April 28, 2024, 07:59:29 AM

Author Topic: MTV'S "Real World/Road Rules" to film in TT  (Read 11464 times)

MTV'S "Real World/Road Rules" to film in TT
« on: May 20, 2005, 07:05:36 PM »
Island Events

MTV’s Real World/Road Rules Challenge is coming to Trinidad and Tobago!  The popular reality show, which is produced by internationally renowned company Bunim-Murray, will be filming 16 episodes on the two islands in the near future.

The TT Ministry of Tourism, which is spearheading the project, expects that this location shoot will be highly advantageous to the islands in terms of both destination awareness and international branding.

It is also expected to provide opportunities for local film production personnel as well as numerous employment opportunities for persons supplying accommodation, catering, transportation, office equipment and entertainment.

MTV currently broadcasts to 70 million households in the United States and globally to 342 million households in 140 countries. Each broadcast of the show will be rerun eight times a week to a global audience, thus providing TT with significant exposure and visibility. Excerpts from the show’s will also be placed on the MTV website.

MTV in Tobago
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2005, 03:45:35 PM »
« Last Edit: December 06, 2005, 05:04:33 PM by Tallman »

Re: MTV in Tobago
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2005, 04:37:27 PM »
Check some pics of the house they stayed in...it nice too bad

Mc yuh wicked boy. Picture #25 make meh cry yes.

"Miss Jean's Roti"

That real nice to see. i don't watch th ebullshit that is MTV but I will check this one out.
« Last Edit: December 06, 2005, 05:04:46 PM by Tallman »

Offline firebun

Re: MTV'S "Real World/Road Rules" to film in TT
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2005, 05:40:07 AM »
the first episode aired on MTV on Monday 5 Dec.  its on every Monday at 10.30pm.
But dem people real nasty.  A bunch ah hoes! :heehee:

« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2005, 05:15:59 PM »
the first episode aired on MTV on Monday 5 Dec.  its on every Monday at 10.30pm.

if again....

« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2005, 11:30:02 PM »

if again....

what part of tobago that is....it looks like charlotteville

« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2005, 02:16:54 AM »
I am officially home Sick

« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2005, 10:44:38 AM »
right now ah watching ah episode and ah gal say she goin and call de police and sue de island :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2005, 11:23:48 AM »
i think the house was up in mt irvin. but the challenges whould be all over the island...

Offline firebun

« Reply #9 on: December 11, 2005, 05:18:22 PM »
right now ah watching ah episode and ah gal say she goin and call de police and sue de island :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

yeah, i see dat.  she mad in she head or what!  but i agree with her to leave that house of whores.  a set a nastinessess.

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #10 on: December 12, 2005, 12:59:02 PM »
i finally saw the episode...ruthless....

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #11 on: December 12, 2005, 07:15:10 PM »

it seemed as if the police were giving her a hard time about coming over to the house to get her.

i think they must have told her they had no cars available or somthing. Then she threatened to sue.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline firebun

« Reply #12 on: December 14, 2005, 07:15:37 AM »

it seemed as if the police were giving her a hard time about coming over to the house to get her.

i think they must have told her they had no cars available or somthing. Then she threatened to sue.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dat real funny boss!

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #13 on: December 14, 2005, 06:17:45 PM »
Okay so just an update on the police situation.

They eventually showed up at the house and took her away. That was the last of her.

But she really did act like a crazy woman.

No word yet on how long they took to show up and if she really tried to sue the island.

PPL crazy yes  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

WELL WE COUNTRY ON MTV
« Reply #14 on: December 21, 2005, 09:56:49 PM »
Ah know this is not about football, but all in the same it's about TNT getting promoted being intentionally or unintentionally.  MTV is showing there reality show "REAL WORLD/ROAD RULES GAUNTLET II"  on Wednesday nights and it was done in Tobago.  I cyar remember what part of Bago they in though but all I know is that I feel real good when the man say welcome to the Gauntlet II in beautiful Trinidad and Tobago  ;D .  I know I going to get moved or deleted but I just had to do it, and I didn't even check to see if somebody post this already but say what.

TNT TNT TNT

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
Re: WELL WE COUNTRY ON MTV
« Reply #15 on: December 21, 2005, 10:02:53 PM »
F@#king MTV.  Ah wish they were in Barbados or Bermuda or something.  As Eric Willaims always said, he does not want T&T to be a nation of busboys.  

Perception counts...

The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #16 on: December 21, 2005, 11:43:47 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dat real funny boss!

Yuh know I see that episode and ah say the same ting   :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #17 on: January 02, 2006, 12:10:11 PM »
ah wonder what dey going to do with dat house when they finish with it.

could just imagine how much price dey go buss ya ass up with if ya want to buy it.
but ah still waiting to hear what part ah tobago that place is...
cause since ah say to mehself ah know dey whole ah tobago ah feeling alittle dotish right now.

answer meh nah

« Reply #18 on: January 02, 2006, 12:21:24 PM »
cause since ah say to mehself ah know dey whole ah tobago ah feeling alittle dotish right now.

answer meh nah
I eh 100% sure but ah believe dat de house dey stay in is Villa Azulejo which is in de Grafton/Stonehaven area.

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #19 on: January 02, 2006, 04:26:13 PM »
whey Tallman yuh real good yes  :) but then again I shouldn't be surprised.

« Reply #20 on: January 03, 2006, 09:44:17 PM »

answer meh nah
I eh 100% sure but ah believe dat de house dey stay in is Villa Azulejo which is in de Grafton/Stonehaven area.

thank ya most sexiness.

« Reply #21 on: January 04, 2006, 02:20:14 PM »
trinicana fuh de record i iz the most sexiest ;D

« Reply #22 on: January 04, 2006, 03:49:38 PM »
trinicana fuh de record i iz the most sexiest ;D

Ah know Morvantman, but ah cyah really say that out loud. Ah hear ya getting married during half time in one ah dey matches.
So jus' incase Mrs. Morvant (Big Bertha from dey Beetham) happen to be online....lemme just say Tallman  sexy nah.

When Bertha ready to buss cap in ya ass she does aim straight....ya hear meh ? :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: January 05, 2006, 05:50:02 AM »
last night i watch it and the bullerman went up against the black feller and the black feller done he arse easy easy in ah small fight.

« Reply #24 on: January 05, 2006, 01:10:22 PM »
llolololololololololol dark man really ruff im up

yuh aint see wen he went like d crab? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ah nellly ded wit laugh

in 1 a d epiosde dey go fall in d stink port water nex to d lynx ah sure d island go get sue for dat too

« Reply #25 on: January 05, 2006, 01:58:57 PM »
that port water nasty no arse i cyar wait to see that episode ;D

MTV's Real World !!!!
« Reply #26 on: January 10, 2006, 12:33:04 PM »
Allyuh must watch MTV's Real World, It film in T&T.....

Last week T&T Police make an appearance to escort one of them, boy is real kicks.... nice Police cars though....
« Last Edit: January 10, 2006, 12:33:54 PM by Flex »

Re: MTV's Real World !!!!
« Reply #27 on: January 10, 2006, 12:39:51 PM »

Last week T&T Police make an appearance to escort one of them, boy is real kicks.... nice Police cars though....

Sam you like about 6 weeks late  :rotfl: ... and yuh come een hot and sweaty too

« Reply #28 on: January 10, 2006, 12:40:39 PM »

Sam you like about 6 weeks late  :rotfl: ... and yuh come een hot and sweaty too

:rotfl: :rotfl: allyuh killing me today oui

Sam check this thread
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=9672.0
« Last Edit: January 10, 2006, 12:42:54 PM by Mr Mc »

« Reply #29 on: January 10, 2006, 01:52:16 PM »
And isn't it The Gauntlet?