April 23, 2024, 02:40:33 PM

Author Topic: Dutch U17 striker can play for T&T.  (Read 21073 times)

Dutch U17 striker can play for T&T.
« on: January 11, 2006, 03:38:22 PM »
Beenhakker gets down to Business.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

National Senior Team coach Leo Beenhakker met with other members of his management team at the T&T/Germany 2006 Administration Centre, Kantac Plaza, Arouca to discuss details about upcoming home-based training camps and preparations for the February 28 friendly against Iceland in London.
Beenhakker, arrived in the country on Monday evening along with assistant coach Wim Rijsbergen and they both met with manager Bruce Aanensen and George Joseph as well as local assistant coach Anton Corneal. Beenhakker revealed his intentions for dates for the training camps in Austria and England and will also meet with chosen home-based players tomorrow at the Hasely Crawford Stadium to discuss his intentions while the management team will meet with the home-based and US-based players who were part of the qualifying campaign to reveal further to them about their bonus payments.
Beenhakker saw for the first time, the newly renovated Kantac Plaza offices which he will be based at along with Aanensen, Joseph and other TT/Germany 2006 team staff including Chief Operational Officer Horace Reid. Prior to their return here, The Dutch duo was in the United Kingdom and Holland looking at some of this country’s overseas-based players in action as well as others eligible players. They also, along with international relations consultant Mike Berry visited training camp sites in England and Austria.
Meantime, West Ham United goalie Shaka Hislop and other members of the Senior Team’s Players Committee were delighted to hear about Beenhakker’s return as they look ahead to reassembling as a team for the first time since the victory over Bahrain next month for the friendly versus Iceland.
Hislop said it would be a special reunion in London next month.
“It definitely will be a special one because a lot of people are saying that it’s unfortunate that we won’t be home for Carnival but as seasoned professional footballers you get accustomed to that. But this time, when we meet up again as a team it will be the first time since the match in Bahrain and I think everyone is really excited about this one,” Hislop told TTFF Media.
“It could prove to be a different kind of meeting also because not only are we going into a different kind of preparation but we are also doing it as a World Cup team and that’s a huge step and one which I think we will all rise to.”
He also shared his thoughts on the inclusion of Fulham goalie Anthony Warner, saying: “It’s just one of those things which goes to say that he’s a player who will come into the team and hopefully add value to it. It’s not something that we are going to be bitter about in any way and at the end of the day the competition will just help in bringing about the best out of the other ‘keepers like myself, Clayton (Ince) and Kelvin (Jack) and in this regard I think he (Warner) will be a decent addition to the set up.”
Aware that Beenhakker will begin working with the locally-based players and that players who were part of the campaign will receive their bonus payments, Hislop praised the bosses for ensuring things went smoothly.
“From the moment Mr Warner and the other officials came up to London to meet with us, we always knew that there would be something good coming out of it. The players like myself, Dwight and the others have always kept in touch and seeing that Warner and the others saw it important to come and meet with us meant a lot and we were happy that it was a speedy process which makes it a lot more easier for us to concentrate on the football now. As rightly said, we are footballers and we have nothing to do with politics, so at the same time it would be easy on us if the government of the country could also see it fit to work together with us like the Federation did. We are pretty sure they will have good intentions but we also want to have less things taking away from our time to be used preparing for the World Cup,” the former Newcastle United custodian said.
T&T Women face off with Canada.

Trinidad & Tobago Under 20 women had their out door training session put off on Tuesday, the eve of their opening CONCACAF Under 20 World Qualifying match against Canada due to a storm watch.
National team head coach Jamaal Shabazz was forced to hold team talks only with his team as strong winds made it impossible for the session at the match venue which was scheduled for midday.
But Shabazz said his team would not allow the setback to affect their approach to today’s (Wednesday’s) encounter at the Luis Pirata Fuentes Stadium against the defending CONCACAF champions.
“We have to adjust so instead we did a work out indoors there was not much to be done outdoors anyway. We have done what we can in terms of preparation,” Shabazz said.
"Our moment of truth is upon us I told the players that the pens have been lifted and the ink have been dried, now we must play our hearts out and not think of the superiority of the opponent but try to stick to our game plan and fight with courage and confidence.
"We cannot control the result but we can control the effort that we give in this game and in such a big game we must give our best effort, he added.
The previous day, T&T had a one hour session following a 3-0 win over a local Vera Cruz team on Sunday.
First half goals from prolific striker Kennya Cordner and midfielder Dernelle Mascall saw T&T with a 2 nil lead at the interval. Janine Francois scored in the second half to complete the victory.
With ten minutes to go in the game T&T had a surprise visit from the Canadian team who arrived early for a training session at the ground.
Going into Wednesday’s match, twin sisters Marissa and Maria Mohammed are nursing slight injuries with latter being out of the opening fixture.
T&T is expected to start the game which kicks off at 10am (T&T time) in a 4-5-1 formation with the eleven coming from the following squad.
News from the 17th of January 2006.

Soca Warriors to get World Cup earnings on Monday.

Members of the National Senior Team will receive their bonus payments on Monday after it was approved by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation on the weekend.
A total of 55 players, who have been in the National Squad dating back to T&T’s first qualifying match against Dominican Republic, will receive payment from the total of US$1,636,357 which was approved by and will be paid off to them from TTFF Special Advisor Jack Warner. The TTFF has not yet received the payment of qualification earnings from FIFA.
It was agreed with the players that they would receive half the earnings of the Six Million Swiss Francs to the TTFF for qualifying for Germany 2006. However, at the point in time the proposal was presented to the players, which came after three final round matches when T&T held one point, the agreement was that it players who were part of the final round squad would benefit from the amount. Warner then agreed with the players committee that the other players who were part of the team in the second round (T&T had a first round bye) and semi-final round would also receive a bonus payment.
As is the case for Federations and Associations of all qualified countries, 26.1 percent of the Six Million Swiss Francs is also withheld by FIFA for German taxes and insurance for injured players during the World Cup.
The overall structure payment was one based on a points per match system and players’ overall international appearances which was mutually agreed upon by the TTFF and the players. Following that, a balance of US$36,822, the players have decided, will go towards local charity which they themselves will meet to discuss how this is carried out.
The players also expressed their gratitude towards the Warner Group of Companies for payments of match fees and bonus for the World Cup qualifying matches up until the playoff with Bahrain for which the match fees and bonus for the win was met by team sponsor TSTT.
Warner, who made the approval of the payments via cheques and deposits on Monday before boarding a flight on his way to Egypt for the CAF (Africa Confederation) Congress, said: “We are extremely pleased with the way this process was carried out. The players were true professionals and this was most pleasing. I think at the end of the day both parties (the Federation and team management) and the players were happy.
The five-man player committee, consisting of Dwight Yorke, Stern John, Dennis Lawrence, Brent Sancho, Shaka Hislop and Kelvin Jack, felt good about the process.
“The players committee and the players in general are very happy about the way things went and how quickly it happened. They (TTFF) did extradite very well,” spokesperson Sancho said.
The committee wished to further add: “People have tried to change this into a political game as well but it’s not a situation where we are trying to pressure the Government into getting things done. But we prefer rather if there would be some sort of communication from them with the players committee rather than just reading in the press about what they plan to do. We definitely appreciate their intentions but we prefer to get this out of the way before we start playing our football again as a team and concentrating on playing in Germany 2006.”
Head Coach Leo Beenhakker meantime, arrived back in the country with assistant Wim Rijsbergen on Monday to resume preparations with the team. He will take up training with the home-based and American-based players ahead of T&T’s next international warm up match against Iceland on February 28 in England.
News from the 15th of January 2006.

Beenhakker to discuss home based players selection.

National Senior Team head coach Leo Beenhakker is expected back in the country on Monday to resume training with a set of home-based and US-based players vying for selection on the team for upcoming World Cup preparation matches.
The former Ajax boss will arrive with assistant Wim Rijsbergen and both are expected to meet with fellow assistant Anton Corneal to further discuss the selection of players for the training sessions here and those who would have earned notable mention following the recent sessions with the Under 23 players based in the United States and home. This is all ahead of T&T’s next international match against Iceland on February 28 in London. Current T&T senior team MLS players home will also be considered but missing will be Aurtis Whitley and Cyd Gray, both currently away on trials in England and Densill Theobald, who heads off to Falkirk, Scotland today (Sunday).
Corneal, recently brought onto the technical staff by Beenhakker, said “We intend to show coach Beenhakker a video of the sessions with these Under 23 players and then we can make recommendations from there. We will decide whether they will join preparations before the World Cup and if not, we will look at those who can be in the program following the World Cup or for other national teams selection.”
Corneal was quick to commend the players who made themselves available for the recent training sessions.
We always have to thank them for making themselves available because we don’t want to end up in situations where we might lose a player to another country like the United States. Even if you get two players out of such an exercise then it would have been worth the time. So far we are on the right track because these players develop every year. They mature as individuals, they get better physically and their discipline in the game itself improves,” Corneal told TTFF Media.
Two of those players, defenders Anthony Noreiga and Julius James were also glad to be involved in the recent sessions. They also noted that since T&T’s qualification for Germany 2006, the country’s players on the outside are now moving around with more respect shown towards them.
“People don’t give talks anymore. They can’t since we qualify because now we are getting that bit of respect out there. All the Caribbean players too, like from Jamaica, can’t keep giving us talks because we have the bragging rights now and it’s just good for us because it will ensure that we try to keep those rights by playing at a high standard,” said James, formerly a national under 17 and St Anthony’s College player who is now at the University of Connecticut.
About the chance to train under national coaches recently, he added: “It’s really good because it makes us feel that the coaching staff and the Federation are looking out for the players especially those of us who have to come back home and get the chance to take part in a camp like this rather than all the focus just being on the big team. There’s a lot more encouragement now for players.”
Noreiga, who was involved in the MLS Combine sessions over the past few days and a standout with George Mason University, felt the same way.
“Well before people didn’t respect Trinidad and Tobago players. They felt we were always there just for show. We have talented players before but we were never able to really demonstrate it with any power. Now we have that and there’s a big turn around,” said the ex-Princes Town Senior Comprehensive and National Under 23 player.
T&T Women settle in Vera Cruz.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Under 20 women’ team arrived at the Holiday Inn Boca Del Rio in Vera Cruz on Friday night and quickly settled in after a long journey from Piarco, via Miami then to Mexico City and then to Vera Cruz.
Miami based players Stephanie DeSousa and Kia Rigsby joined the team in Miami while Katrina Meyer (South Carolina University) and Maylee Attin Johnson (University of Tenessee) joined the team in Mexico City.
Coach Jamaal Shabazz could not pass through the USA due to visa complications, so he took four flights,through Venezuela, Cuba and Mexico City before finally arriving in Vera Cruz two hours after the rest of the team.
The team did a 30 minute walk to stretch their legs at a near by mall and were scheduled to have their first session yesterday (Saturday) evening.
So far all the players are fit and ready for the CONCACAF Under 20 World qualifying series.
Team Vice captain Maylee Attin-Johnson said: "It was a long flight but we are happy to be here so early so that we can settle down and get down to the business of focusing on the job we came here for.”
"To many people it is crazy to think about qualifying against such tough teams but based on what we learnt from our coach and the Soca Warriors, impossible is nothing, she added.
Shabazz added: “The players are focused we had the team practice the national anthem because we have three players who were not born in T&T and we are teaching them it. We also introduced them to the other anthem which is Maximus Dan`s ‘I Am A Soca Warrior’ and the girls jus love it.”
“The team is just in love with this song because it is so inspirational.”
T&T play their first match of the tournament against Canada on 18th January.
News from the 13th of January 2006.

Strong Iceland team to face Soca Warriors.

This country’s senior national team is anticipating a more than expected challenge from Iceland when the two countries clash in a friendly international in London on February 28.
The game, finalized through the efforts of Jack Warner and agreed by head coach Leo Beenhakker, should pose T&T with an opposition of technical strength as it comprises of players from the English Premiership and German Bundesliga. Most popular among them is Chelsea striker Eidur Gudjonsen who, according to TTFF international relations consultant is likely to be in the line up on February 28.
Midfielder Gylfi Einarsson of Leeds United, Fulham striker Heidar Helguson, Emil Hallfredsson who is contracted with Tottenham Hotspur but in loan with Swedens’ Malmo FF, defenders Solvi Geir Ottesen and  Kari Arnason both of Swedish club champions Djurgaarden, Charlton Athletic defender Hermann Hreidarsson, Brynjar B Gunnarsson of Reading FC and Johannes K Gudjonsson of Leicester FC and formerly of Spain’s Real Betis are among the notable names likely to be in the team to face the “Soca Warriors”.
“A lot of people will underestimate T&T in Germany at their peril and we should also not underestimate ICELAND for our first friendly warm up game,” Berry told TTFF Media.
“They are a very strong side with some excellent players who ply their trade in the top leagues of Europe."
“Their style of play is similar to Sweden where many Icelandic players have developed and have  become very successful so it will be a good work out for our boys particularly as they(Iceland) will be trying very hard to impress their new coach who will be making his debut in this fixture.
“Leo was delighted to get this fixture confirmed thanks to the special relationship with Jack Warner and the President of the Icelandic FA who are very good friends,” said Berry.

Densill gets work permit.

Falkirk FC, thanks to a letter from National head coach Leo Beenhakker, have been successful in their appeal for a work permit for national midfielder Densill Theobald and the young man from Nelson Street is now expected to go through with his contract with the Scottish Premier League club.
Falkirk won the appeal on Thursday after the initial application was turned down earlier this month.
Theobald’s deal came through the efforts of national midfielder Russell Latapy who is also an assistant coach with Falkirk. Latapy and the club management sorted the assistance of Beenhakker, team captain Dwight Yorke and experienced West Ham United goalie Shaka Hislop in submitting letters for the appeal.
“I must be thankful to all of them for helping me through this process. Finally I will have the chance now to go through with the deal,” Theobald told TTFF Media.
“When Russell called me today I was nervous at first but then he told me the news and I was a relieved man. I’m hoping that I can now go across there and settle into the team and take things from there,”  added Theobald who narrowly missed on the desired number of appearances in the initial application for the permit.
The Caledonia AIA Fire man is expected to head off to Falkirk next week.
”It took a lot of hard work to get him but he comes at a right good age," said Falkirk manager John Hughes.
Falkirk had also been trying to get player Anthony Wolfe over to Falkirk but negotiations there are expected to be on hold as he may experience more work permit problems having not been in a regular in the national team.
News from the 12th of January 2006.

Dutch U-17 striker can play for T&T.

Trinidad and Tobago has come across yet two other players, this time from Nigeria and Holland who could force their way into National Teams.
Dutch striker Diego Biseswar is of Trinidadian nationality and was a member of Holland’s National Team at the FIFA Under 17 World Championship in Peru last year and while he may just below the age and maturity that head coach Leo Beenhakker may be looking for in time for Germany 2006, the youngster is not being counted out, at least not for future tournaments.
Born March 8, 1988, Biseswar is also attached to Dutch club Feyenoord and Beenhakker and his assistants will continue to monitor his progress.
The Nigerian, midfielder Oliver Abuk Sunday has been in contact with the TTFF, stating this his father is Tobago-born. Sunday has played with Nigerian clubs NNPC FC Kanduna State, Bantata FC, BIU United, El Kenemi FC and is now attached to Petroleum Maketers FC. Sunday has expressed interest in coming to Port of Spain to try out for Beenhakker’s team.
Meantime, Scottish-based striker Collin Samuel has signed an extension to his contract which will keep him at Dundee United until May 2007. The 24-year-old former Falkirk star was signed by former manager Ian McCall in July 2003 from Falkirk for £100,000. Samuel has scored five times in all competitions for the Tannadice club this season. He was one of the players in the T&T team meeting in London on the weekend and is pressing for a place in T&T’s team for upcoming friendly matches ahead of the World Cup. The Dutch-born coach has also seen Swindon Town utility player Ricky Shakes and is reportedly impressed by him and local fans may just see the youngster’s name popping up in the selections for upcoming matches which begin on February 28 against Iceland.
Lincoln Phillips, technical director of the T&TFF has also requested that the trio of former St Anthony’s College players Julius James, Kevon Neaves and Yohance Marshall, all based at US-Colleges train with the national team in addition to national Under-20 goalkeeper Thorne Holder. James is attached to the University of Connecticut, while Neaves attends the University of South Florida.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2006, 07:12:54 PM by Flex »

Re: Dutch U17 striker can play for T&T.
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2006, 03:39:56 PM »
Big News. But I feel he will stick with Holland

Offline cm103

« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2006, 03:43:17 PM »
Big news dey...anybody have any footage of dem men playing. Real props to whoever have clips of dem Nigerian side dey call.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2006, 03:44:15 PM »
lol jees since when di wagon reach africa?

« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2006, 03:44:26 PM »
ok, so de boy is nigerian, but he father is born in tobago, how good is he and de trini parentage, dutch youth can b something special to add to we team, is whether beenhakker will take him away from holland?

Offline cm103

« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2006, 03:50:59 PM »
ok, so de boy is nigerian, but he father is born in tobago, how good is he and de trini parentage, dutch youth can b something special to add to we team, is whether beenhakker will take him away from holland?

Beenie is a pro and we paying him for results. Lewwe hope so.

« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2006, 03:55:51 PM »
i could imagine, ah heard he good, and nkosi coming back, boy we 2010, will b deadly like hell, we could take concacaf

« Reply #7 on: January 11, 2006, 03:58:21 PM »
That Dutch youth is extremley talented.

He will prob. wait and see if he can crack the Dutch squad.

Peace,

« Reply #8 on: January 11, 2006, 04:03:47 PM »
The man make UEFA 10 Talents to Track after the U-17 World Cup.  He is worries in truth.  I feel he will do just like vb say and wait it out.  See how his chances are with the Netherlands then come to Trinidad before he hit 21 if things don't work out.

On the other hand, I hope that Beenie pulls a Bruce Arena and invites the man to the training camps.  Doh have any rule about training is there?  That might make him come on board if he sees he could start of get good playing time come June.

Diego Biseswar, Netherlands
The Dutch had a number of players able to worry defenders - Vurnon Anita, Jeffrey Sarpong, John Goossens and Marvin Emnes to name a few. Feyenoord striker Biseswar was probably the most direct, and had the poise to claim the late winner against Israel that took them past the group stage.

www.uefa.com/competitions/Under17/news/Kind=1/newsId=302151.html

©uefa.com 1998-2006. All rights reserved.

« Reply #9 on: January 11, 2006, 04:05:05 PM »

de wagon all over de world in trute oui...jes now some ballmen from China and India go say they have Trini roots and want to jump een de team ;D

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #10 on: January 11, 2006, 04:09:50 PM »
i honestly dont see that dutch fella choosin Trinidad. If he played in the u17 wc they r grooming him from now as a future prospect. maybe we might see him in 2010 qualification if tings dont work out wid holland.

de wagon all over de world in trute oui...jes now some ballmen from China and India go say they have Trini roots and want to jump een de team ;D

yeh boi, like i said leh we send down 10 bess ting to Brazil an let them marry some sao paulo players. I tink we can spare 10 :D

« Reply #11 on: January 11, 2006, 04:12:56 PM »
What about me

Boy my Mother and Father Born in San Juan

and I born in Tunapuna

I should Qualify for the World Cup squad too.

Somebody please let Bennie man know that I am qualified to play for Trinidad and Tobago.

I feel he think I from Guyana like Sam otherwise I would have get call long long time

Bennie what you need a Burth Paper

Offline tempo

« Reply #12 on: January 11, 2006, 04:14:41 PM »
Very interesting. I feel there will be more players like Mr. Bisewar who will be introduced within the next two months. To help along his dilemma of choosing T&T or Holland, we can't overlook the significance of Dwight Yorke's success on the highest level. People can point to Yorke's success at Man U as well as Latapy's success with Porto if the talk in Holland comes up that T&T is an insignificant football country. If these fellas (Shakes, Bisewar, etc) come through, it will also help our Olympic and 2010 teams.

« Reply #13 on: January 11, 2006, 04:16:21 PM »
yuh callin sam a guyanese? knd yuh goin real far wit dat comment boss, sam doh have no mercy for dat comment

« Reply #14 on: January 11, 2006, 04:16:25 PM »

yeh boi, like i said leh we send down 10 bess ting to Brazil an let them marry some sao paulo players. I tink we can spare 10 :D

yeah we hadda start plannin' for 5 WC down de road...we droppin' seed in all dem big footballin' countries and dem ;D ;D

« Reply #15 on: January 11, 2006, 04:28:35 PM »
My biggest fear and concern with this search for any football player with a Trini passport (or Trini links) is that after the World Cup these guys refuse to return home to play again (especially when come of them doh even know where Trinidad is).  How true is the commitment to our National team as opposed to their own well being are these players.  We need to be careful of what we are buying.  I will always respect Birchall, Cox, Mauge, etc. who commited to the team at the low point.

Unless it is a tremendous upgrade at a particular position, dem men cannot make my team.  But that is just me!!

Blessings.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #16 on: January 11, 2006, 04:28:47 PM »
yeah we hadda start plannin' for 5 WC down de road...we droppin' seed in all dem big footballin' countries and dem ;D ;D

yeh World Cup 2026 in di Hussain Dome, Iraq. we winnin dat, every man half brazilian wid buck teet and mohegan.

« Reply #17 on: January 11, 2006, 04:35:22 PM »
Nice to see Beenie digging deep for roots.   Ah really can't see that youth being hasty and jumping at the chance to play for us, taking into consideration his future value and potential to represent Holland.  He will wait it out.  But you never know.  Dem talents does sometimes flatten out, and he might not live up to potential, for whatever reason, and join our 2010 campaign. 

« Reply #18 on: January 11, 2006, 04:46:01 PM »

If either of them play for us can they still change Federations afterward?
I'm guessing no but seeing they young (under 21) and there was something posted before about being able to change Federations once before a certain age......not sure if that rule still applies.
The Dutch youth would have changed once already.

If they really are good prospects getting them in the squad for the WC might be a good idea even if they not good enough to start.

And tell them bout Zamora.....cah wait forever.

« Reply #19 on: January 11, 2006, 05:05:17 PM »
i could imagine, ah heard he good, and nkosi coming back, boy we 2010, will b deadly like hell, we could take concacaf
MOST DEFINITLY.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #20 on: January 11, 2006, 05:06:41 PM »
i dont tink the dutch fella was ever affiliated wid TTFF so it wouldnt have counted as a change. wasnt he born in Holland?

« Reply #21 on: January 11, 2006, 05:30:51 PM »
i dont tink the dutch fella was ever affiliated wid TTFF so it wouldnt have counted as a change. wasnt he born in Holland?

If he decide to play for us he would be changing from Holland to T&T....dais the change I talking about.
I asking if he could change back.  I guessing is no for him but not sure. 
Nigerian might be a different story ...they didn't mention him playing for Nigeria youth teams.

Offline cm103

« Reply #22 on: January 11, 2006, 06:13:14 PM »

If he decide to play for us he would be changing from Holland to T&T....dais the change I talking about.
Nigerian might be a different story ...they didn't mention him playing for Nigeria youth teams.

ah thought dat only was valid for the senior side...anyone have the FIFA rule handy from the Zamora days?

« Reply #23 on: January 11, 2006, 06:27:49 PM »

ah thought dat only was valid for the senior side...anyone have the FIFA rule handy from the Zamora days?

Nope only 1 switch

« Reply #24 on: January 11, 2006, 07:38:45 PM »
Hope he select tnt and help we team qualified for south africa 2010.

« Reply #25 on: January 12, 2006, 05:25:44 AM »
julius get call up fuh de national team ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #26 on: January 12, 2006, 06:24:41 AM »
Ah like and agree with most of these comments....but best is to drop seed in Brazil and all the other big football countries.  While ah sure we could spare 10 ah de best skirts we have here...it have real gun men just waiting to go Brazil and spread some Trini love too.

Offline NC

« Reply #27 on: January 12, 2006, 07:17:53 AM »
Becareful with the Nigerian ... they are very tricky.

« Reply #28 on: January 12, 2006, 08:35:17 AM »
Does this dutch striker have any family in trinidad and if so, how come they neva inform the ttff . I does wonder about these people boy

Yuh think anybody in my family could ah play football fuh ah big club so and my pops/unclE/aunti/granny/cousin eh inform the ttff eh .I does wonder about these so called trinis

Offline rastafari

« Reply #29 on: January 12, 2006, 08:38:50 AM »
Does this dutch striker have any family in trinidad and if so, how come they neva inform the ttff . I does wonder about these people boy

Yuh think anybody in my family could ah play football fuh ah big club so and my pops/unclE/aunti/granny/cousin eh inform the ttff eh .I does wonder about these so called trinis

Well Beenie is Dutch and I am a Trini and I know about him, so he must have known about him too.
It is up to Beenie to scout the Dutch leagues for players.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI
« Last Edit: January 12, 2006, 09:05:52 AM by rastafari »