April 25, 2024, 04:54:59 AM

Author Topic: Favourite moment of the WCQ campaign  (Read 2336 times)

Favourite moment of the WCQ campaign
« on: January 10, 2006, 11:18:20 AM »
Real race on the forum these days man... election time soon perhaps  ???   I not implying elections have anything to do with race in Trinidad eh

I agree. So back on some positive vibes:

What is everybody's favourite moment of the recently concluded WCQ campaign?

Mine is after the final whistle in Bahrain, "Me mum" hopping on one leg on to the field to celebrate and huggin up Shaka. There is a real sense of togetherness with this squad...

Offline Girl Warrior

Re: Favourite moment of the WCQ campaign
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2006, 12:06:10 PM »
Tallman header  :beermug:
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2006, 12:11:53 PM »
Maybe you should exclude the final whistle in Bahrain, since that would be most people's choice.

Besides that moment, I bawl the most when we came from behind vs Guatemala, when Stern hit de chest and volley to take the lead.

« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2006, 01:10:44 PM »
I would have to say Birchall bullet in tdad was my greatest moments. At the time was watching the game with alot of my friends in school that is non trinidadian. I was so upset when Bahrain scored that i couldn't watch the game any more. I started to pray deep down inside and a second later the lord answered by pray with a birchall bullet. I made noise for so.

« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2006, 02:03:33 PM »
I would have to say Birchall bullet in tdad was my greatest moments. At the time was watching the game with alot of my friends in school that is non trinidadian. I was so upset when Bahrain scored that i couldn't watch the game any more. I started to pray deep down inside and a second later the lord answered by pray with a birchall bullet. I made noise for so.

Latas' return and scoring.
And seeing him cryin fuh joy when we qualify.  :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2006, 02:16:40 PM »
The come-from-behind win against Mexico in Trini. Ah didn't see the game live but was getting blow by blow commentary from ah bredren. Ah went from one emotional extreme to the next when we were down and when we won and then hearing meh breds chocking back tears of joy on the phone.

VIBES IT UP!!!

« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2006, 04:31:00 PM »
I agree with Latapy scoring it was not only he that came out of retirement that day. I support TNT if it is horseracing so I glad too bad that we local jockey run things in J'ca but when Latapy returned and score my passion for TNT returned.

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2006, 04:36:25 PM »
De mexico match hadda be the best of all!. Stern's bullet and birchalls shot against bahrain were the two best moment i still cah decide which one was  better ???

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2006, 09:38:22 PM »
stern & birchall bullets!! & whitley own that stern trip on & score d frst goal against mexico.
but honestly it was nice to see a local in the starting 11 in times where foreign based players normally fill the roster.

« Reply #9 on: January 11, 2006, 05:51:54 AM »
de panama match which cox get beat on the line and the man score

man spin cox like ah top :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: January 11, 2006, 06:10:21 AM »
That Mexico match was the best game T&T ever play. Doh matter what anybody say ...we was supposedto beat Bahrain ....we play the ass.

Watching that ame live when stern hit that leftie into the corner was sweet ........ can't get better than that.

« Reply #11 on: January 11, 2006, 07:44:30 AM »
de panama match which cox get beat on the line and the man score

man spin cox like ah top :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

dat was the costa rican game that we lost 2-0 in costa rica.  Panama didnt score any goals on us.

My favorite moment has to be the Guatemalan game that we won 3-2.  Dat was real madness.  Those two goals from stern in the last 5 minutes to win the game was one of the greatest experiences ever!!

ah loved every minute of it!!

« Reply #12 on: January 11, 2006, 08:58:51 AM »
i stand corrected ;D

« Reply #13 on: January 11, 2006, 09:27:05 AM »
when the plane from england touch down at piarco and out stepped the KING.......hear ye hear ye

eee ooohh eay  check de danger    ooo .............  inna de area  ( fill in de blank)

LATAPY