April 26, 2024, 12:20:24 PM

Author Topic: Watch this man in the world cup...  (Read 2704 times)

Offline MATADOR

Watch this man in the world cup...
« on: January 10, 2006, 12:14:09 PM »

MickeyRat

Re: Watch this man in the world cup...
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2006, 12:16:07 PM »
What he need to do before now and June is go see a dentist man!

« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2006, 12:33:40 PM »
What yuh think make Ronaldo great....is the teeth man. That is the in thing........Watch Dwight too.

Nowahdays great players eh have time to get teeth lookin nice....they too busy becoming great.

« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2006, 12:44:28 PM »
ah sorry for countries in Brazil's group ;D that will not be ah pretty sight ;D

« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2006, 01:22:59 PM »
ronaldhino, is de next maradonna, ive been sayin dis for years upon years, it ent have no team tuh mark him, i woulda like tuh see he play against we, he woulda cap ah few man, but yuh neva know, he would do de same  ;D

« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2006, 01:51:06 PM »
ronaldhino, is de next maradonna, ive been sayin dis for years upon years, it ent have no team tuh mark him, i woulda like tuh see he play against we, he woulda cap ah few man, but yuh neva know, he would do de same  ;D

Ronaldinho and Maradona in two separate leagues jed, yuh cyar compare dem  :beermug:

MickeyRat

« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2006, 03:17:09 PM »

Ronaldinho and Maradona in two separate leagues jed, yuh cyar compare dem :beermug:

Agreed!

If Ronaldinho was playing in the 80's when football was only hard jam, bullet, and speed, compared to when Diego was there, he would not of been the player he is today.

« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2006, 04:01:56 PM »
He need to have a good World Cup and win the champions League to put himself in the legendary status of players. 

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2006, 10:13:17 PM »
True true de rat, had jam and speed he woulda had problems..NO WC has been better than da 80's....

« Reply #9 on: January 11, 2006, 01:13:05 PM »

How much years upon years you sayin dat?
Were you sayin that when he was at PSG or before?

« Reply #10 on: January 11, 2006, 01:37:02 PM »
True true de rat, had jam and speed he woulda had problems..NO WC has been better than da 80's....

disagree. Football is more tactical now than it was in the 80's (I think)....greater emphasis put on defense in today's game in my opinion.

I think it's harder for an individual to shine today than it was back then.

« Reply #11 on: January 11, 2006, 01:37:34 PM »
To attain Maradona like status- Well he already score a controversial goal against England (where seaman geh lob and English media kept using the word 'mishit cross'), he needs to continue performing and later in his life turn coke addict, attempt some failed attempts at a comeback and then go and chill  with President Chavez in Caracas , when by that time Venezuela would be under a US embargo just like Cuba.
« Last Edit: January 11, 2006, 01:39:15 PM by FLi ! »

« Reply #12 on: January 11, 2006, 02:00:52 PM »

disagree. Football is more tactical now than it was in the 80's (I think)....greater emphasis put on defense in today's game in my opinion.

depends on the league to Kicker

what yuh get away with in Spain you wuld not get away with in italy.

that is why I think Kaka is quietly one of the best. The man does be doing all kind a thing in a defensivly minded league.

« Reply #13 on: January 11, 2006, 04:38:03 PM »

that is why I think Kaka is quietly one of the best. The man does be doing all kind a thing in a defensivly minded league.

Kaka is brilliant too.
But put Ronaldinho wherever yuh friggin' want, he go mash up de place.

« Reply #14 on: January 11, 2006, 04:44:32 PM »

Kaka is brilliant too.
But put Ronaldinho wherever yuh friggin' want, he go mash up de place.

INDEED!!!!