March 28, 2024, 03:08:50 PM

Author Topic: What makes Ronaldhino great from the rest?  (Read 2492 times)

What makes Ronaldhino great from the rest?
« on: January 10, 2006, 01:29:39 PM »
Is his ability to keep the ball close to him, notice with other strikers, dey play with de ball far ahead of dem when running with the ball and dis gives opponents an easier opportunity to dispossess the ball from dem

If yuh notice with Ronaldhino, which i have always noticed is his ability to run with the ball close to his feet and not leave too far ahead of him when running with the ball, our strikers lack that ability, when dey run with the ball, it tends to be further ahead of dem, than closer to their feet when running, dis allows opponents to take de ball away, Ronaldhino doesn do this, de ball is almost stuck to hi feet, it may have taken him longer to get used to runnin wit de ball so close to him, but now it has paid off and this is why he can damage so many defenders, juss one of the major reasons hes so good

vibes it up
« Last Edit: January 10, 2006, 02:43:44 PM by Tallman »

Re: What makes Ronaldhino great from the rest
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2006, 01:36:11 PM »
Wow... so you are saying that great players have great ball control and technique..... Wow..... I really never think about it that way  ::)

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2006, 01:39:15 PM »
Wow... so you are saying that great players have great ball control and technique..... Wow..... I really never think about it that way  ::)

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2006, 01:41:39 PM »
Wow... so you are saying that great players have great ball control and technique..... Wow..... I really never think about it that way ::)

GEEZAM.. That sounding like a SUBTLE Fawkup.. lol

« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2006, 01:44:50 PM »
nah nah, allyuh watch we strikers and see how far dey does have de ball from their feet when dey runnin, as an example

« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2006, 02:24:10 PM »
Another prfound discovery by the one and only

BEENJAKKER

Re: What makes Ronaldhino great from the rest?
« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2006, 04:16:59 PM »
Uhhh...dat title in a mess ???

Offline trinibug

« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2006, 04:19:33 PM »
Is the teeth!

The man teeth like Samson hair. That is why even though he rich, he cyah see a dentist yet.

... or maybe is the Jar Jar binks styling, he might have some Jedi using the force for him...
Must rhyme with an O

« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2006, 04:26:07 PM »
His wife  :devil:

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #9 on: January 10, 2006, 04:30:17 PM »
every player goes through a phase of years where they are so confident that they feel they could fly!nothing can stop them from trying the bold and outrageous stuff.

ronaldinho is living those years. he has fun, he is fit and talented and most of all takes care of himself as a player and his body and mind reward him generously.

« Reply #10 on: January 10, 2006, 05:53:31 PM »
de pearly whites ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #11 on: January 10, 2006, 06:02:34 PM »
yow,, TrinInfinite,,,yuh feel he better dan Hardest?  Seriously. ::)

« Reply #12 on: January 10, 2006, 07:26:30 PM »
Another prfound discovery by the one and only

BEENJAKKER
BeenJocking

Beenhaker brother

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #13 on: January 10, 2006, 09:41:04 PM »
TI remember Inter back like 98-99 when Ronaldo was hot? :rotfl: he was sed to be the fastest dribbler of the ball for some reason white people confuse moving with d ball for beatsin the ball always was on his feet man after watching an inter game where the man skin out 3 men while going down the line from bout half line to the corner flag i change the way i ran with the ball Veiri when he was at Atlethico and first 2 seasons at Inter was the same way (ball on feet) till they make him into more of a power striker. In essence wat i saying is you men in an  ecclesiastical voice, "Hark! look over yonder, why the sky is blue!" ;D ;D ;D :bs: :rotfl:

« Last Edit: January 10, 2006, 09:42:48 PM by TriniItalian »
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #14 on: January 10, 2006, 10:16:28 PM »
TI remember Inter back like 98-99 when Ronaldo was hot? :rotfl: he was sed to be the fastest dribbler of the ball for some reason white people confuse moving with d ball for beatsin

running with that ball at your feet IS dribbling (dribbling the ball)......regardless of whether or not you're beating an opponent. White people not confusing moving with the ball for "beatsin".......Iz you confusing dribbing for "beatsin". (unless I misunderstood you)

You beat your opponent by dribbling the ball past him/her.

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&oi=defmore&defl=en&q=define:Dribbling

funny how man iz try to sh*t up men and only end up sh*ttin' up themselves.........

« Last Edit: January 10, 2006, 10:22:49 PM by kicker »

« Reply #15 on: January 11, 2006, 09:50:33 AM »
becaw latas might be he fadder

« Reply #16 on: January 11, 2006, 10:42:53 AM »
becaw latas might be he fadder

nah boy hec he muss ah bin rel drunk ah night wit dwight tuh create da ugly chile  :rotfl:

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #17 on: January 11, 2006, 09:28:31 PM »
TI remember Inter back like 98-99 when Ronaldo was hot? :rotfl: he was sed to be the fastest dribbler of the ball for some reason white people confuse moving with d ball for beatsin

running with that ball at your feet IS dribbling (dribbling the ball)......regardless of whether or not you're beating an opponent. White people not confusing moving with the ball for "beatsin".......Iz you confusing dribbing for "beatsin". (unless I misunderstood you)

You beat your opponent by dribbling the ball past him/her.

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&oi=defmore&defl=en&q=define:Dribbling

funny how man iz try to sh*t up men and only end up sh*ttin' up themselves.........

I know the correct def 4 dribbling i didn't born yesterday what i was saying about that def is that white people (europeans) made that up a more Trinidadian def would have it as beatsing all the same thanks for the correction and obvious misunderstanding(another Trini thing)
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT