April 25, 2024, 04:48:32 AM

Author Topic: Bobby Zamora and Jlloyd Samuel cleared to play?  (Read 18845 times)

Re: Bobby Zamora and Jlloyd Samuel cleared to play?
« Reply #60 on: December 13, 2005, 12:06:39 PM »
what have they done for us?

Offline jaden

« Reply #61 on: December 13, 2005, 12:35:57 PM »
so was this news confirmed as yet???????
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #62 on: December 13, 2005, 12:39:18 PM »
thats exactly wat i want tuh know jaden, nothing confirmed

« Reply #63 on: December 13, 2005, 06:49:24 PM »
Any Blackpool supporters out there?

Jack say in the press conference that he was made aware of a player with Trini ties playing for Blackpool.  Dat side in relegation zone in league one so I not sure how hot this player could be but you never know.
I see they have a defender name Ian Morris, wonder if that's the man?  Look de squad

« Reply #64 on: December 13, 2005, 07:03:12 PM »
its amazing the players we try to pick up
birchall is an exception but all the rest so far have been crap
come on man blackpool how good can he be?

« Reply #65 on: December 13, 2005, 07:05:20 PM »
 I never objected to the other players....Just Zamora...

« Reply #66 on: December 13, 2005, 07:17:13 PM »
a major disappointment was ricky shakes
i mean he was at bolton look where he is now
and can't  even get a game

« Reply #67 on: December 13, 2005, 07:24:14 PM »

Wha allyuh really did expeck?  Ronaldinho grandmother to say she Trini?

« Reply #68 on: December 13, 2005, 07:24:28 PM »
Just for a sec I'd like you'll to put yourself in Zamora's shoes. What would you'll have done????? Would it be easier for you to play for your father's country or your country of birth? Answer that then answer which country offers a better chance at success.
The fact is the man had two choices and we were second choice..can you blame him?
How does he rate amongst our other strikers? He brings quality to the team if he does come. He is a proven forward at the highest level.

« Reply #69 on: December 13, 2005, 07:28:06 PM »

Wha allyuh really did expeck?  Ronaldinho grandmother to say she Trini?

no buh ah mean we goin against england right
and we are recruiting players playing two divisions lower than all of their players are
not only that but in the relegation zone
tell me how many player from the relegation zone in the prem do england have on their side
i really don't think now is the time to be bringing in players unless they will drastically improve the squad

« Reply #70 on: December 13, 2005, 07:29:36 PM »
Just for a sec I'd like you'll to put yourself in Zamora's shoes. What would you'll have done????? Would it be easier for you to play for your father's country or your country of birth? Answer that then answer which country offers a better chance at success.
The fact is the man had two choices and we were second choice..can you blame him?
How does he rate amongst our other strikers? He brings quality to the team if he does come. He is a proven forward at the highest level.

Aaaaps...ah see yuh find de site... ;D

« Reply #71 on: December 13, 2005, 07:34:56 PM »
He is a proven forward at the highest level.
Actually, he not proved himself at de highest level. He only has 3 Premiership goals tuh his name and so far this season he is yet to play a full game.

« Reply #72 on: December 13, 2005, 10:53:51 PM »
Nah I know bot did sit long time now.....first heard about it from flex old site......
but Tallman how many forwards do we have playing in the EPL?

Offline cm103

« Reply #73 on: December 13, 2005, 11:00:57 PM »
so when FIFA getting back word on dem 2?

« Reply #74 on: December 14, 2005, 05:14:31 AM »
Samuel clinging to Trinidad hope 

Aston Villa full-back Jlloyd Samuel is still hoping to represent Trinidad & Tobago at the 2006 World Cup.
The 24-year-old, who has played for England's Under-21 side, has appealed against Fifa's ruling that he is too old to switch allegiance.

The Soca Warriors are in England's group and Samuel told his website: "The World Cup draw opens up the possibility of a real dream coming true.

"The appeal is still going through and I'm keeping my fingers crossed."

Samuel was born in Trinidad but represented England at Under-18 and Under-21 level and was called up to the senior squad for last year's friendly against Sweden, although he did not play.

A player can request changing the association for which he is eligible to play but only up until his 21st birthday

Fifa spokesman

But he insisted: "I do feel Trinidadian and the chance to appear for them on the biggest stage and play against England is mouthwatering.

"But I don't want to think too much about it until I know whether it is going to happen."

Fifa explained that while players can switch allegiance if they have not represented a country at senior level, they must do so before the age of 21.

"We have noted that Samuel has not played for the England senior team but also that he was born in 1981," said Fifa's Heinz Tannler.

"In principle, a player can request once changing the association for which he is eligible to play international matches - but only up until his 21st birthday - and Samuel is 24."

This is from BBC  Sport online

« Reply #75 on: December 14, 2005, 08:27:13 AM »
Zamora has point to prove

West Ham striker Bobby Zamora is ready to grasp his Premiership chance with both hands having been discarded by London rivals Tottenham.

The former Brighton striker scored against Birmingham and Blackburn last week to record strikes in back-to-back Premiership matches for the first time in his career.

Zamora hopes to extend that fine run at Everton on Wednesday which is all a far cry from his struggles at Spurs when he was offloaded to the then Championship Hammers after failing to find the net in sixteen appearances for the North Londoners.

But Zamora insists he was never given an extended opportunity to impress at White Hart Lane with the weight of expectation eventually proving too heavy for the former England Under-21 international.

"There was a lot more pressure on me at Tottenham and a lot of expectation on me," Zamora said.

"I didn't score in five games and was branded a failure.

"Alan Shearer didn't score in 12 games that season and nothing was said - I think that is a bit unfair and annoying. Jermain Defoe went about 11 games without scoring last season and no one batted an eyelid.

"I know I can do it - I'd just like the chance to show it."

Offline rastafari

« Reply #76 on: December 14, 2005, 08:36:10 AM »

But he insisted: "I do feel Trinidadian and the chance to appear for them on the biggest stage and play against England is mouthwatering.

"But I don't want to think too much about it until I know whether it is going to happen."

AWATT allyuh reading this, ''Only the biggest stage and playing against England is mouthwatering''

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
« Last Edit: December 14, 2005, 08:39:01 AM by rastafari »

Offline saheedabdool

Is Zamora and Samuel cleared to play for TNT?
« Reply #77 on: December 14, 2005, 10:55:53 PM »
I just wanted to know if they are on we team yet. I know that both Zamora and Samuel were on the England under 19 squad and Samuel briefly played for the English senior team in March of 2004, but are they eligible by rules to be on our national team. Both these players will definately add a lot of strength and youth to our offensive and defensive play.

Please don't respond saying how we don't need them and all that other crap, i just want a solid answer.

Thanks everyone!  ;D

Re: Is Zamora and Samuel cleared to play for TNT?
« Reply #78 on: December 14, 2005, 10:57:48 PM »

i like how men does come and beg not to get cuss out

we dont know yet but we would post it as soon as we know the final details

« Reply #79 on: December 15, 2005, 03:16:33 AM »
DAMN

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #80 on: December 15, 2005, 03:51:30 AM »
SOLID !!!!!
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline YuhDunKno919

J'lloyd and Zammora
« Reply #81 on: January 09, 2006, 12:03:01 AM »
sorry I havn't been following this, but has there been any virdict on J'lloyd Sammuel and Bobby Zammora on their eligability to play for T&T in germany?

Re: J'lloyd and Zammora
« Reply #82 on: January 09, 2006, 01:18:05 AM »
Yuh mean to tell me Yuhdunkno ??? :D

Offline concerned

Re: J'lloyd and Zammora
« Reply #83 on: January 09, 2006, 04:23:50 AM »
I hear from a good source that Zamora will be on board....(anyway I watch FSC yesterday, and there way a count down for the top goals,  he get the # 1 goal )

« Reply #84 on: January 09, 2006, 01:10:41 PM »
I hear from a good source that Zamora will be on board....(anyway I watch FSC yesterday, and there way a count down for the top goals, he get the # 1 goal )

He on a nice lil run now.  He seems determined to put the rest the claims that he is not up to Premiership standard.

i fine zamora is an arite player. He know how to control de ball an ting
« Last Edit: January 09, 2006, 04:37:02 PM by Tallman »

Offline Ragman

A quick visit for info. Who can tell me
« Reply #85 on: January 10, 2006, 03:44:59 PM »
the name(s) besides Zamora (just ruled ineligible for TT) and Warner of any other EPL player with trini roots. Just drawing a blank with the name and club.
Thanks in advance.
Ragman

Re: A quick visit for info. Who can tell me
« Reply #86 on: January 10, 2006, 03:46:50 PM »
j Lloyd Samuel   Aston Villa..

Re: A quick visit for info. Who can tell me