April 24, 2024, 08:14:07 PM

Author Topic: Peru and Iceland  (Read 13888 times)

Re: PERU and ICELAND
« Reply #60 on: January 10, 2006, 09:23:44 AM »
yuh cant b serious, ah rather play jamaica than iceland and peru, come nah man, warner is an asshole, real asshole, he get he money, and we playing iceland, what de hell is dis?

Some men really doh have any football sense.  You play games that mirror your future opponents.

Therefore:

Peru ---> Paraguay

Iceland ---> Sweden (both Scandanavian teams, similar styles although of course Sweden has better players)

That's true but I hear the REAL reason we not playing Jamaica again is because they wanted to play us on THIS field to try and keep the scoreline respectable after they were so badly embarrassed against Australia

« Reply #61 on: January 10, 2006, 09:25:15 AM »
yuh cant b serious, ah rather play jamaica than iceland and peru, come nah man, warner is an asshole, real asshole, he get he money, and we playing iceland, what de hell is dis?

Some men really doh have any football sense.  You play games that mirror your future opponents.

Therefore:

Peru ---> Paraguay

Iceland ---> Sweden (both Scandanavian teams, similar styles although of course Sweden has better players)

That's true but I hear the REAL reason we not playing Jamaica again is because they wanted to play us on THIS field to try and keep the scoreline respectable after they were so badly embarrassed against Australia

arrow yuh is ah real backside :rotfl: :rotfl:

Re: Peru and Iceland
« Reply #62 on: January 10, 2006, 09:32:32 AM »
Good-Junson from Chelsea does play from Ice Land

I think he have a brother or a father on the side too plus this other youth with touches who used to play with villa
Plus I think the man playing with Fulham as a forward off the bench

Them men will poison we easy easy.

I would like to see at least a few Caribbean games as warm ups so we could work the offense and get we forwards in goal scoring form.

Like Guyana, Grenada, Barbados etc

« Reply #63 on: January 10, 2006, 09:32:49 AM »

that remind mih playing ball lunchtime in naps on a piece of land heading up de hill to de school. we used to play up to down though.

de naps men here could probably attest to dat.

« Reply #64 on: January 10, 2006, 09:38:54 AM »
ah could see Hardest controlling play behind dem bush dem...and trinifinite with ah gatorade bottle on de sidelines and with Hardest bath rag tuh wipt he forrid!

Love sweet eh?

Offline Yellowman

• Warrior 4 Life!
« Reply #65 on: January 10, 2006, 09:40:29 AM »
Jahyouth talking sense...but we could ah get some better mirrors!!

Tnt 1 : Iceland 0
TnT 2 : Peru 1
:beermug: :beermug:
Trinidad & Tobago in the 2006 World Cup Finals?...Impossible Is Nothing...

« Reply #66 on: January 10, 2006, 09:58:49 AM »
Jahyouth talking sense...but we could ah get some better mirrors!!

Tnt 1 : Iceland 0
TnT 2 : Peru 1
:beermug: :beermug:

At this late stage you take what you can get.  Trinidad will see one of my favorite players in action Jefferson Farfan who plays for PSV.  The man is a boss!

« Reply #67 on: January 10, 2006, 10:10:13 AM »
Peru and Iceland
Allyuh ent SHAME....look doh let meh Cuss..... >:(  All this MAMAGUY..er playing Argentian.then Brazil,then Uruguay...oh and wait we playing Holland.... ???
Come Jack Come :bringiton:.....yuh testing we SocaWarrior Fans.. :arguing: Take this... :challenge: :challenge: :challenge:...Yuh think we is a set of  :clown:...While you andOli Camps Pimping :chilling:...We was Praising you  :notworthy:...yeah boy give Jack he Jacket... :wavetowel: but yuhhhh onnnnnlllly   Yaapppiiing shhiiiittttt :yapping: that meh head hurting now...:banginghead:..

who is de we?  Yuh pregnant again or what?

ENT

what a fool.

« Reply #68 on: January 10, 2006, 10:19:50 AM »
Doh mind dem nah Jefferz..dem is real jokers, dey NOW seeing Jack as he is..like Rotato doh know ah Leopard cyar change he spots...he go be ah panther den.

« Reply #69 on: January 10, 2006, 10:37:18 AM »

Some men really doh have any football sense. You play games that mirror your future opponents.

Therefore:

Peru ---> Paraguay

yea jahyouth, ur all knowledgable all of a sudden, denmark, norway and sweden are also scandanavian, why couldnt we try these teams instead? schupssssssss,

columbia, ecuador, and chile are also s.american, but would have been better opponents

allyuh pulling straws, it would have tested our team better against african sides, people gettin scared when i mention dat, bc dey fraid we team get licks, wat de ass i hearing, similar styles but are shit, doh make we team better, we will play sweden who 3 times as good as iceland, then wat?

schupssssssss

« Reply #70 on: January 10, 2006, 10:47:55 AM »
yea jahyouth, ur all knowledgable all of a sudden, denmark, norway and sweden are also scandanavian, why couldnt we try these teams instead? schupssssssss,

you suggesting we play a warm up against Sweden? :o  Lord have mercy 

« Reply #71 on: January 10, 2006, 10:49:01 AM »
allyuh doh get Mrs. Hardest all worked up and den she blodd preaah raise an Hardest cyar love later nah.

TrinInfinite..how yuh man Hardest doing?

any more news?

Arrow yuh quick eh? ah was jes about tuh ask dat

« Reply #72 on: January 10, 2006, 11:11:51 AM »

Some men really doh have any football sense. You play games that mirror your future opponents.

Therefore:

Peru ---> Paraguay

columbia, ecuador, and chile are also s.american, but would have been better opponents

allyuh pulling straws, it would have tested our team better against african sides, people gettin scared when i mention dat, bc dey fraid we team get licks, wat de ass i hearing, similar styles but are shit, doh make we team better, we will play sweden who 3 times as good as iceland, then wat?

schupssssssss

Infinite yuh talking tata boy.  warm up games are usually for two reasons:

1 - To familiarize yourself on the field of play with a style similar to the one that you will be facing in the tournament

2 - as a confidence builder to build morale and momentum after a victory.

Does anyone want to go into a tournament having lost two run up games 3-0 and 5 - 0?  No way.  So you play teams who will offer a fair challenge, but that you have a good chance of beating.

In that vein, why would we play against an African team who may not fulfil either of the above two characteristics e.g. Nigeria?  Likewise Jamaica is a poor choice of game because it is a rival.  That may be a game in which players pick up injuries from a hungry (and bitter) Jamaica squad.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2006, 11:23:17 AM by Jahyouth »

« Reply #73 on: January 10, 2006, 11:29:44 AM »
allyuh it have denmark, norway, and columbia, ecudor

then u have de african teams, wat de ass is dis, so much more opponents who can improve we standard and ttff pick these

What is the point playing an African team?  Peru would be a good prep game for Paraguay.  They play a similar style, and are a decent team.  Men just looking at FIFA ranking, which as we know is somewhat flawed.  Iceland are a bit weak.  They only managed to conjure four point in World Cup group action.  Their physical presence and aerial threat may be a good dress rehearsal for England though.  Hopefully Gudjohnsen plays to give our backline a good workout.

« Reply #74 on: January 10, 2006, 02:01:48 PM »

Therefore:

Peru ---> Paraguay

Jahyouth yuh pull ah Sven-Goran Erikkson dey yes - "Jamaica and T&T have similar styles", steups.

Iceland and Peru, we go take it, love de one yuh with if yuh cyar be with the one yuh love.

So no Czech Republic den?

« Reply #75 on: January 10, 2006, 02:04:55 PM »
like yuh eye buss Grande man.  read again.  where I say that?

« Reply #76 on: January 10, 2006, 02:12:41 PM »

Therefore:

Peru ---> Paraguay

dat is where yuh say it.
Is Erikkson who had comment on Jamaica and T&T, I didn't mean you, but is de same principle.

« Reply #77 on: January 10, 2006, 02:17:13 PM »
Doh mind dem nah Jefferz..dem is real jokers, dey NOW seeing Jack as he is..like Rotato doh know ah Leopard cyar change he spots...he go be ah panther den.

stewps yea.

buh like he part ah de brady bunch family dred.

rotipashithead call numba 3 dey nuh.

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #78 on: January 10, 2006, 04:47:20 PM »
peru and iceland!... ??? ah mean come on! like jack cah tink of any teams yes! but how u go tink of choosing iceland! i suprised dey even have a football team  but at least we get to see the warriors play before WC  :) :beermug:

« Reply #79 on: January 11, 2006, 01:46:08 AM »
TRUTRINI ..well ah see yuh FALING with D round crowd dey boy...as ah say I give yuh 1 Doggie Biscuit Free....well ah now realise yuh have a partner in Jefferz...ah feel 2 ah allyuh bulling....Is alright d secret safe  with me... :rotfl:
« Last Edit: January 11, 2006, 02:41:32 AM by rotatopoti3 »

« Reply #80 on: January 11, 2006, 06:51:17 AM »
TRUTRINI ..well ah see yuh FALING with D round crowd dey boy...as ah say I give yuh 1 Doggie Biscuit Free....well ah now realise yuh have a partner in Jefferz...ah feel 2 ah allyuh bulling....Is alright d secret safe  with me... :rotfl:

eat yuh own doggie biscuit..

as fuh de bulling yuh say yuh know me and Jefferz bulling?

True dat we buling all yuh ..but shhhhhh

de secret safe with me.

I eh know if jefferz go keep quiet doh.

ps haul yuh stink ass
« Last Edit: January 11, 2006, 06:55:41 AM by Tallman »

Offline 1989

Blows for we...
« Reply #81 on: January 11, 2006, 07:14:40 AM »
What is this I hearing about a match against Iceland (in London with England watching) then a scrimmage against Peru ranked 66th in the world?  Followed by a live in camp in Manchester (again with England in our face) and then a little two weeks in Austria (hopefully with real preparations)? 
These people want some hard clout.  This team has the potential to go very far in the World Cup, but not with the kind of half-and-half preparations I'm hearing about. 
Blows for TTFF...  but I'm still wishing the team the best.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Offline sweetiepaper

« Reply #82 on: January 11, 2006, 07:25:12 AM »
Jahyouth I agree with your position. I have meh dreams and support meh boys all de way. But men in lala land. Lets be real. We are the side in the worldcup with the highest odds and one of the lowest ranked. Who really want to play we? Our style would prepare a next world cup team because it's similar to ???? duh. T&T not a drawing card for nobody. Any big side playing we would be doing us a favour or we have to pass good dollars. So i taking what we get.
And men talking bout style of play. Next door neighbours style does vary. I think that is the closest we could get to teams in our group (ie who want to play us). We have to play an European and a South American team. Anyway every week Jack does call new teams. So next week is Holland and Argentina.
Men was complaining bout we aint getting no home game and dey woulda settle for a local vs foreign players warm-up. now we get Peru and man vex.
Now ah hear de Icy game is on de 28th. Carnival Tuesday? WHAAAAAAAAAAAAT!!! Ah wonder if I could get somebody to put ah big screen on ah truck. Ah hope de time is when I reach home from playing mas.
"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Online Cowen

Re: Blows for we...
« Reply #83 on: January 11, 2006, 08:22:15 AM »
It's just common courtesy to invite the Technical staff to view the games of their opponents...instead of having it done underhanded. England invited beenie man and staff to view England's warmup and the same invitation was conveyed to the English with regard to our warmups. .........

nothing wrong with that

Re: Blows for we...
« Reply #84 on: January 11, 2006, 08:37:15 AM »
Yuh think whether they invited or not they would not at least have seen the game after on tape???
I am sure they will watch it again after the game with the  coach and players to discuss possible strategy..

« Reply #85 on: January 11, 2006, 09:20:12 AM »
 ???