May 14, 2024, 03:01:32 PM

Author Topic: Update on the socawarriors.net sweat  (Read 5578 times)

Update on the socawarriors.net sweat
« on: January 03, 2006, 05:12:33 PM »
ok.....a lot of talk and hype went on when the sweat was mentioned a few weeks ago....well christmas and new years put all that to rest......the only choice was to postpone the event.....
the new situation is a commttee has been put in place to make sure the sweat comes off proper and organised.....the event must reflect the class of the socawarriors.net forum....and the first thing i ask is for the blessings of FLEX,TALLMAN AND PALOS......once we get the go ahead from any of these 3 moderators ...then we procede.....the Committee includes....andre samuel.....oconnorg....touches...patriot...troy piloy and myself(big magician).....we are looking at the weekend before carnival weekend...(sat 18th-sun 19thFeb 06)...that will allow the foreign posse to be involved....so any suggestions are welcome and we await a response from any of the moderators....cool....stay in touch.....tnt tnt tnt

post by big magician

just starting it up there again  please do not move it into a thread    this is important        small magician
« Last Edit: January 10, 2006, 02:41:37 PM by Tallman »

Re: Update on the socawarriors.net sweat - Seperate Thread
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2006, 05:14:04 PM »
yea man make sure is known!

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2006, 05:14:58 PM »
yeh   it have to stay here  becuz it go be lost in d next thread

« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2006, 05:46:02 PM »
big magician i love yuh fuh this. i in that. i comming down on the 15th :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2006, 06:05:45 PM »
one of the moderators give we a lil go ahead nah

sorry i wasnt online for a while as meh pc was downnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

but i willin to help out d comitte in any way possible

« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2006, 06:32:24 PM »
cool shotta.....palos said ok and tallman cool with it....so on we go....will keep all posted

« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2006, 11:34:27 PM »
I want to be clear on something Big M

this is for socawarriors.net members or for it's memebers and their wildman friends??

« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2006, 05:34:31 AM »

this is for socawarriors.net members or for it's memebers and their wildman friends??

good point Disgruntled. Nothing wrong with man coming to check out the thing ..but once wildness start to set in .....  :shameonyou:

« Reply #8 on: January 04, 2006, 05:37:21 AM »
wear yuh finta with yuh name on it

« Reply #9 on: January 04, 2006, 07:22:48 AM »

I agree D-Trini,  i just ent want no see 60 men coming tuh sweat and when we start tuh identify, is only 11 forum members.

And with that said, ah hope dat men just dont register dey pardner just so cause we really ent want de wild man vibes.  Ah hope ment know dat it have no TTFF scout watchin de game so alyuh could cool it!!

we will have to organise ah meeting ASAP, so all de men who interested in pulling this off should make suggestions for any ideas that they may have!

« Reply #10 on: January 04, 2006, 07:36:27 AM »
Oh God- Ah Coming on the 19th - How allyuh go have an event and Injunchile not there to bless it. Let us have a big togetherness FromSaturdayafter kiddies Carnival until 6pm, so men can go to Panorama.A second option is Carnival Sunday- man does be looking for Lime.
 King George Park, near Harvard.
Another option is Fatima Grounds with all them Fatima men on the Committee, getting the grounds would be no problem

« Reply #11 on: January 04, 2006, 07:50:21 AM »
Spideybuff in the country and will be playing at left midfield for the Senior Warrior XI (or if we have too much men we go have a couple seven a side squads)...unless I become a hero warrior by then, then i will have to switch sides

This is a easy way to keep men who now jump on the board from getting sweat in front of foundation socawarriors

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #12 on: January 04, 2006, 08:18:00 AM »
I can definitely lend a helping hand with regards to organising, I handle alot of event coordination. I would like to be involved in that part of it. I know this willl be mainly for the forumites but I think it might be a good idea to invite men like hardest, leonson etc. to come and lime. Any girls willing to sweat too?
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #13 on: January 04, 2006, 08:30:55 AM »
 big magician here....good ...all good sugesstions .......and yes  ..its for forum members only....plus special guests.....like ex nationals or sports personalities....

« Reply #14 on: January 04, 2006, 11:17:18 AM »
i hope everyone is serous, cause once we pull this off, it will be real big!!

« Reply #15 on: January 04, 2006, 12:06:34 PM »
forum members allyuh better come out

level time i was forced to inadvertently miss out on limes an wen yuh miss andre does foget to give bes link on d team an ting

so for d sake a bes link mek d turn an come out[

« Reply #16 on: January 04, 2006, 02:24:02 PM »
once it after de 15 i good ;D

« Reply #17 on: January 04, 2006, 02:27:25 PM »
cool

cause I know nobody eh want to get injured for the carnival especially from a non sw.net member

so all who was planning to bring they Emperor Valley friends to blade up man tell them doh bother.

« Reply #18 on: January 04, 2006, 03:28:27 PM »
so iz it 3 ah side?

« Reply #19 on: January 05, 2006, 06:40:08 AM »
forum members allyuh better come out

level time i was forced to inadvertently miss out on limes an wen yuh miss andre does foget to give bes link on d team an ting

for de sake of de best link? lol

alyuh men is real kix

Offline ballfever

• Dream d'dream, live d'game!
« Reply #20 on: January 05, 2006, 11:11:12 AM »
like ah say before, once d date set, ah dey!  :beermug: buh d earlier d date set d better, bcuz tobago express playin up in dey ass wid bookings, an if we lookin at carnival, dem fast ferry go sell out quick too....
where baygo boy, soldier and rest ah d crew? leh we link an organise a boat lime nah...... :chilling: :chilling: :chilling: :chilling:
if yuh check mih heart in mih chest, mix up wit d'red blood, it have a black & white stripe somewhere in dey!.....long b4 foot ball,durin' world cup and after..T&T FOREVER! WE COUNTRY, WE SPIRIT,WE VIBES! WARRIOR NATION!

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #21 on: January 05, 2006, 12:55:51 PM »
    Aye Big Magician, Andre S. etc. doh forget me eh. Let me know when and where. Andre S. good luck in that game we eh want yuh twissing anything the week before you come out in your gym sacrificied body to play mas with Tribe!    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Good luck hahaha.

Let me know.

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

Offline dombasil

« Reply #22 on: January 05, 2006, 03:27:30 PM »
Fellas
I am jus a junior warrior and I want to get a sweat too but i doh want to rush men who in de forum forever. If it come down to dat I will just come and coast ah lime. but it really sounding good. I could hear all de shit talk in person and by then we go know if hardest making de team.

« Reply #23 on: January 05, 2006, 03:36:35 PM »
Fellas
I am jus a junior warrior and I want to get a sweat too but i doh want to rush men who in de forum forever. If it come down to dat I will just come and coast ah lime. but it really sounding good. I could hear all de shit talk in person and by then we go know if hardest making de team.

I don't think it have anything to do with Jr vs Sr vs Hero. Rank doh mean u can't come and sweat and lime. Alot of people who here from the beginning don't post regular ...... so relax ...it's just a lime for the members.

Offline dombasil

« Reply #24 on: January 05, 2006, 03:40:23 PM »
cool

« Reply #25 on: January 05, 2006, 04:47:04 PM »
dombasil yuh sweating

« Reply #26 on: January 05, 2006, 08:21:42 PM »
me morvant an dombasil dat soundin like a tusty man name an if yuh cyar play at least we hav a man to hold d las cuz if is 1 ting st james sec men doh do is hold 1 setta las in a 3 a side :devil:

What happen to the 'board' sweat on Sunday ???
« Reply #27 on: January 10, 2006, 01:52:06 PM »
Fellas, I was out of the loop for a couple weeks, but was looking forward to the sweat over the weekend.  I ain't hear nothing about it, and ain't see no posts about it.  Wha happen  ???

Re: Update on the socawarriors.net sweat
« Reply #28 on: January 10, 2006, 06:04:04 PM »
 COMING SOON....TO A GROUND NEAR YOU.......UPDATES SOON...FEAR NOT....DOMBASIL....YOU ON MY SIDE EH.....I EH WANT TO HAVE TO TRY AND PASS YOU BOY....

Re: Update on the socawarriors.net sweat
« Reply #29 on: January 10, 2006, 08:11:41 PM »
now when we meet up we need to have matches organized.

May I suggest a over 30 vs an under 30.

A fathers vs non-fathers

Or by geographical region......North, SOuth East West depending how many forumites come out.

If we have real foreigners a foregin based vs local based.

Also is this small or big goal?

If small goal 10 min a match, going to penalties or one goal come orf.

If Big goal have 20 min thirds...i.e a 1hr game so you can get about 3-4 games in and everybody could take a sweat.

Will there be jerseys with a colour scheme or Bibs?

Lastly yuh need some referee who unbiased and who not drinking.

Lastly I have a bad knee and I know plenty of alyuh broko, a Medic or some kinda first aid contraption must be on hand in case men get bruk up or twist.........Taking some ice from the cooler and putting it in the bag the cups come in is not a medic pack.

See alyuh there, and fellas remember to watch the fete schedule and doe have it coincide with no best fete please.