instead of “I want to make a motion . . .” it’s simpler and more direct to say “I want to move. . . .”

Ah still think yuh should get dat ticket Kicker!

« Reply #12 on: January 09, 2006, 09:16:01 PM »

Lets look at your links and sort this our once and for all ;D. De first link yuh put up refers to judicial motions for litigation, AWATT is a discplinary body not a court so that one is irrelevant....

and de second link yuh provide specifically states that when you introduce the motion you 'move' a motion. I quote from your links below....

When you make a motion in a meeting, say simply “I move,” as in “I move to adjourn”; and ....Instead of “I want to make a motion . . .” it’s simpler and more direct to say “I want to move. . . .”

dis is over-talk.... ;D

Take yuh foot out yuh mouth and just admit yuh talk sh*t.... :beermug:  even DavyJenny conceded

I ketch some jones on AWATT, and yuh tryin' to fight meh down....and talkin' real garbage too

talkin' bout "move a motion"- dat more creative than AWATT
« Last Edit: January 09, 2006, 09:25:36 PM by kicker »

Offline Solo

« Reply #13 on: January 09, 2006, 09:25:59 PM »
Ah cyan wait tuh see anodda post from DavyJenny ::).....like he fraid de board ;D

Ah wonder wat is DavyJenny views on this whole 'waggonist' ting

« Reply #14 on: January 09, 2006, 09:36:24 PM »

Solo, this is getting real petty....get over it. Like you looking for a big wuk in AWATT...even if you had a point, squabbling over 'making a motion' or 'moving a motion' is nowhere in the same universe as incorrectly calling an adverb a verb.....and then proceeding to use it in 3 examples. Kicker was respectfully only helping to put an official AWATT definition straight...not advocating the Queen's english on the site. no disrespect  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: January 09, 2006, 09:42:10 PM »
ah feel we hadda leave the AWATT business to occonorg and crew.......

look at commess and fight dong (like de queen's english there ?)

hard luck boy occonnorg......you continue your good work to de-waggonize the world......ah outta dat !! :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: January 09, 2006, 09:51:21 PM »
nah nah .. loll Is ah cool scene .. Kicker is good people.. everybody normal.. is a cool scene..

Wait nah... West Coast didn't i employ yuou already.. message mih..  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #17 on: January 09, 2006, 10:58:15 PM »
all i want to know is am i getting the credit for the word waggish?  :nailbiting:

also thanx for the correction ;) but like my boi say it dont need to make perfect english sense we commin from an island where som1 can say ''you dey di day di man di dey?'' fast and man understandin yuh  ;D

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #18 on: January 09, 2006, 11:06:06 PM »
we commin from an island where som1 can say ''you dey di day di man di dey?'' fast and man understandin yuh  ;D
oh gaum, my head going and   

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #19 on: January 09, 2006, 11:23:00 PM »
ooops i c u put the credit down, thanks ;)

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #20 on: January 09, 2006, 11:58:15 PM »
ooops i c u put the credit down, thanks ;)

who goin and organize the wagcyclopedia fuh we? somebody hadda sit down and make this shit official man......
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #21 on: January 10, 2006, 12:08:40 AM »

3. I hate waggies

ANOTHER

Waggish(adjective): Pronounced:- Waggish - Variations - Waggishness

Usage

lol send dat to webster :rotfl:

« Reply #22 on: January 10, 2006, 01:47:49 AM »
waggonism..waggonistic, waggoneer, waggonalist, waggonering, waggoner,and when dey get together tuh talk shit about football topics dey eh know nutten about dey talking waggonese.

« Reply #23 on: January 10, 2006, 03:21:29 AM »
Ah cyan wait tuh see anodda post from DavyJenny ::).....like he fraid de board ;D

nah man davyjeny isnt a waggonist, but he real scarce on the board since he incident  :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: January 10, 2006, 04:25:48 AM »

nah man davyjeny isnt a waggonist, but he real scarce on the board since he incident :rotfl:

Nah Davejeny hadda be careful

« Reply #25 on: January 10, 2006, 07:29:43 AM »
Nah boy...that waggish sounding too close to faggish...let we keep it as waggonish instead

« Reply #26 on: January 10, 2006, 08:09:12 AM »
Nah boy...that waggish sounding too close to faggish...let we keep it as waggonish instead

Is it faggish to be waggish ?... think about it  ;D ;D

« Reply #27 on: January 10, 2006, 08:38:51 AM »

Now self you will see men on the board start to complain about ''how allyuh calling everybody a waggonist so''..men with guilty conscience will feel we targeting them !! Saga Pinto...i could see your new poll being titled...''Who is faggish and who is waggish?'' and a list of certain ppl on this board...LOL

« Reply #28 on: January 10, 2006, 08:41:30 AM »
Waggie and Wagger for male and female too. ie is de female and er is de male or vise versa

« Reply #29 on: January 10, 2006, 08:46:55 AM »
Waggie and Wagger for male and female too. ie is de female and er is de male or vise versa

Actually an Alternative submitted to AWATT by Miss TriniCana is under review..

Wagga - Female Waggonist(Waggie)
Waggo - Male Waggonist .

;D ;D

KICKER..
Question for you seeing your English skills are most recent and prime  ;D Waggishly will be considered an adverb right ? Cause that will be another permutation of the word Waggish.!
« Last Edit: January 10, 2006, 08:50:48 AM by oconnorg »