0 (0%)
Tottenham
0 (0%)
Shakhtar Donetsk
0 (0%)
Valencia
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 18

Author Topic: UEFA Champions League Thread  (Read 301901 times)

Re: UEFA Champions League Thread 2010-2011
« Reply #150 on: November 03, 2010, 08:54:32 AM »
Bale was a joy to watch yesterday.
Last time I see a one-man show like that was Ronaldinho in the Classico a few years ago.
This man must play CL football for years to come.

« Reply #151 on: November 03, 2010, 02:01:32 PM »
Somebody shinin lasers on Mourinho.

Pirlo with a double save!!

Lovely assist by Di Maria, he findin his groove.  Real up 1 zip.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2010, 02:32:25 PM by Peong »

« Reply #152 on: November 03, 2010, 03:25:45 PM »
2-1 Milan

Inzaghi with the double.  :devil:

Ronaldinho get sub.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2010, 03:30:31 PM by elan »

« Reply #153 on: November 03, 2010, 03:32:23 PM »
Meanwhile,

Chelsea is winning 3-1

Arsenal Down 2-1

Gomes clouting up Cluj witha Hattrick for Bayern

« Reply #154 on: November 03, 2010, 03:35:12 PM »
Spurs !!! CLASS is class ...dais why I like dis team ...over the years they have played continental football ...the razzle and the dazzle with Villa, Ardiles  and Hoddle ....now Bale and Lennon ...dont change allyuh style boys .... your time will come again . Ever since I saw that 3 touch Hoddle goal when the ball never touched the ground from de goal kick ...I backing spurs in England !!
Football is style ....results are forgotten ....Style is always remembered !

I really respect how Spurs have always attempted to play the game their style; very entertaining and swashbuckling. I also think they deserve to have and keep talented players like Modric and Bale so they can build on what they have. I don't support the cry for United to go in for them let Spurs enjoy their players.

« Reply #155 on: November 03, 2010, 03:35:43 PM »
Chelsea 4 - Spartak Moscow 1

« Reply #156 on: November 03, 2010, 03:40:33 PM »
Poison in the death.

Milan-2 Real v Madrid-2  Pedro Leon 

« Reply #157 on: November 03, 2010, 06:03:13 PM »
Inzaghi with the double .....Dinho must have loved to see that ...

« Reply #158 on: November 03, 2010, 08:05:21 PM »
Inzaghi's second was real offside.  I doh know what the linesman was seein nah.
That goal should not have stood.

« Reply #159 on: November 04, 2010, 07:43:54 AM »

Someone was saying in another thread that Real Madrid is consistently the beneficiary of questionable calls..

« Reply #160 on: November 04, 2010, 07:52:48 AM »

Someone was saying in another thread that Real Madrid is consistently the beneficiary of questionable calls..

an exception proves the rule...

« Reply #161 on: November 04, 2010, 07:57:19 AM »
You up 4-0 in a 1st leg, and still lose the tie. Inter want licks!

Middlesborough didn't poison somebody like that in the uefa cup knockouts a few years back?

« Reply #162 on: November 04, 2010, 07:57:56 AM »

I should have been clearer..

Domestically!

« Reply #163 on: November 04, 2010, 08:08:44 AM »
an exception proves the rule...

lol  ;D

Domestically!

Arrite arrite.... :beermug:

« Reply #164 on: November 04, 2010, 09:59:30 AM »

Domestically!

dinho comment on old inzaghi now nah ....

« Reply #165 on: November 04, 2010, 10:01:50 AM »

Domestically!

steups... Inzaghi could be 70 years old and grey with a walking cane, and score a goal in a geriatrics league and yuh go make sure and hadda let me know about that eh?!  ::)

« Reply #166 on: November 04, 2010, 10:05:38 AM »

Domestically!

steups... Inzaghi could be 70 years old and grey with a walking cane, and score a goal in a geriatrics league and yuh go make sure and hadda let me know about that eh?!  ::)

ha ha ha ha ..yeah I go rub it een every time ..... until you admit that Pippo is one of the best finishers in football , especially in the box... you know just what I was telling you ..... so long ago ...and it still so ... ha ha ha  You mean ah have to wait til he 70 before you go admit dat  :beermug:

« Reply #167 on: November 04, 2010, 10:09:28 AM »

Domestically!

ha ha ha ha ..yeah I go rub it een every time ..... until you admit that Pippo is one of the best finishers in football , especially in the box... you know just what I was telling you ..... so long ago ...and it still so ... ha ha ha  You mean ah have to wait til he 70 before you go admit dat  :beermug:

No, no, no lewwe doh twist it.. You said Pippo was one of the best strikers in football all when he was scrubbing bench for Milan and that is how the argument start. Doh lemme hadda go and dig it up!

It have nobody love a goal more than Pippo and few are as positionally good as he is, but the man game is very limited. At least lewwe agree on that.

« Reply #168 on: November 04, 2010, 10:24:31 AM »
Pippo is the garbage goal specialist...and he will celebrate tapping in ball from 3 yards out after a goal mouth scramble and a goalkeeping blunder against a 3rd division team in the coppa italia, as if he'd scored the winner in a world cup final off a solo run in injury time.

He has a sixth sense for the ball in dangerous territory- that in itself is a skill. 

He is also 37 years old and still doesn't know the offside rule.  To this day he will passionately argue an offside call in which he was about 5 yards off.... each time like it's the first time he's ever been called offside. 

« Reply #169 on: November 04, 2010, 10:24:50 AM »

I don't know what alyuh watching but that goal was not offside. The furthest CB dropped from the line. Good goal.

« Reply #170 on: November 04, 2010, 10:26:06 AM »

I don't know what alyuh watching but that goal was not offside. The furthest CB dropped from the line. Good goal.

Watch again...

« Reply #171 on: November 04, 2010, 10:30:09 AM »
It have nobody love a goal more than Pippo and few are as positionally good as he is, but the man game is very limited. At least lewwe agree on that.

Limited to bussin net all how?  Of course!

« Reply #172 on: November 04, 2010, 10:35:04 AM »

If ever anyone needed proof how much a shithong Elan is..look it right here

« Reply #173 on: November 04, 2010, 10:42:20 AM »

Inzaghi is up top.

« Last Edit: November 04, 2010, 10:54:02 AM by Peong »

« Reply #174 on: November 04, 2010, 10:50:54 AM »
Pippo is the garbage goal specialist...and he will celebrate tapping in ball from 3 yards out after a goal mouth scramble and a goalkeeping blunder against a 3rd division team in the coppa italia, as if he'd scored the winner in a world cup final off a solo run in injury time.

He has a sixth sense for the ball in dangerous territory- that in itself is a skill. 

He is also 37 years old and still doesn't know the offside rule.  To this day he will passionately argue an offside call in which he was about 5 yards off.... each time like it's the first time he's ever been called offside. 

i read an article about Inzaghi one time...

it say that man does actually practice for hours where to be in the box during goalmouth action.. So if an attacker cutting from the right and shooting across the keeper, he know he have to be off to the keeper left before anybody else to be first for the scraps... Or if it have a goalmouth scramble, he practicing where to be for the highest likelihood that the ball will end up there.. A real Dennis Rodman kinda maths..

Also it say he doesnt only eat level pasta, and when a few games pass and he ent score a goal or he miss, he does have sleepless nights. He likens scoring a goal to an orgasm.

the man different.

« Reply #175 on: November 04, 2010, 11:08:30 AM »

Inzaghi is up top.

That was not when the ball was passed, the ball was passed on the next touch and the 2nd Cb dropped.

« Reply #176 on: November 04, 2010, 11:09:37 AM »

You can only talk yuteman. You don't even have a clue. Try passing a coaching course or referee course and then talk to me. I am not proficient at Wiki or google.

« Reply #177 on: November 04, 2010, 11:32:37 AM »
That was not when the ball was passed, the ball was passed on the next touch and the 2nd Cb dropped.

Well the next touch of the ball after this pic is the kick, so yeah it was passed on the next touch, which was a split second after this frame, but I'm sure that's not what you mean.
Though the pic is blurry, what you see is the leg at the top of the backswing about to come forward to strike the ball.  There was no additional touch.

The linesman had Inzaghi on the grass-roller line, and all the defenders behind the line and he still couldn't get it right.

<a href="http://video.rutube.ru/b41e128723e40f15a22933682468c0f5]" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://video.rutube.ru/b41e128723e40f15a22933682468c0f5]</a>

« Reply #178 on: November 04, 2010, 11:33:44 AM »
Madrid shoulda had that game dead and buried long before that stuff anyway...They let Milan hang around for too long, and every once in a while Milan was sneaking behind their back 4 and looking dangerous...In the end they nearly threw away 3 points...

« Reply #179 on: November 04, 2010, 11:33:53 AM »

You can only talk yuteman. You don't even have a clue. Try passing a coaching course or referee course and then talk to me. I am not proficient at Wiki or google.

I can guarantee I am more knowledagble about Football... on this forum is mainly shit talk but when I am serious you cannot come close

And at 20 years old I have 2 coaching certificates and a National license and references from many top coaches locally who have congratulated me on my success at youth level coaching which I have been doing since 19 and I'm currently coaching with Queens Park u12 and u14 and the assistant for Maple Leaf u19 with the head coach(my Dad) and Maple Leaf won the 1st division North Zone Title on Tuesday

« Last Edit: November 11, 2010, 05:35:25 PM by Small Magician aka Wazza »