March 28, 2024, 10:55:02 AM

Author Topic: Yuh know it's time to burn that Trini passport when  (Read 1196 times)

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
Yuh know it's time to burn that Trini passport when
« on: January 12, 2006, 01:35:20 PM »
Yuh know it's time to burn that Trini passport when...

1. You require a straw to drink from a coconut...
2. You start tellin' people "hi" instead of "AYE BOY"...
3. Yuh cyar walk bare feet on the hot pitch like long time...
4. You don't know what "woi" and "mamaguy" mean
5. You say "Y'all" instead of "ALLYUH"...
6. You queue up in an orderly fashion...
7. Your accent changes by the time you land in the airport
8. You forget how to climb a tree
9. You start saying 'buck' instead of 'a red' or 'dollah'
10. You feel comfortable at 0 degrees celcius
11. You ask "Bunji who?"...
12. You start asking for "slight" on your doubles
13. You eat roti with a knife and fork...
14. You forget what month Carnival is
15. You prefer grits, green eggs and ham, over two doubles or an aloo pie for breakfast
16. You say soda,softdrink and pop instead of sweetdrink or SwEEdRink
17. You start saying "how are you?" instead of "wha iz de scene?"...
18. You can't remember what is a "latrine" or "outhouse"...
19. Yuh start saying "give me a holla" instead of saying "gimmeh ah call dey"...
20. You forget what a clean - neck chicken looks like
21. Yuh skin colour get 5 shades lighter, and yuh gettin sun burn when yuh go to de beach..
22. Yuh accustom saying "Quarter" rather than saying "Bobb"...
23. You ketch urself trying to remember how to wine
24. Yuh start saying "it's doesn't matter" instead of "small thing!"...
25. You fete carnival friday to tuesday, but you can't go beachlime ash wednesday cuz your too tired!!...
26. You always have to wear on at least a slipper, even if you are in the house
27. You say "I was in the bathroom" when you really was in the toilet
28. You are actually sober on Friday nights
29. Yuh asking for some "tobasco Sauce" or "hot sauce" instead ah some kucheela or peppah sauce...
30. Yuh start saying spinach instead ah bhaji, potato instead of aloo, chick peas instead of channa...
31. Yuh stop yuh boy from pelting a dog and start lecturing him bout animal rights...
32. You say "long time no see" instead of "whey the f**k yuh was? Like they did lock up yuh mudderc**t or wha?"...
33. Yuh doh 'steups' anymore when tings have yuh vex...
34. Yuh cyar tell de differnce between Soca and Calypso...
35. You have to think twice bout speeding up or slowing down on a yellow light...
36. Yuh can't eat in SOHAREE LEAF when yuh go to ah indian wedding...
37. Yuh start tuh tink dat a "maxi" is some kinda personal hygienic ting...
38. Yuh actually start tuh try to eat yuh KFC wit a fork!!...
39. Yuh afraid to ride in deh back of ah pickup...
40. Yuh start sayin that yuh "want tuh make out with a female" instead
of "ah going tuh buss ah f**k on ah sweet thing now"...
41. Yuh start watchin people funny when they put ketchup on pizza...
42. Yuh worried dat the red stuff in "red mango" not good fuh ya...
43. Yuh have to ask somebody what tune win roadmarch dis year...
44. Yuh stop eatin' sugar cake, toolum and paw paw balls because dey have too much calories....
45. Yuh worried about not gettin enough sleep at Carnival time...
46. Yuh fraid to laugh out loud because people might "look at yuh funny..."
47. Yuh feelin' embarrass to 'storm' ah party....
48. Yuh start making road signals when yuh driving ....

If you answer Yes to more than six..... yuh have officially crossed over....is time to 'bun' yuh passport

Offline cm103

Re: Yuh know it's time to burn that Trini passport when
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2006, 07:26:45 PM »
Ah like dat...it have real Trini back home who coulda never leave fuss dey passport get seize for breaking dem rule.

Ah was limin meh boy who was home for d Christmas d other day when American make him miss he flight in Miami. Seems TnT trying to run d way of Miami with one setta flam ting and high class fete.

Boy i hope it ent so when i go down later dis year....i trying to get some of meh good Trini culture, not run into a mini Miami when ah out fetein

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
Re: Yuh know it's time to burn that Trini passport when
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2006, 03:56:01 PM »
what part of wisconsin is dat avatar? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
any where near New Lisbon?
i spen a week one night in New Lisbon one time

Had to pull out the map to find that place, loacted south east of that in Madison WI, trying to do the school thing