April 23, 2024, 03:04:31 AM

Author Topic: Peru and Iceland  (Read 13879 times)

Peru and Iceland
« on: January 09, 2006, 05:29:56 PM »
Well it was on de news tonight, I could be late, i en see it on de board anywhere..

We got ICELAND in England
and We got PERU in POS (May 10)

Offline firebun

PERU!?!!??!!
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2006, 05:30:31 PM »
STEUUUUUUUUUPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPSSSSSSSSS :cursing:
« Last Edit: January 09, 2006, 05:33:59 PM by firebun »

Re: PERU and ICELAND
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2006, 05:32:50 PM »
well it coulda worse  :-[

Offline cm103

« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2006, 05:34:08 PM »
Big Magician...look yuh answer here...ah doh think is what yuh wanted to hear doh

« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2006, 05:36:37 PM »
wha bout Faroe Islands??  >:(
ps thanks oconnor

« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2006, 05:39:10 PM »
yuh cant b serious, ah rather play jamaica than iceland and peru, come nah man, warner is an asshole, real asshole, he get he money, and we playing iceland, what de hell is dis?

Offline cm103

« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2006, 05:45:24 PM »
Peru ranked 66th in d world....ah know dat is not a really good indication of how dey play but look at their results of their last matches here:

http://www.fifa.com/en/mens/results/resultsdetails.html

Just pick the team as Peru and search.

They look kinda inconsistent but they drew Uruguay 0:0...but lately it seems dey cyah even beat Venezuela.

« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2006, 05:49:38 PM »
WDMC?!?

FIRE DE TTFF EXECUTIVE.

Dat is who dey go spend money on?

I real vex man.

Wait let me ask, did they say if this was the final list or is there another game not yet finalised?
« Last Edit: January 09, 2006, 05:54:47 PM by Peong »

Re: PERU!?!!??!!
« Reply #8 on: January 09, 2006, 05:50:57 PM »
well ah hope we beat both teams ::) :-[

« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2006, 05:52:53 PM »
yuh cant b serious, ah rather play jamaica than iceland and peru, come nah man, warner is an asshole, real asshole, he get he money, and we playing iceland, what de hell is dis?

Iceland have some decent players.. And they are better than Jamaica..

wha bout Faroe Islands??  >:(
ps thanks oconnor

No scene, doing my forum duty

« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2006, 05:53:55 PM »
Interesting results. they are an inconsitent side.

Get 1 goal from Brazil and Argentina

but 5 from Colombia dn 4 from Venezuela

Beat Japan

but Tie with UAE and Guatemala

Still would have preferred a better team but say what when you don't move smart or quick yuh have to drink the dregs.

« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2006, 05:59:19 PM »
warner have we drinkin piss, wat de ass happen tuh he, like he gone thru or wha, somebody need 2 admit him to st annes

« Reply #12 on: January 09, 2006, 06:00:02 PM »
Iceland aint that bad actually.
shows how much TTFF lapsed in acquiring the opponents for those dates..or was it other teams ddin't think we were worth their time?
anybody have a schedule of confirmed international frienlies for those dates?

« Reply #13 on: January 09, 2006, 06:03:30 PM »
Why not Peru?  We preparin to play Paraguay.  Peru is as good an opposition as any to prepare for that game.  Wha allyuh did really expeck?  Argentina?

« Reply #14 on: January 09, 2006, 06:05:14 PM »

wha bout Faroe Islands?? >:(
ps thanks oconnor

how u figure oconorg? ja ranked much higher than iceland, iceland ranked 94th in fifa, explain dat one 2 me, gese boy, how we will b ready for the world cup, playing dese teams, ah waste of we time, de ttff are idiots

« Reply #15 on: January 09, 2006, 06:10:50 PM »
Yea man peru is a formidable oponent.

They've accomplished quite a few big upsets on some of the bigger south american teams i believe.

Warner is being very cheap on our spending
« Reply #16 on: January 09, 2006, 06:10:54 PM »
Right now i realize that Jack Warner is saving the money he has been given to prepare us, by giving us friendlies with countries that are not asking for a lot of money, he realizes that by getting these friendlies it will give him more money for himself and cyphon the money out of we program for the next 5-6 months.

Warner has walked away from the big name friendlies to save money he could pocket, by making us play these cheap friendlies it will allow him more money to thief.

I say let the revolution start, ah uprising needs to happen to get rid of dis bullshit.

Vibes It Up

« Reply #17 on: January 09, 2006, 06:13:25 PM »
allyuh it have denmark, norway, and columbia, ecudor

then u have de african teams, wat de ass is dis, so much more opponents who can improve we standard and ttff pick these

« Reply #18 on: January 09, 2006, 06:14:49 PM »
allyuh it have denmark, norway, and columbia, ecudor

then u have de african teams, wat de ass is dis, so much more opponents who can improve we standard and ttff pick these
was any of the above available on them dates?..i dont think so lol

« Reply #19 on: January 09, 2006, 06:15:03 PM »
The conference takes place from 10 a.m. at the Crowne Plaza's Teak Room, where Jack Austin Warner, FIFA vice-president and TTFF special adviser, is likely to name the opponents for a warm-up match against the Soca Warriors on March 1.
Among the teams being considered to face first-time World Cup qualifiers Trinidad and Tobago on that day are the Ukraine and Chile.

Trinidad and Tobago has been forced to withdraw from yet another pair of international warm up matches because of the reshuffled schedule of preparations leading up to the 2006 World Cup in June.
This time, head coach Leo Beenhakker, because of having already outlined his schedule of warm up matches, after having to shift to a match against Wales on March 1 after FIFA switched the international dates before the tournament, has had to turn down an offer to participate in the 2006 Cup in Saudi Arabia with the host team and Korea Republic.
This follows other matches against Argentina and Ghana having to be overlooked for similar reasons. But Beenhakker, expected to be in England this weekend, is looking ahead to games against Wales on March 1, as well as Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary and Slovakia.

PORT-OF-SPAIN, Trinidad (AP) -- Trinidad and Tobago will play an exhibition game against Wales on March 1 as it prepares for its first World Cup appearance next June.
T&T also plans to play exhibition games against Austria, the Czech Republic, Hungary and Slovakia.
The Soca Warriors' first warm-up action is on Ash Wednesday, March 1, against Wales and a month before the World Cup the Warriors also meet Norway, the Czech Republic and Hungary.

Yesterday, at a Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) news conference, special adviser Jack Austin Warner revealed that a proposed match against Brazil on March 29 in Trinidad had to be cancelled due to a change in the international match calendar by FIFA, the sport's governing body.
Most of the Warriors' preparation for the World Cup takes place from May 6-22. A training camp in Austria has been confirmed and during that time T&T will play additional warm-up matches against the Czech Republic, Norway and Hungary.

I keeping quiet on this one...

« Reply #20 on: January 09, 2006, 06:20:25 PM »
how much names will b mentioned dere, wat de hell is dis?

Warner changing countries like he does change he panties  >:(

« Reply #21 on: January 09, 2006, 06:24:49 PM »
yuh know..we needed to play in more types of group tournaments like that Saudi Cup..where you probably play 3 games in 9 days or so...plus we could gel the team even better..look how we disappointed in Gold Cup..we need more experience playing back to back to back games.

« Reply #22 on: January 09, 2006, 06:29:40 PM »
Our head real swell if we feel we in a class higher than Peru.

« Reply #23 on: January 09, 2006, 06:33:22 PM »
yuh know..we needed to play in more types of group tournaments like that Saudi Cup..where you probably play 3 games in 9 days or so...plus we could gel the team even better..look how we disappointed in Gold Cup..we need more experience playing back to back to back games.

TTFF real Fawk up in this respect.. They had every fawking rite to take up dat tournament offer... Bunch of assholes..!

wha bout Faroe Islands?? >:(
ps thanks oconnor

how u figure oconorg? ja ranked much higher than iceland, iceland ranked 94th in fifa, explain dat one 2 me, gese boy, how we will b ready for the world cup, playing dese teams, ah waste of we time, de ttff are idiots

TriniInfi... We all know FIFA rankings is shizit.... And Is Jamaica we torkin bout..  ;D ;D

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #24 on: January 09, 2006, 06:37:35 PM »
lol u know the truth is everybody will expect peru to win because they know solano and they s american.  we know better than dat but u know how it is. at the end of the day its 2 friendly matches we wont learn much who ever we play the main ting is its games and they arnt exactly dat shit. they r better than what the rest of the caribbean has to offer maybe barrin jamaica. from all the cancellin n all dat shit b4 we should hav expected this.

« Reply #25 on: January 09, 2006, 06:39:35 PM »
They beat Mexico and Paraguay..........

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #26 on: January 09, 2006, 06:47:42 PM »
iceland isnt great but they arnt san morino they will still give us a test we will still have to work hard to break them, and peru any1 who argues dat peru is shit knows nothing about international football peru is a very good team if u watched them in qualifying u will know on there day they can challenge any1 i believe they drew wid drazil and battered paraguay might have been a couple years bak but still.

« Reply #27 on: January 09, 2006, 06:55:25 PM »
Didnt Austrailia just say their March 1 is open and looking for an opponent?
They have been very accomodating to Yorke why not play them??

« Reply #28 on: January 09, 2006, 06:59:01 PM »
Peru and Iceland...me eh know nah..I speechless!! :-X

Big Up Soca Warriors and TnT fans..at least you get to see the team play before the WC (if it materialise)  :D

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #29 on: January 09, 2006, 07:00:51 PM »
lol peru is better than bahrain bredrin, and we play colombia already and uruguay vex because we in di wc and they not so they go look to brake leg n ting  ;D

allyuh hav to remember alot of teams wont want to play us too, we r rated as the least likely team to get thru the group stage. we all know we can do it but the outside world sees us as shit, even gary lineker said england v dwight yorke as a joke, because thats the only player they know and they even tink hes a has been. let we just f**k up these teams and go to the world cup.